Master bedroom.Master bedroom, view from the window end showing wall to wall wardrobe.
Lovely apartment sleeps 2 to 4


Entire home/apt

4 Guests

2 bedrooms

3 beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Sleeps 4. A perfect place to stay with your family when visiting London with easy access to central London. Modern clean affordable and spacious self catering apartment. Very close to London City airport and London Stansted is not too far away.

The space

A self contained apartment on the first floor of fairly large modernised Victorian house, clean, comfortable and airy with numerous facilities making it perfect for single (women especially welcome) travellers, couples or a family - whether on business or a holiday. Spacious bedrooms, a large family bathroom for guests' exclusive use, free WiFi, a lounge with a snooker table, large plasma TV with all Sky channels and recording facility and a huge terrace/patio, overlooking a beautiful garden.

I welcome professionals who are in London for a short period and are looking for a comfortable home. It's very convenient for professionals working in the City in the banking sector, IT consultants and Doctors, especially working at Whipps Cross teaching hospital which is very close to the apartment. Maximum stay would be for 90 days. The apartment can be shared with friends and or colleagues. Its also ideal for Monday to Friday stay.

There are 2 spacious double rooms and one single: 1 with a double bed, one with twin beds and 1 with a single bed. All rooms have plenty of cupboard and storage space. All bed linen and towels will be provided. I also provide a hair dryer and conversion plugs.

Guests have exclusive use of a modern, large bathroom with a separate shower and bath tub.

My guests can also have exclusive use of a kitchen-diner, fully fitted with modern equipment including a dish washer and a dining table and chairs. To welcome my guests I provide milk, bread, butter, tea, real coffee and sugar to help them settle in.

Just minutes from Central London by public transport, with a bus stop 50 ms from the house - providing easy access to Wanstead, Leytonstone and Stratford stations (East London's largest transport hub). The Eurostar is only 6mins by train from Stratford International. There is easy access to the major arterial roads: M(PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN). Stanstead and the City airports are also close by.

Wanstead is leafy with one of the largest forest/woodland park on your doorstep. A large park, ideal for jogging is around the corner from the house. Wanstead Golf Club is literally next door. The local tennis club is opposite the house.

A short bus ride or a 15 to 20 minute walk will take you to Wanstead High Street with its wonderful pubs, wine bars, cafes, restaurants and shops. A similar distance takes you to a 24 hour Tesco supermarket.

Westfield (Europe's largest shopping mall) is just a bus ride away, taking no more than 20 minutes.

Our side street has no parking restrictions and if congested, additional free parking is also available close by.

My husband and I live on the basement floor and always available.
We are amiable people and will go out of our way to make your stay with us enjoyable. I am a chef of Indian and improvised spicy cuisine, and also teach spice cooking. If you are a fan of Indian cuisine and prefer to eat in, a memorable, genuine home cooked Indian meal is also available by arrangement at a reasonable price. If you wish you could learn to cook Indian meals, a home lesson(s) can also be provided.

Over the last 30 years we have hosted with pleasure friends and family from around the globe and have ample experience in making our guests feel at home!

Guest access

My guests have keys to the front door and have access to ground floor which has a large TV lounge and snooker table. There is also access to the patio. I live in the basement flat with my husband and that space is accessible by invitation. The apartment has fully fitted modern kitchen. Please note the laundry facilities attract a small fee.

Interaction with guests

We love to host so often we invite our guests to share wine with us and if they so wish, share dinner! I am very happy to cook an Indian meal for a very reasonable price. For enthusiastic cooks I can also teach them home Indian cooking.

Other things to note

We are friendly and love meeting people from different parts of the world.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $43 CAD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: $52 CAD
Security Deposit: $174 CAD
Weekly Discount: 17%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules

We don't allow single sex groups (hen nights, stag parties). We are gay friendly. Rooms are suitable for singles and couples with or without children. Use of downstairs lounge and terrace garden, though exclusive, restricted to before 11:00 pm only, unless expressly agreed beforehand. No drugs, inebriated or rowdy behavior will be tolerated. All damages have to be paid for, especially any damage to equipment such as TV, Sky box, WiFi, snooker table, furniture, etc.


The hosts reside on the basement floor. Smoking only permitted outside.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

67 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Shanell User Profile
May 2016
Kalpna was a very welcoming and kind host. She enshres that her guestnare comofortable and are satisfied with their stay. Her home is absolutely beautiful and looks even better than the pictures. My classmate and I was very impressed with the home and location. Theirs London public transportation access minutes from the house. I would definitely reccomend this reservation for anyone visiting London...especially families.

Giuliano User Profile
March 2016
The host canceled this reservation 60 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Robert User Profile
October 2015
Our host Kalpna was very welcoming and was there to answer any questions. Rooms were spacious and very clean. Kitchen had all the facilities that you would require. Bus transport was very close to the property and the tube was a casual 15 min walk. Even though there was some maintenance works occurring at the time of our stay, there was no impact to our comfort and accessibility to our rooms. If we had the opportunity we would have stayed longer.

Sharon User Profile
August 2015
This was our first time to use B&B and the experience was good! Very nice ,clean and well equipped partment, convenient for the family's stay. Kalpna was a nice and welcoming host and she gave us very helpful advice.I hope her mom get well soon.

Spoorthi User Profile
July 2015
Kalpna is a lovely host and she made the guests ( on whose behalf we had booked the apt) feel very welcome. The premises was spic and span .

Natalie User Profile
July 2015
We were very happy to rent Kalpna apartment for our 7 nights vacation in London. Comfortable, large and very clean apartment upstairs of the traditional English house. You have privacy and the convenience to ask the host the questions like how to get around, about transportation to the airport, local groceries and so on. Kalpna is very welcoming, friendly and helpful host. We will recommend this place to our friends and will consider it for our future trips to London.

Markus User Profile
July 2015
Large, comfortable and clean appartment. Kalpna and her husband are very friendly, and I even learned how to cook an Indian dish. My whole family enjoyed the stay.
Kalpna User Profile
Response from Kalpna:
Thank you Markus. Keys received.
July 2015

London, United Kingdom · Joined in April 2012
Kalpna User Profile

I am married with 2 grown up boys. I am registered Homeopath and I see clients in 2 clinics. I am also a keen cook and I teach Indian cooking through demonstrations and private dinning experiences.
Visit for more information.
For my guests booked through Airbnb I would be happy to offer private tution in my own kitchen during their stay.

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.