Your bedroomThe front of the house
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Hi! We're excited that you're thinking about booking with us! We've been hosting since 2012, and all our guests leave as friends. We're happy and easy going, and enjoy sharing our space. We live in a big rancher with a great big backyard, and your sweet guest room is a fabulous place to stay.

The space

We have a relaxed style, and are generally happy and easy going. Parking, wifi, and cable TV are provided, and you can ask for anything else you would like. We strive to provide a 5 star experience for every guest.

The bedroom is on the main floor of the house, an easy walk with your suitcase or overnight bag. There is a TV in the room, but you are welcome to be as social or not, as you like.

Guests can do as they like, but please coordinate schedules with the hosts, especially for mealtimes. You are free to use the kitchen, or potluck with us, or we can try to recommend a local eatery to you as well.

We live in a family orientated neighbourhood, and there are always children playing on the street in summer. Please drive in carefully.

There is lots of hiking and trails nearby, and a small museum, along with other attractions such as Vancouver Skydiving. The view from Westminster Abbey in Mission is a must-see.

Guests are free to use the common living room and kitchen, and relax in the garden.

Socializing depends on how busy our guests are during their stay, or what else we have going on during that time. We always enjoy getting to know our guests.

Our neighbourhood is very safe and friendly, and a short drive to shopping, eating, and other life necessities.

The public transit system is ok, although most people who come to visit arrive with a car.

Guest access

Guests are free to use the common living room and kitchen, and relax in the garden.

Interaction with guests

That depends on how busy our guests are during their stay, or what else we have going on during that time. We always enjoy getting to know our guests.

Other things to note

We're looking forward to your stay!


Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Free parking on premises

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 10PM
Check out by 11AM

We generally are not inclined to allow pets, though we would consider them on a case by case basis. Smoking is not allowed on or near the property.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

138 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Diane User Profile
October 2017
Our stay was awesome & Carissa was a great host. Nice location easy to get around. Had time for little visit while we had our morning coffee. Definitely recommend to stay

Alison User Profile
October 2017
Wonderful weekend! Carissa and her family are lovely. Mornings were awesome - having our coffee by the fireplace in the kitchen was the best. Our daughter stayed with us one night and Carissa was so very accommodating. Comfy bed and the bathroom was super easy, everything was relaxed, perfect fit for us!

Nisarg User Profile
October 2017
Recommended for stay here.

Gavin User Profile
September 2017
Great host, everything was as expected and comfortable. Would definitely stay again.

Kelly User Profile
September 2017
Carissa's place was nice and cozy. As advertised and she was very friendly! Would definitely stay again if ever back in Abbotsford. Good spot and easy parking.

River User Profile
September 2017
If you are looking for a place to stay in Abbotsford, I would recommend here! Great host!

Mady User Profile
September 2017
Carissa is very friendly and hospitable, staying in her house was a pleasure

This host has 192 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Abbotsford, CanadaJoined in June 2012
Carissa User ProfileCarissa is a superhost.
Hi! We've been hosting since 2012 and really enjoy it and meeting new people. Some of our guests are coming back now for the third and fourth times and we couldn't be happier that people are enjoying our home as much as we do. We are generally a relaxed, happy, clean, calm and mo…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings