Living room/Dining area
Bright & Spacious Apartment
Bright & Spacious Apartment
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This beautiful 1BD heritage listed terrace is unique, light filled, spacious and full of character! Located in a fantastic part of Sydney, you're moments away from great bars, cafes, markets, parks & Redfern Station. A short walk to Newtown, Surry Hills and Glebe. 5 minutes walk to Sydney University.

The space

This unique apartment is your ideal home away from home. Clean, light filled and spacious. There is plenty of room to relax in and has been carefully styled with handmade/restored furniture that focuses on comfort and creativity. It features high ceilings, hardwood floors and large N/W facing windows - you're bound to fall in love with this place!

Features:
• Large front room with dining table, record player and TV w/DVD player/USB/MAC book cable. If reading is more your vibe, there are plenty of books and a very comfortable couch
• Bright and airy bedroom, with a double bed
• Eat-in, rustic style kitchen with plenty of space to cook up a feast or sit and enjoy your breakfast looking out over the leafy terraces
• Bathroom with high pressure shower, toilet and basin
• Plant filled outdoor area that gets loads of morning sunlight, equipped with a BBQ and washing machine.

We'll provide:
• Linen
• Towels

Guest access

Our outside area and laundry is shared with our next-door neighbours, they're awesome and respectful of personal space.

Interaction with guests

We will be here to greet you on arrival and will be close by should you need anything.

We're more than happy to answer any questions you may have about the area, we will also provide a list of our favourite things to do locally and around Sydney.

Other things to note

If you wish to stay for less than 3 nights, please get in touch. We might be able to arrange something :)


Amenities
Internet
Laptop friendly workspace

Prices
Cleaning Fee $41 CAD
Security Deposit $152 CAD
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn More

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check out by 12PM (noon)

This is our home that we love and we're excited to share it whilst we travel visiting other Airbnb homes. All we ask is that you treat it as your own and please, leave it just as you found it.

A few things to keep in mind:
• Our apartment sleeps 2 people max
• Please, no parties
• Be mindful of neighbours
• Keep music/TV to a respectable noise level
• No smoking
• No pets

Thanks!


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

1 Review

Lu User Profile
October 2014
It's such a nice experience to live in this cozy and artistic place, which makes you feel like home. Also, the cafés and market around there are just perfect. We really enjoy every moment staying there.

Chippendale, AustraliaJoined in April 2014
Helen User Profile

A bit about us:
Helen is a full-time artist/painter from Sydney, Australia. She also works at the Museum of Contemporary Art (MCA) as an educator. She loves to travel and explore new places. Some of her favourite trips have been India and Laos, but also loves visiting places within Australia. Originally Helen grew up in the Blue Mountains, but now lives in the city. She likes to ski, surf, skate and keep active. When travelling visiting galleries and seeing live music are a must.

Alicia is a multidisciplinary graphic designer currently working in Sydney, Australia. She grew up around the northern beaches in Sydney but now lives in Sydney's diverse inner west. She loves travelling, whether it's hiking, camping and chilling at beaches or eating, drinking and visiting galleries, she wants to do it all. Very happy to have a chat over a tea or wine but also respects people's personal space.

We both host and travel using Airbnb.

The neighbourhood

Similar listings