Tu casa en el centro de Madrid
Tu casa en el centro de Madrid
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 shared baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 shared baths
You won’t be charged yet
Our bright apartment in Lavapiés (5 min from Sol) has a bedroom for one or two people. The neighborhood is bustling but our street is quiet. In our house you will find tranquility and familiarity for your stay in Madrid
translated by Google

Nuestro luminoso apartamento en Lavapiés (5 min de Sol) dispone de una habitación para una o dos personas. El barrio es bullicioso pero nuestra calle es tranquila. En nuestra casa encontrarás tranquilidad y familiaridad para tu estancia en Madrid

The space

Our house is spacious, warm and bright. The building has an elevator and the neighbors are very nice. The bed is made double (140x200) and is very comfortable.
translated by Google

Nuestra casa es espaciosa, cálida y luminosa. El edificio tiene ascensor y los vecinos son muy agradables. La cama se hace doble (140x200) y es muy cómoda.

Guest access

Air conditioning, WIFI, kitchen, washing machine ... as if you were in your house.
translated by Google

Aire acondicionado, WIFI, cocina, lavadora... como si estuvieses en tu casa.

Interaction with guests

If you are looking for conversation, see a perlícula or series or to throw a game to some game we are available. If you want to be on your own, we have no problem =)
translated by Google

Si buscas conversación, ver una perlícula o serie o echar una partida a algún juego estamos disponibles. Si quieres estar a tu aire, no tenemos inconveniente =)


Amenities
Elevator
Internet
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people $23 CAD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $8 CAD
Weekly Discount: 7%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

23 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Tory User Profile
October 2016
We loved our stay with Joseangel and his family! He is a great guy, drew us a map of good areas in Madrid and gave us tons of awesome recommendations. The neighborhood is rad, tons of restaurants and bars and within walking distance to all the sights. The room is exactly as pictured, and perfectly clean. The apartment was nice and bright and full of great books. We definitely recommend a stay here, it's pretty much exactly what and Airbnb should be in our opinion.

Mike User Profile
October 2016
Joseángel and his wife Isabel were amazing hosts - they made me feel very welcome in Madrid, and the room is spacious and has AC. I felt like part of the family, and the entire flat is clean and welcoming. I couldn't recommend it more highly!

Katariina User Profile
September 2016
My visit with the family of Joseángel was very pleasant, he and his wife were truly great hosts, very friendly, relaxed and respectful and their two daughters very cute! The place was always clean with a very well equipped kitchen, well-functioning air-conditioning etc.. The location of the apartment is also great, even though it is in the lively neighbourhood of Lavapies, it is situated in a quiet street, you won´t be bothered by any noise. All in all, I could not come up with anything negative to say, more so a big thank you to all of you for making my stay such a pleasant one!!

Carmelo User Profile
July 2016
"Tu casa en el centro de Madrid" is actually perfect to describe my experience at Joseángel's home. 1. "tu casa": you feel at home, not a stranger who will be hosted for a while. You are part of a (cultured) Spanish family, including two adorable daughters who, by chance, were equal in age to my own daughters. The apartment is clean and the air conditioning works well and it is largely used (your room has is own independent machine). 2. "en el centro de Madrid": 5 minutes walking from Sol, Plaza Mayor. In 15 minutes your are at the park along the river or at the well know "El Retiro" park. In few steps you have two stations of two different Metro lines, as well as the Renfe train station. For sure, you are in the hearth of a multi-ethnic district and this could disturb somebody, but I never felt to be in a potentially dangerous situation. Hopefully, I didn't forget to mention something. To be thorough, I have been there alone, for one month, for a business travel. Summing up, great experience and great hosts. If any opportunity to go back to Madrid, I'll check the availability of this accommodation. In any case, I hope that will be further opportunities to meet Joseángel's family or at least to keep in touch with them.

Aurélie User Profile
May 2016
Joseángel and his family are very kind, open and available. He gives us good advices for authentic places to visit! The flat is very well located for discovering the areas that are less touristic and muy madrilenas :)

Paolo User Profile
May 2016
I spent a very nice period in Jose Angel flat. The room is small, but confortable, and the flat is very cool, with everthying you might need. Jose Angel lives there with Isabelle, the wife, and the two daughters, 7 and 2 years old. Well, if you like to share a flat with a family, Jose Angel place is the good occasion...funny and home atmphoshere welcomes you. They are all very nice, friendly, available to give you all details to make your period in Madrid as confortable as possible. The area, in lavapies, is quite calm, although the building is in a very central zone of the city. The location allows to move well in the city center. Highly recommended.

Hélène User Profile
October 2015
Well, thank you so much Joseangel , it was a very nice experience! You advise us, you make us discover the neighboorhood, which is the best of Madrid, (the tapapies week was amazing!!!!) and your apartment feels like home! Hope we will meet again

Madrid, SpainJoined in July 2013
Joseángel User Profile

Soy murciano, aunque vivo en Madrid, tengo 39 años, aunque aparento 38, soy profesor de matemáticas en la Universidad, divulgador y bloguero. Vivo con Isabel (39, periodista), Julia (8 años, jugadora y dibujante) y la cada vez menos pequeña Inés (casi tres años, soñadora).

Languages: English, Español, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings