Skip to content
Comfortable queen bed, dresser & closetBedside table with lamp and clock with charging outlets.
Private Oasis -- Queen Bed, En Suite Bath and Den
Private Oasis -- Queen Bed, En Suite Bath and Den
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Private guest area encompasses the entire second story of my home.
Four post queen bed with gel foam topper. En suite bath.
Den with TV available in evening (my office by day).
Quiet neighborhood on Johns Island, short drive to downtown Charleston, Folly Beach or Kiawah Island.

The space

Quaint bedroom on upper level of my home will accommodate up to two guests. Connected to the bedroom is a private bath. In the evening, the den/office is available with comfy seating and a TV for your private use.

Guest access

Enjoy the convenience of wireless internet, shared kitchen and laundry and a cozy living room with a natural fireplace. All the comforts of home are at your fingertips.

Interaction with guests

As my personal residence and workplace, I am here most of the time. However, my guest suite is on a level separate from my main living area, so interaction is really based on my guest's preference.

Other things to note

I am not able to host solo male travelers

Amenities
Kitchen
Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet
Indoor fireplace
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is flexible
Check out by 2PM
Self check-in with keypad

I cannot accommodate solo male travelers in my home.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) and cat(s) live in the house
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Availability
2 nights minimum stay

92 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jesse User Profile
March 2016
I had a wonderful time at Eve's place. Everything was ready when we arrived and she provided us with everything you can ask for. And lastly, her pets was fun to play with! Couldn't have asked for a better host!

Raja User Profile
March 2016
Eve is the perfect host. The house is beautiful and bedroom and bathroom just wonderful. Only stayed one night but wish we could have stayed longer. Location is a new area but quiet and good for long walks or runs. Eve went out of her way to make us feel welcome. Highly recommend

Zubayed User Profile
November 2017
Eve has the most wonderful place. It’s in a quiet neighborhood. The host was very friendly, and tried her best to provide a comfortable stay.

Alicia User Profile
November 2017
Eve was an amazing Host!! Her home was adorable, peaceful and she was very accommodating!! I can't wait to visit Charleston again!!

Jen User Profile
October 2017
Loved Eve's place. Super comfortable bed and very clean. The dog was just an added benefit and we only wish we'd had more time. Highly recommend!!

John User Profile
October 2017
Great airbnb! Wonderful host! Host provided special touch like a closet full of things that you might need!

Maggie User Profile
October 2017
I was at Eve's house for about 15 hours, so I only made use of bedroom and bathroom (bathroom was spotless). The rest of the house looked lovely as well, but I didn't need to use other areas. The bathroom is well-stocked with personal hygiene products and extra towels and linens. Most comfortable bed I've ever slept on. Eve was responsive and flexible with my late-night arrival, and kept me aware of her activities the next day. Gave me the great advice to look at the angel oak, which is only about a 10 minute drive away. And of course, the best bit for me was the late check-out time, which was so convenient!

Charleston, South Carolina, United StatesJoined in September 2014
Eve User Profile

The youngest of six, I am the adventurous traveler and the "cool aunt." If you want to hear a good "You're not going to believe what happened to me" story, I'm your girl!

I escaped the frigid winters of the north and now call this charming and historic southern city my home.

I believe in being a responsible steward of this earth and all of the things living on it. I make it my aim to live peaceably and contentedly no matter what life sends my way.

While I enjoy biking and golf, I also know how to settle in to my hammock and read a good book. My tastes in food, music and entertainment are varied and I'm normally willing to try new things.

I look forward to sharing my new home as a hostess to weary travelers looking for a calm and comfortable place to rest and rejuvenate.

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings