Your modern bathroom with bath and showerModern Double bedroom. Orthopedic double mattress. Central heating and carpets.
Double bedroom in old East London
Hosted by Richard
Richard is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

We offer a double room in our classic Victorian London terraced house built around 1900. A spacious three story house close to shops, cafes, and public transport. Ideal for anyone visiting London for a short time without breaking the bank.

The space

Located in old East London close to the 2012 Olympic park and stadium. I offer a modern and clean double room with sunny aspect and amazing view.

*Be aware there is no use of the kitchen with this booking and breakfast is not included*

My house is located in the residential area of Forest Gate; a ethnically diverse and now rapidly changing area of London. It is walking distance to Upton park tube station, Forest Gate train station and many bus stops to the city centre. Supermarkets and places to eat are also a short walk.

The bedroom has a lockable door and you get your own set of keys. The bathroom is adjacent to your bedroom shared with one other room.

This is a shared house and I live here with my wife. Your room is on the top floor with one other bedroom and a bathroom. We treat the house like a little hotel and everything is kept neat and tidy for you. You can come and go as you please.

It’s easy to get to my house from the airports.
If you're arriving from Stanstead you may want to use the Nation express bus service to Stratford (book online prior to arrival).
If coming from Luton or Gatwick the Easy bus is a low cost service (book online prior).
If coming from Heathrow you are best to use the tube.
You will need to allow for about two hours travel time to my house as London is a bigger city than it looks.

Guest access

Guests have access to their bedroom and allocated bathroom only.
Sorry no use of the kitchen. There are many places to eat in London; including many small cafes and takeaways within a few minutes walk.
If you need something I will be more than happy to help you as best I can.

Interaction with guests

We welcome you to London and our home. If your a visitor to the city we can provide directions and recommendations on places to go. We do tend to leave our guests to themselves as we are usually very busy. We provide a clean and safe place to stay but we don't provide a high level of social interaction. Many of our guests prefer to be left alone and not have the hosts hovering around them all the time.

Other things to note

*Sorry there is no use of the kitchen the price is for bedroom and bathroom only. However I am more than happy to make you a cup of tea on request.
*I supply clean towels and linen. Shampoo and shower gel are free to use in the bathroom.
*I supply a hair dryer
*Sorry there is no parking
*Breakfast is not included. There are many local cafes within a few minutes walk.

Check in is flexible please let us know what time you want to arrive and check out is at 11am. Let us know if you have a late flight and want to leave your bags with us as this may be possible (it may not depending on how we are placed for that day but we will do our best).


Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet
Hair dryer
Shampoo

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 11AM

*Be aware there is no use of the kitchen with this booking*
Please take off your shoes; there is a shoe rack by the front door.
No smoking in the house please.
There is no curfew but if you're coming home late please be quiet.
This is a friendly household so please be nice to others living here.
I live here with my wife and we keep the house nice and tidy for you.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - Two flights of steps
Potential for noise - A school is close by and can be very noisy during the daytime on a mon-fri
Pet(s) live on property - Two small dogs, very cute and fluffy.
No parking on property - Permit only parking on the street except after 6pm and on sundays.
Some spaces are shared - Shared bathroom
Amenity limitations - This is a bedroom and bathroom only listing. No other rooms are accessible.

Cancellations

206 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jean-Francois User Profile
September 2017
A little bit far from Heathrow airport, around an hour of metro. Neighborhood a little bit sketchy at night, nothing really to do around. But great place for a one nighter, super cozzy room, and great host!

Annalisa User Profile
August 2017
Second time here! Richard and Oakki keep a clean and lovely home. They are great at communicating and ensure check in is as smooth as possible. The location isn't central but there are stations/stops in multiple directions to allow you to get where you need to go. There's some nice inexpensive bakeries and takeaways around.

Liam User Profile
July 2017
Richard's place was lovely. Richard as a host was amenable and understanding, particularly since I was very busy and had to leave an hour late. Runs the place like a hotel, which is always a nice touch. Rooms were very clean and bathroom was easy to access. Also bonus points for the two adorable dogs, rocky 1 and 2.

Ndola User Profile
May 2017
A great, clean and affordable place to stay! Quite out of the city centre, but you can't beat the price

Henry User Profile
April 2016
Really great host, provided everything I needed. Easy to get to, good neighborhood and clean and overall great experience!

Juvahnne User Profile
April 2016
It was a nice place like a little hotel. Clean and I like that they provide details in your room.

Gina User Profile
March 2016
Richard and his wife were very accommodating. Space was clean an comfortable.

London, United KingdomJoined in April 2014
Richard User Profile
Hello, my name is Richard and I work and Live in London. I'm married to my beautiful wife Oakki who is from Thailand. I am a finance professional working in financial district of Canary Wharf. I was born in Wales and I have traveled all around New Zealand and Australia. I liv…
Languages: English, ภาษาไทย
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings