BedroomBathroom
Unique space! Monthly Rates, GJ city location!!
Hosted by John
John is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Great for traveling Medical & Professionals! Privacy! Nice bedroom on separate level that features a private bathroom & living room in a convenient GJ city neighborhood! The house is a unique design featuring a wall of windows overlooking a private side yard. Close to Mesa State Univ. & St Mary's Hospital. Restaurants, shops and sporting activities close. Queen bed, desk, WiFi,closets, off street parking. Traveling Medical often stay and are welcomed here!

The space

Lots of window light, slanted roofs, 2 levels, the house is built into the landscape. Built in 1950, the design fits the criteria for one of Frank Lloyd Wright's "Usonian" style homes. It's well located close to Mesa State University and St Mary's Hospital. The room features a queen size mattress and plenty of closet space with additional storage available if needed. Guests are on a separate level of the house that has an adjoining family room with desk and there is a private bathroom with tub & shower. If complete privacy is wanted guests can use a separate, private, entrance but guests are welcome to use the whole house and yard and the fully furnished kitchen space is shared. Grand Junction features an interesting downtown with restaurants and boutiques and easy access to the Colorado National Monument, a national treasure with incredible vistas and hiking trails. Mountain bike trails are all around close to the city with world class mt bike trails close by in Fruita, CO.

Guest access

There's a large HD tv, sorry no cable, but I do have wi-fi. Open access to the house, full kitchen, deck, yard and easy access to the city itself. Washer/dryer in the basement, off street parking, and you can walk or bike to much in and around the city.

Interaction with guests

If I'm around we can share a coffee, or a beer. I work in media production so I can be busy, but when around I can cue you as to what might be of interest and give you walking or driving routes.

Other things to note

Really interesting performances at the college and downtown, art, coffee houses, restaurants, gyms - what ever you need or want from the city is close by.


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Free parking on premises

Prices
Extra people $6 CAD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $19 CAD
Security Deposit $257 CAD
Weekly Discount: 22%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 9PM
Check out by 11AM

I don't allow pets and I don't mind smoking of any kind as long as it's outside so NO smoking in the house. You'll have access to the house and kitchen, deck, yard as long as you treat it all nice, I'll appreciate.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

17 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Tisha User Profile
September 2017
Great place! Close to Main Street and other restaurants. It is a very close drive to Fruita where I was mountain biking. There was great instructions on how everything worked and they were easy to follow. Place was neat and clean and had everything I needed. It was a pleasant stay.

James User Profile
September 2017
Great host and accommodations! Very nice and courteous homeowner.

Marcela User Profile
August 2017
John was an excellent host; he was very communicative, friendly, respectful, and easy going. He made my stay very comfortable and I really enjoyed talking to him. His house is in an excellent location near downtown and the basement is very spacious. Even during the hottest summer months, it stayed very cool and comfortable. I stayed at John's house for a total of 2 months and I enjoyed myself the entire time. I highly recommend staying here; he was one of the best Airbnb hosts I've had.

Jule User Profile
May 2017
The host was very accommodating, full access to the kitchen was great, easy entry for coming and going while not disturbing the host. The room and linens were clean, very relaxed attitude with check in and out, over all it was a good experience.

Kevin User Profile
May 2017
Great Host. Great experience. Can't say enough.

Luke User Profile
May 2017
This was a great find for our needs. We are a couple who does travel work for 3 month contracts and we found it was a good price and had what we were looking. Had our own space and privacy, being in the basement felt like our having our own space. Walkable to downtown restaurants, bars, etc. John was a great host. Always available if we had a question but gave us our space too. No complaints, would definitely recommend this space for shorter or longer term stays.

Nick User Profile
February 2017
Nice and quiet little room, everything was just what I needed. John is a nice guy who was welcoming and interesting to talk to.

Grand Junction, Colorado, United StatesJoined in February 2014
John User Profile

I have a house in Grand Junction, CO though I often work on the east coast usually out of Baltimore. My grown kids live in Colorado so I spend as much time here as I can.
I am a cinematographer/director who works freelance for Discovery and National Geographic Channel shows. I ride motorcycles, have been dancing Argentine Tango for the last few years, exercise regularly and enjoy life, family, and artistic pursuits. I have an art/photography degree that has helped me to make a living and I travel quite a bit. Currently, I spend months in Grand Junction and the rest of my time in Baltimore,MD.

If I'm out of town at the time of your reservation my son or daughter will oversee your visit.

I've a pretty laid-back approach to Airbnb hosting. I can't promise you breakfast, but can promise you a relaxed atmosphere, a clean house, and if I'm around, as little or as much conversation as you like.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings