Photo 2Photo 3
Single room 10mins to London Bridge
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Private single bed-sitting room overlooking the garden, with own kitchen on top floor of quiet 3-storey house. Shared bathroom and toilet with 2 others.
Good bus and overground train connections within 2mns walk -train just 10 mns to London Bridge

The space

Quiet, safe home -

Guest access

Access to garden. Launderette just around the corner

Other things to note

Min stay : 1 month


Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
TV

Prices
Cleaning Fee $86 CAD
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 12PM (noon)

We encourage our guests to feel at home and to respect the cleanliness of the house and the privacy of the residents.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
30 nights minimum stay

8 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Vanessa User Profile
August 2017
I enjoyed my 2 months in London staying at Theresa's and Tommy's place. The two people who are living there too are really nice and quite. I had everything I needed in the bedroom and the kitchen. The location was perfect for me just a few minutes to London Bridge. I would recommend this place for everyone who wants to spend a good time in London

Elif User Profile
December 2016
I really enjoyed my time here in London staying at Theresa's and Tommy's place ! The room and the kitchen have everything you need and I felt very comfortable and safe which was really important for me. The two other people who are living in the house are very nice and the area in general is very quite. All in all I would recommend this place for everyone who wants to feel like at home :)

Madeline User Profile
September 2016
What a wonderful house. It really, really felt like home! The two people living in the house are warm and kind. There's a wonderful garden in the back, and the location is so convenient! Very near both Brockley and New Cross Gate stations, plus Telegraph Hill, Hilly Fields, and many other lovely parks. Definitely recommend this house to anyone.

Lucia User Profile
June 2016
I spent three months living in this room and can recommend Theresa's and Tommy's place. It is as described; the small private kitchen is especially convenient. I only met Theresa when I moved in, but she and Tommy were very kind and helpful, always available via email or phone for any issues related to the place. The neighbourhood feels safe, has a few nice shops and a very pretty park (Telegraph Hill). It is a great location for anyone working in South London, and at the same time, it is not too far from central London.

Sebastian User Profile
November 2015
We rent Theresa's and Tommy's place for a whole month and it was a great decision. Although we also live in Brockley we needed an extra room to host family visits. The private kitchen is very useful and the room is clean and comfortable as pictured. Recommended.

Jessica User Profile
May 2015
It was a pleasure to live in this room for almost five months. The neighbourhood was really nice and quiet and the (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) were very hospitable. I was glad to live there compared to my friends' noisy students livings. In case of any damages, Theresa and Tommy tried to solve those problems as fast aus possible and always answered my questions. I had a wonderful time in London, feeling comfortable in my own small accommodation and I therefore highly recommend this room!

Sophie User Profile
June 2017
Ich habe ein Erasmus-Semester in London gemacht und meine gesamte Zeit in der Wohnung gelebt und dafür war es einfach perfekt. Eine eigene kleine Küche, ein superschönes Dachschrägenzimmer mit Aussicht auf Garten und vor allem war es sehr ruhig (was tatsächlich eine absolute Seltenheit ist in London). Das einzige materielle Manko war, dass abgesehen von dem Obergeschoss, in dem die Zimmer liegen, das ganze Haus mit Teppichboden ausgestattet ist (auch das Bad) und es im Haus eine Katze gibt, falls man allergische Probleme haben sollte. Die Mitbewohner waren sehr angenehm und ich konnte sogar den Garten mitnutzen. Brockley liegt zwar etwas außerhalb, aber ist ein super schönes Viertel, in dem gerade viel passiert und in dem man alles bekommt - vor allem die Parks und die kleinen Cafés drumherum sind wunderschön. Außerdem ist es perfekt angebunden an die schönen Viertel im Süden (wie Peckham). Tommy und Theresa waren immer erreichbar, wenn ich Hilfe brauchte und haben mich bei allen Problemen und Fragen, die ich hatte unterstützt. Generell würde ich die Unterkunft auf jeden Fall weiterempfehlen, gerade wenn man für eine etwas längere Zeit in London bleibt. Hier kann man wirklich zur Ruhe kommen vom doch manchmal großen und lauten London.

This host has 39 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Staveley, United KingdomJoined in September 2013
Theresa And Tommy User Profile
Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings