Skip to content
Beautiful, sunny outdoor deckLight shared dining space
Save this listing.
Private room in house

Lge bedrm ensuite leafy verandah

Diane User Profile
Diane

Lge bedrm ensuite leafy verandah

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath

Spacious bedroom with queen size bed, shutters, private ensuite and own personal covered verandah with leafy outlook.
Built in robes
Quiet street, close to public transport and Greenwich village.
10 minute walk to ferry to Sydney CBD, train to Sydney city or bus to Manly.
Renovated Californian bungalow

Amenities

Iron
Hangers
Shampoo
Essentials

House Rules

Not safe or suitable for children (0-12) and pets
No smoking, parties, or events
Check-in is anytime after 12PM (noon) and check out by 12PM (noon)

Accessibility

Well-lit path to entrance
Step-free access to the bedroom

Availability

12 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Canan User Profile
Canan
January 2018
Diana is a nice host and made us feel comfortable at her house. The room is very clean and well furnished. The train station to the city is just 15 min away from the airbnb and takes just a few stations to the city centre. I would stay there again:)
Colin User Profile
Colin
November 2017
Enjoyed our stay at Diane's. Room is well presented, the location and amenities suited our personal needs to a tee! Diane and the other ' host' made us feel at home and fitted in with our personal schedule. Thanks Diane
Victoria User Profile
Victoria
July 2017
A Beautiful home nestled in a quiet leafy suburb. Diane was very helpful with local knowledge on travel and amenities. Greenwich hospital a short walk for me to attend 2 day Conference. The home was very comfortable to stay at with friendly Dog Charlie to greet you on your arriva…
Brad User Profile
Brad
March 2017
Good location - 2-5 min walk to bus stop which will take you into crows nest, or 10-15 min walk to St Leonards train station which can take you the 5 stops into the city. There's a few restaurants and an IGA by the bus stop, or crows nest with all its bars and restaurants is only…
Krista User Profile
Krista
February 2017
Clean, quiet, comfortable bed, friendly dog :) and friendly host! Bit of a walk to plenty of restaurants and about 6 mins walk to a bus stop.
Sabine User Profile
Sabine
January 2017
Diane welcomed us very friendly and was very obliging! We're very thankful for her kindness. The house is in a very quiet suburb, so you'll be able to relax! The train station is not far away (10-15 minutes nice walk), all in all you're going to be in the CBD in about 40 minutes…
Hilary User Profile
Hilary
December 2016
This was my third visit to Diane's home. She is a very welcoming hostess and the accommodation is spacious, comfortable and very quiet.

Hosted by Diane

Greenwich, AustraliaJoined in October 2014
Diane User Profile
12 Reviews
Verified
I am very active and play tennis, golf (and when no one is looking lawn bowls). Also walk my dog very regularly in the morning from Balmoral to Chowder Bay for coffee and back. Am endeavouring to work through my bucket list of world destinations by travelling overseas at least…
Languages: English
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood