Beautiful, Victorian garden flat
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Our one-bedroom garden flat is in a perfect location for a quiet night's sleep and just a few minutes from Preston Park and London road shops, pubs, restaurants and nightlife.
Spacious enough for two with an additional fold out bed or raised airbed available.

The space

(PLEASE NOTE SOME OF THE FURNITURE IN THE PHOTOS IS IN THE PROCESS OF BEING CHANGED AND WILL READY BY 13TH JULY 2017) Situated on the ground floor of a Victorian building, with easy access to a secure front door via the main communal hallway.
The high ceilings give the apartment a bright and airy feel.
The open-plan lounge and kitchen benefit from a full length window and double french doors, opening out to east facing decking and lawn area. The back garden is a great sun trap with quite good privacy. There's new bistro chairs and a table along with a reclining chair perfect for outside eating and relaxing.
Inside there's a comfortable sofa in the lounge. A lounger chair doubles for a third seat inside with cushions.
The bathroom is quite new and has a large overhead shower head and a hand shower.
Towels, soap and shower gel are provided.
The bedroom faces the front of the building and has large bay windows with venetian blinds. We ask that you do not raise the blinds as guests have managed to get them stuck so instead tilt the blinds only.
There's a comfortable king size bed with memory foam mattress and wardrobe for hanging clothes.
For a third person, there is a choice of single futon mattress or raised airbed, both suitable for children if any small families would like to stay.
An ironing board and iron are also provided.

Guest access

Access is through a communal front door into a hallway. Guests have access to the private rear garden direct from the lounge are.
The apartment has virginmedia high speed wifi broadband. The 32" TV has Virginmedia cable.
The kitchen is fully equipped with electric hob and oven. Microwave oven, fridge freezer, kettle and toaster. All kitchen ware, cutlery and crockery is provided. There'll be tea, coffee, milk and sugar along with some breakfast bits on arrival. There's a washing machine and line outside for your laundry.
The bedroom has a fold out desk space.
Clean bedding will be provided for the double bed with spares available should it need changing during your stay.

Interaction with guests

We'll check you in normally after 3pm though you may be able to drop your bags earlier.
Check out is 12pm so please leave the keys on the side and pull the doors firmly shut.
We can be contacted via mobile if any questions arise.
If you need us to meet you for any reason, we can normally be there within an hour.

Other things to note

The flat is part of a building shared with long term tenants and young families so we ask that you respect the public areas and keep noise to a minimum. Pets and smoking are not allowed.


Amenities

Prices
Extra people $34 CAD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $34 CAD
Security Deposit $344 CAD
Weekly Discount: 20%
Weekend Price $172 CAD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Common spaces
1 air mattress

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 12PM (noon)

The building is shared with 6 other apartments including young families, so we ask that you respect the neighbors and keep the noise down during your stay.
Please return unused towels to the wardrobe to avoid wasting water.
There is strictly no smoking in or near the flat. A fine will be imposed if there is evidence of smoking in the flat.
No pets are allowed.
Sorry but we cannot accept members of stag or hen groups.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

27 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Bina User Profile
September 2017
Ben's place was lovely! It was so comfortable and felt like home straight away. An airbed fit nicely into the bedroom for a third person and it was comfortable too. The location is nice, in a quiet residential area but close enough to the busier areas. Communication with Ben was also very good! I would definitely stay there again.

Sadia User Profile
September 2017
Great home, had a lovely stay. Didn't meet Ben, but communicated with him. Very helpful and accommodating. The flat, had everything I could needed. Enjoyed just sitting int the garden and enjoying the outdoor space. Close proximity to London road. Where the cafes and bars are. Would recommend staying here! Thanks Ben

Dean User Profile
August 2017
This is a great little place very close to the train station. Ben was extremely accommodating with times and was always on hand. Would highly recommend.

Tracey User Profile
August 2017
Beautiful little apartment with lovely little garden. Great location and easy parking. Ben was a great host!

Eleanor User Profile
August 2017
A lovely little get away in a great location - thank you to Ben for being such a great host, and he was so easy to get in touch with if needed. We also found a lovely Italian (Fatto a Mano) just down the road which I would definitely recommend!

Charli User Profile
August 2017
Really enjoyed our stay at this little gem of a flat. Great for a girls weekend to explore Brighton.

Lawrence User Profile
August 2017
Efficient meet with the key, clean, stylish flat close to local amenities and a great choice of bars and restaurants, we loved our stay in Brighton - Ben was helpful throughout and ensured that help was at hand should we need it. Highly recommended!

Brighton, United KingdomJoined in February 2014
Ben User Profile

I'm from Brighton where I live with my wife Joy. I work as a travel and interiors photographer, Joy works as a social worker.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings