Skip to content
Super Budget Private Room in Shinjuku-ku
Super Budget Private Room in Shinjuku-ku
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

No smoking apartment.
Located near the Emperor's outside canal street, ministry of defense. Middle of the central area of Tokyo. Nice/quite/high class residential area.
Easy access to subway & JR train.
Ideal place for tourism for a single traveler.

The space

Ideal place just to sleep after your sightseeing.
A private room in a sharing flat of 4 bedrooms.
Entrance, Kitchen, bathroom, WiFi, corridor are common use for 4 bedrooms.
The property is only for no-smoker. If found out you smoke in our property, you have to leave even middle of your stay without get refund rent & deposit.

Guest access

Bedroom, Kitchen, bathroom, laundry hanging area on the roof top.

Interaction with guests

Whenever you have a question during your stay, contact us always by e-mail. Your WiFi access password is written on the modem.

Other things to note

The price is for single use. 2,100 yen for an extra person more than 1 person will be added for any age of the guest.

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Iron
Shampoo
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed
Common spaces
1 single bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in is anytime after 6PM
Check out by 10AM

Strictly no smoking. If found out, the smoker must leave without getting any refund.

Cancellations

16 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
楠 User Profile
December 2017
It is a wonderful place to stay. The public transport is quite convenient. Marika is a super nice person.
Marika User Profile
Response from Marika:
Thanks for your nice comment. I am glad to hear that you had nice time in Tokyo. We wish you all the best and hope to see you again.
December 2017

Yuval User Profile
August 2017
Marika's house is a typical Japanese house, basic, simple with futon matress on a tatami mats. Don't go it with your shows on! Marika is extremely nice, talkative and helpful.
Marika User Profile
Response from Marika:
Thank you for your stay. You were friendly and interesting. Hope to see you again.
August 2017

See My Profile For More User Profile
See My Profile For More
April 2017
You will not get the pictured apartment or listed area. You will change apartment multiple times. Apartments are not fully cleaned between guests. Host appears kind but can quickly turn aggressive if you do not comply to her demands. I booked this apartment as a same-day booking as my previous apartment was unsafe. The host waited until I had paid and going to her to say that my apartment was not free. I was handed a smaller case had 30mins to pack for 3 nights for somewhere else. It was late at night so had to comply. Host kept complaining that I had packed too much, but I did not want to leave valuables with a stranger who had tricked me. In the 2nd apartment the host said she was not allowed to rent to non-Japanese. I was at risk of being kicked out at any time for my race. I was told later to move for 3rd time. I said that I spent a day every time I had to move. Host replied that she would come at 10am. I said the AirBnB contract does not allow this. Host immediately sent an aggressive email that a "great friend" actually had given their apartment instead, so why ask? The host wanted me to pay my 2nd month in cash and insists on email instead of AirBnB messenger (harder to report her). Host said it was "wasteful" that I booked a 2 room apartment when 2nd person was only present for part of stay. My 1st request paid 2 people for 2 months, host changed to required dates in cash. Why accept booking? Host said she would come with internet repairman. No-uniform repairman was alone 4 hours later. Host wanted to send a repairman alone instantly at 8pm or the "government" would turn off internet. However, host said if I didn't need internet it could wait (I didn't). Host wanted repeatedly wanted to send repairmen alone late at night, which made me uncomfortable. Only the host is can enter the apartment and in emergency. Host tried to guilt trip me, saying she was paying high fees for repairmen but made no sense to be calling him. When I moved out, the host sent ranting messages asking me to "pray for guests without internet". Yet the internet was working. Bathroom was black with mildew. Host did not want to clean after I left and ordered a cleaning service to "inspect" a week before I left. The host said that the people from some countries are not "respectable" and are dirty. The host threatened to "bill me" if I posted a bad review.

Kaitlin User Profile
January 2017
Lovely, small Japanese home in a cultural area. There are a lot of options for food around the area. Marika always replied to emails quickly and graciously and when we checked in she was very sweet and kind. However, I house was not clean. It was quite dusty and there was quite a bit of "trash" (e.g. broken sunglasses) around the house and in the drawers. The shower curtain was in dire need of replacement (lots of mildew) and the bathroom generally smelled bad. The towels could've been replaced too. Other than the cleanliness this Airbnb was quaint and I would recommend it!

Eunice User Profile
December 2016
The host canceled this reservation the day before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Christoph User Profile
September 2016
Marika is a very nice host. She answers mails very quickly and it is very easy to get in touch with her. The place is located in a very quiet and nice area, with very small streets and next to no traffic. It is still easily reachable and gets you to most places in Tokyo very quickly because of the very well located train station. Also there is a supermarket, some convenience stores and some bars filled with students from he nearby university, so you will not be missed. Sleeping on futons and having rather sparse furniture actually feels a lot like "genuine, real life Japan" and I enjoyed it very much. Thank you, Marika, for a pleasant and cosy stay!

Caio User Profile
January 2016
Marika is a very kind and available host. She replied all my emails really fast. The apartment is not in the same address of description, she made us get a cab to find her and than go to the apartment, which was not a really big deal. The apartment is in a very residential area of Shinjuku, very nice to acces from subway (5 min from 2 subway stations) and I have nothing to complain about that. The only thing is that the apartment was really dusty and since there was no curtain in the bathroom, every time I took a shower the whole bathroom got very wet. Besides that, I had a grat experience in Tokyo!

Shinjuku, JapanJoined in April 2014
Marika User Profile
Dance teacher: dance school, choreography, dance production for TV program. Author: publishing books( 8 original & 1 translation). Nature lover: gardening, flower, vegetable. Animal:Having cats. Taking care of birds. Christian Name: Maria Nick Name: Marika Born in Tokyo.
Languages: Deutsch, English, Français, 日本語
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings