This is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.
Private resort townhouse, on a luxury retreat, 40 mins from Chiang Mai City, overlooking the pool.
Steps from the onsite restaurant, detox centre, and spa.
Price includes water and electricity
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Positives: Was easy to book with Regina, good initial communication and a smooth pick up from airport with the lovely Sunny for 800++bhat. A little pricey however it's a long drive. The resort itself is really lovely and serene. Quite spread out, a lot of beautiful greenery and…
Response from Gina:
I'm sorry Brooke had an unsatisfactory stay at my villa. I always have my townhouse thoroughly cleaned before and after every visit, hence the previous good reviews of it's cleanliness. This guest complained about a smell of mould in the house. It had been especially rainy in Chiang Mai, and my house had been empty for a couple of weeks before she checked in, so I asked her to book another deep clean of the house at my expense to try and rectify this issue. She was there several days and did not do so. I am unable to contact housekeeping for the resort, but they are easily contactable from the telephone in the house, or by short walk to the front desk from the house. There are also always housekeeping staff around taking care of the on-site hotel which is 30 feet from my house, so I do not understand what the difficulty was in obtaining a cleaner. I had already emailed the manager of the residences to charge any extra cleaning expenses to my account, so it was all set up. I asked Brooke for pictures of the mould to take up with the management of the resort. Again, nothing. She then began complaining about how far from the city the resort is, which is the whole point of the resort, and is clearly stated in the description. It is also clearly stated that there are taxis, bikes and scooters for hire. Yes, things will be more expensive here, as you are staying at a resort and not in a local village. These prices are not set by me. She then complained about the food at the restaurant being too bland for her, which, again is totally out of my control, & is entirely subjective. Some guests love the food, some don't. There was nothing I could do about this. There are plenty of restaurants and stores just outside the resort within a 5 minute walk, as has been stated by previous guests. I tried my best to help her with her concerns, but in the end she wanted to leave, and I agreed & accepted her early check out, losing money in the process. I think she just booked the wrong type of holiday and her expectations were a lot higher than her budget. I have ordered another top to bottom clean of the house, and an inventory of the kitchen equipment. Unfortunately, guests don't always respect what isn't theirs, and sometimes stuff gets broken or 'lost'. So this may have been an issue that was overlooked, as most people who are staying at my house are either doing a detox -i.e. not eating, or are eating at restaurants. I will rectify this situation before the next guest arrives. I feel I did the best I can as a host, and if you look at my other reviews, you will see that this was an unfortunate one off.
Stayed for 1 month. Had to change room at the 4th day because the room was overbooked, this was inconvenient. When arrived in the new room, it was not cleaned and there were no bed sheets. Gina however took care of this and a few hours later it was resolved. House, garden and poo…
Response from Gina:
Hi Pieter, thanks for your review. Apologies about the double booking. I didn't realize I had automatic booking on another website also, and by some stroke of bad luck, you and another customer booked at EXACTLY the same time without me realizing. That has now been rectified. As soon as I discovered this, I informed you, before you were due to leave, and organized you an identical house for the 1st few days. Regarding my house not being cleaned when you arrived, apologies again. The resort has been purchased by a new company, and new staff have been added to the roster, so there have been a few minor communication issues, & unfortunately, my house fell into one of those cracks. There should be no more issues like this in the future. Not sure about the dirty pool, as I've never had any complaints about that, & I have stayed at the resort every year since it opened, and never experienced this. I will pass on you observations to the management. The resort was only built 8 years ago, so I'm not sure what signs of wear and tear you're seeing? But hopefully that didn't detract too much from your enjoyment. Thank you for your business, and I hope to host you again (with a discount for your previous inconveniences!)
From London, UK originally - I'm the one in the middle with the glasses in the pic! I'm an entertainer by trade, and have travelled the world. These 2 properties are in my favorite places on the planet!
Response rate: 67%
Response time: within a day
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.