A well equipped kitchen
Spacious family house with garden
6 guests
3 bedrooms
6 beds
1 bath
6 guests
3 bedrooms
6 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Our well equiped familyhouse with sunny garden hosts 4-5 adults and 2/3 kids . Enjoy our landing stage, fireplace and small boat for your mini canaltour. Shop and dine in the relaxed Watergraafsmeer, while having the citycenter within 20 min. reach.

The space

Our 3 storey familyhouse of 150 m2 is located in the family friendly and relaxed Watergraafsmeer. You have free!! parking space in front of our home and your own entry. Our house is best fit for one couple and kids, or for max. 2 adult couples and kids.
We have 5 places to sleep, with the possibility to expand with one extra bed.
Our living room is vast and bright, due to a large glass front, viewing a small canal. Enjoy our comfortable couch, fireplace, Geneva soundsystem with docking space for your iphone/pod, and of course: free wifi. Also you'll find here a tv set and Wii-gameconsole.
Our kitchen is provided with dishwasser, microwave, Quooker and hot plate. On the second floor you'll find two bedrooms, each of them with a 1 person bed. One bedroom has an adjacent balcony, the other it's own tv and Playstation set. We can provide a fold away bed in one room, the other room has an extendable bed. On this floor you'll also find our bathroom with two washbasins, a seperate shower, a bath and a second toilet.
The large master bedroom is on the third floor. It contains a fourposter, and has its own tv set. You'll also find a washing machine and dryer on this floor.

Guest access

You have acces to our whole house, except for one room on the second floor, in which we contain our private stuff. We also locked the shed. You can use our free parking space in front of our home, and, inadmissable way of transport in the city: four great bikes. Please lock them carefully!!

Interaction with guests

During your stay you can always contact us by phone, or reach our caretakers. We will be staying elsewhere, but will do our utmost to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

Other things to note

We live in our home with two kids, which means you can find lots of toys and games. The are two gameconsoles (Sony X-box and Wii). In our garden you can find a small boat, and you'll find games like scrabble, rummikub, monopoly, puzzles etc.
As our garden borders a small canal, parents with young children have to be very carefull!


Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 38 / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee: 107
Security Deposit: 381
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
2 single beds
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
1 double bed, 1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

We expect you to treat our home with respect. We don't allow pets, no smoking inside. Feel free to smoke outside, but please don't leave your stubs in the garden. Also keep the noise down (when you are outside), to not disturb the neighbours. You can use our cooking and cleaning basics, and trust you will replace them once you run out of something.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Safety card

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

12 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ian User Profile
August 2016
We arrived at the agreed time but our host had other engagements so simply shook hands, asked if we needed anything and left. As we were a family of six trailing cases through a city it would have been nice to get an introductory chat with some basic guidelines. Maybe my expectations are wrong as this is the first time we have used Air bnb. I could not fault the house and personally liked the surrounding area. The public transportation was very good which was a great help. The house itself had everything in it that was advertised and the host accommodated us by adding an extra two beds. Overall we had a great stay in a very nice house in a nice area of Amsterdam.
Inger User Profile
Response from Inger:
Dear Ian, I am sorry our host didn't have time to give you a well-deserved tour 'round the house. It was totally our fault: he expected you wrongly to arrive an hour earlier. If I would have known at the time, I definitely would have called you, and talked you through the house by phone: you are right to expect a thing like that, at least: that is what I think is the extra Airbnb should provide above a hotel. I can't redo this, but I will definitely pay extra attention next time! Luckily you still had a good time, as I understood from your texts and the message you left in the guestbook!
August 2016

Tom User Profile
August 2016
The house was great and Inger is the perfect host. There was notes left everywhere around the house that covered everything, great communication and any requests i had were not a problem. Genuinely my best air bnb experience. Thank you Inger

Katherine User Profile
January 2016
We loved our stay in Inger's beautiful house! They left the Christmas tree up which provided a nice homey feel. The backyard was great to sit out in the morning with a hot cup of tea and we definitely tried our hand at a trip to the grocer with the bikes she so kindly provided for us. They also provided for us a nice book with maps, city info, and a card for the grocery. We loved our stay in beautiful Amsterdam and would absolutely return!

Sascha User Profile
August 2015
We had a really great time at Inger's house. It's located in a very quiet and safe neighbourhood. The house is nicely furnished, very clean and highly comfortable, we felt at home right away. The communication with Inger was very pleasant and fast. I would recommend the house without any restraints and look forward to the next time there! Thank you, Inger and family!

Amin User Profile
July 2015
Nice and modern house, we (6 of us) stayed 4 nights and absolutely enjoyed our stay. beautiful backyard with access to small canals. Highly recommend this house. Thanks Inger and Rosa.
Inger User Profile
Response from Inger:
Thank you Amin for your stay, we're glad you liked the house. Sorry about the oven, it was clean when we left on holidays, I'll speak to the cleaners. Dishwashertablets were in the closet, but it's not always easy to find your way around in someone else's home. We enjoyed having you! Inger and Gijs
July 2015

Irina User Profile
May 2015
We spent one week in this superb spacious house. It is perfectly furnished and has all of the amenities of home and moreover. The location is great, just 10 minutes by tram to the center, a walk to sport area, children playground, one tram stop to Albert Heijn supermarket, close to Amstel and Science Park train stations. Our hosts Inger and family put a great amount of effort into making the house extremely comfortable- it is a typical Amsterdam brownstone, just outside the hustle and bustle and in a beautiful residential street that gives you a glimpse into real Dutch Amsterdam life. The spacious kitchen leads into a large living room with fireplace and long wooden dining table which is nice to eat and make a day trips plans. Piano, guitar and sound system create an artistic atmosphere. Glass wall leads to green floral terrace with exit to a canal, armchairs, bench and sofa, table, barbecue and a small boat. Our hosts kindly provided us with the bikes, wrote us a touching message at the entrance and left fresh tulips. I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for something comfortable and genuine in Amsterdam, especially for the families with children ! When we will return to Amsterdam, we will definitely stay here again!
Inger User Profile
Response from Inger:
Dear Irina, You make us blush! We are very happy you had such a great stay! Welcome back!
May 2015

Jean Charles User Profile
January 2017
très bon accueil. vélos indispensables pour ballades ou bien Tram à 100m. Espace convivial de la salle à manger donnant sur petit jardin avec canal. Quartie calme. Très bon séjour. Jean Charles.

Amsterdam, NetherlandsJoined in March 2014
Inger User Profile

I am part of a travelminded family of four: I'm married to Gijs and we have two children: Hannah (16) and Jesse (13). We love to welcome you in our large and comfortable home in Amsterdam and are more then happy to show you the best musea, cafés, restaurants, public parks, vintage shops, clubs and cinema's in the city.When we travel ourselves we also prefer to stay in privately owned apartments or houses because, especially with children, it is comforting to have your home away from home. Also we like to meet new people!
Italy is definitely our favorite country, but we also loved exploring Paris, Brittany, London, Bali, Barcelona and Catalunya. Other family favorites include food, wine and football.
We have an optimistic spirit and take excellent care of the places we stay. We are confident you will treat ours likewise.

Languages: English, Français, Nederlands
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings