Comfortable Patio for the warmer days

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Set upon the hillside of the Schuylkill River, this apartment is a quiet and relaxing stay for someone who is traveling either for business or tourism. Easy access to PhiladelphiaCenterCity by express bus routes or a quick hop onto the I-76.

The space

I have a Private Guest Room with a Twin Bed and plenty of Floor Space. I also have a Reclining Sofa if you have several members in your group.

There is one shared bathroom which you'll share with me.

I live about 20 minutes from downtown - a 10-minute walk will get you on a direct train to Center City, and I live along 3 bus routes: 27, 32 and the 9, which are direct express routes to main areas of Philadelphia.

There's a beautiful porch that looks out on the neighborhood. Perfect for sipping coffee and tea and reflecting in the sunshine. The common areas are small and intimate for fun conversation after a long day of traveling and for planning before each day begins.

Guest access

Guests are welcome to make themselves at home: use refrigerator or any appliances. Wifi is available upon request. I will provide you with a key if you're coming in and out a lot.

Interaction with guests

I am often home, as well as out and about. Feel free to interact with me as needed. I'm social and I can help you find your way around as well. If you want privacy that is no problem as well. During the school year I may be very busy, so I might have to keep conversation short, but weekends are always good to find me relaxed.

Other things to note

Beautiful porch that looks out on the neighborhood. Perfect for sipping coffee and tea and reflecting in the sunshine. Sometimes I'm not able to make breakfast but you can always help yourself to cereal and bread and fruit that I have in my kitchen.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 4PM - 10PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 13 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 25%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 4PM - 10PM

It is a quiet apartment in a quiet neighborhood. No pets, no illegal drugs and no smokers.
Please no visitors or guests who are not on your reservation without advance notice (and they must be accompanied by you).

Quiet hours during the school year are important for my sanity. I'm usually up and down with the sun depending on the season.

Eating and drinking should be done in common areas, not the bedroom.

PLEASE read the directions on how to find my door before arriving. I may not always be there to let you in (if that's so, I will give you specific directions to a key).


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

37 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Michael User Profile
August 2017
I have generally avoided staying in anything but entire homes/apartments but I could not find a totally private space available in the area so decided to take a chance staying in a place where the owner was also there. I have to say that staying at Tricia's place was a great experience. She made it easy and comfortable and made me a great cup of coffee in the morning. The bed was comfortable and I loved the many musical instruments that adorned almost every room. Will likely stay here again.

Martin User Profile
August 2017
I had a very pleasant stay at Tricia's place. She (and her neighbors) are kind, interesting and extremely friendly. I'm glad I stayed here and would recommend it to others.

Karina User Profile
July 2017
Great place, only a five minute walk from Tricia's place to a bunch of great shops, if you're into that, and food :). Her place is very quite and peaceful. Didn't get to talk to her too much but she is pretty nice and helpful with everything. We had to check out earlier than expected but it's a great place to stay at if you need to get away from chaos and just need to rest and etc.

Lisa User Profile
July 2017
Believe the hype,Tricia is amazing! She is the kindest person that I have met in a long time. Since I'm new here, she even took me to a party! She is also a great cook and should really open a cafe to share her "food museum" with everyone...freshly ground coffee every day, buckwheat pancakes, and other delicious foods that she just whips up in minutes. Her place is just quiet, but very close to Center City, with lots of transportation options. You can also just stay in the area, as there is lots to do there. Finally, I am proud to call Tricia my new friend!

Yinan User Profile
July 2017
Tricia is really nice and friendly. I really enjoy the time I lived in there. It's a good apartment in a good, safe neighborhood.

Melody User Profile
May 2017
Loved it!

Leonid User Profile
May 2017
Nice quiet room. Attentive host. Great value. Close to many nice restaurants and downtown. Having free parking was a huge plus.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United StatesJoined in April 2014
Tricia User Profile

A musician, a teacher, an outdoors activist.
I enjoy being a host for travelers. I enjoy meeting new people and networking. The relationships I've built in the past via traveling and hosting are the most sincere experiences I can recall.

In my free time I love baking and cooking, riding my bike for long distances, going out to eat at new restaurants, encompassing artsy-outlets and listening to live music.

My past travels have mostly been through Couchsurfing, organized music festivals and staying with friends and family. I love hosting because I have a knack for helping people.

Languages: Deutsch, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings