Skip to content
River Breeze CottagePrivate dock
RIVER BREEZE COTTAGE Bowman Quebec
RIVER BREEZE COTTAGE Bowman Quebec
9 guests
3 bedrooms
5 beds
1 bath
9 guests
3 bedrooms
5 beds
1 bath

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

River Breeze is a private 3 bedroom cottage. It's a quiet & private country get away retreat adorned with mature pine trees on a flat lot.

*** 2 canoes to use for free (including paddles and life jackets)

Amenities
Kitchen
Family/kid friendly
Pets allowed
Free parking on premises
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
1 double bed, 1 single bed
Common spaces
1 queen bed, 1 sofa bed
House Rules
No smoking
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Cancellations

14 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Felicia User Profile
October 2017
The place was very easy to find, just a short drive from Ottawa. The home was pretty cosy and the wood burning stove was nice to sit by in the living room since the rain got us on our weekend out there. The hosts are very responsive and lovely. Awesome dock area just right across…

Dan User Profile
July 2017
The place was great! It as very nice and quiet. Yes it's near a road and you need to cross it to get to the lake, but honestly, you could barely hear traffic when the rare car or motorcycle passed by. We enjoyed the fire pit with a picnic table nearby for some relaxing and games…

Tanya User Profile
July 2017
Our stay at River Breeze was hit & miss; we knew we were staying at a cottage and therefore did not have high expectations but we were still disappointed. We arrived pretty late at night due to the traffic for the long weekend, even in the dark we were able to find the cottage wi…
Mel User Profile
Response from Mel:
Well I am very surprise by this feedback, my cottage is very clean and yes its a cottage. Concerning the mud room or (back room)we call it I do keep the wood stove bucket there so maybe this is what she was smelling. Thanks for letting me know I will remove it from there. All the floors were washed and disinfected before you arrived. I will certainly check out the pull strings on the fans?? The cottage does NOT have A/C and It was never listed as having A/C . She did make us aware about the bathroom door not a problem this will be fixed thanks for letting us know. The cottage has its own well and we do not have city water so if someone is having a shower you can not do the dishes at the same time, this is common with country household with wells , I will definitely make a note of it at the cottage. There is a tub stopper but I guess you did not see it. There is a note on the fridge saying if you need anything to let me know by sending me a text you could of texted me about toilet paper I would of been happy to bring you some. We do have a private beach and the land belongs to the RiverBreeze, you are on a river that has is controlled by 2 dams. The water will fluctuate every now and then this is normal and out of my control, to access the beach/ River it is a quiet road and approx 100 feet away from the cottage. There is a beach and also a sand bar you can sit your chairs and enjoy the sun all day. The best time to fish is early morning (6am) and after dinner around (after 7 pm) this is common by experienced fisherman. There is plenty of fish right off the dock you just have to fish at the right time. I did see 2 ladies paddling the canoe on Sunday morning and smoking cigarettes (maybe this was the smoke smell that you smelled from their clothes) . Because there is no smoking allowed in the cottage. Also I see no positive comments in this review it would of been nice to say thank you for the free wood we gave you, and the propane was replaced immediately also Tanya when you booked with Airbnb make sure you're honest about how many guest are staying at the cottage you had stated 10 but in reality there was 12 .
July 2017

Emmanuel User Profile
June 2017
A very nice place. The river is across the street. Like a 1 min walk down. Awesome river with sandy approach.i SUP north and south and it was quite pretty and quiet. The house is a classic old house with steep stairs up to plenty of rooms. Mel and celine are very friendly and s…

Lauren User Profile
October 2016
The cottage was very cozy - a great location with a beautiful view of the lake. A nice dock and deck on the lake, right across the road. We very much enjoyed the wood stove. Our hosts were very flexible, and available for all questions. The kitchen was equipped with anything you…

Jeremie User Profile
October 2016
We had a great stay at the River Breeze Cottage! The cottage was cozy and we had a great time!

Marie-Pier User Profile
August 2016
Nous avons passé un beau séjour au river breeze. Le chalet était propre et bien organiser. Nous nous sommes bien fait accueillir.

Bowman, CanadaJoined in November 2014
Mel User Profile
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Similar listings