Queen bed and reclinerView from the bed looking toward the rest of the studio
Private Entrance & Kitchenette
Hosted by Liz
Liz is the host.Liz is a superhost.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Basement-level studio with bathroom, kitchenette and private entrance. Walk to Metro, Safeway grocery store, CVS pharmacy (open 24 hrs), coffee shop & farmers' market. Shared laundry, basement-level sitting room, and deck. Twelve to 15-minute walk to Takoma Metro Station (red line). Twelve-minute ride to Union Station. Free and abundant street parking. Quick bus or metro to Silver Spring for AIRP students. ALL ARE WELCOME.

The space

Basement-level studio in my 85-year-old DC bungalow house with your own private entrance, bathroom and kitchenette. Free and abundant street parking. Queen bed, nightstand, large closet with full-length mirror doors, murphy table/desk, and storage cabinet. Private bathroom with shower.

Two people are welcome for short-term stays (up to 10 days). Longer-term stays (10 days or more) are only for single occupants.

Tall folks, please be aware that the ceiling is on the low side.

Kitchenette includes: sink, mini fridge with freezer, microwave, coffee maker, blender, electric burners, plates, bowls, pots and pans, glasses, silverware, kitchen tools, etc.

**Towels and sheets are provided!**

Parking on our street is free and abundant!

Guest access

Interior studio door connects with basement-level family room. You're also welcome to use the very cute front porch, and backyard with large deck and charcoal grill. Long term guests are welcome to use laundry.

Interaction with guests

I am happy to chat with you about the neighborhood, DC, transportation options, what to do, how to get there, etc. I see myself as a host rather than a hotelier.

I have an adorable and highly energetic dog. He loves to play in my fenced yard and he also loves people, so you will likely interact with him during your stay when you're entering or exiting the rental unit through our yard. As such, if you are going to stay here you should be comfortable around high-energy dogs.

Other things to note

I have an adorable and highly energetic young dog. He loves to play in my fenced yard and he also loves people, so you will likely interact with him during your stay when you're entering or exiting the rental unit through our yard. As such, if you are going to stay here you should be comfortable around high-energy dogs.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $19 CAD
Security Deposit $323 CAD
Weekly Discount: 25%
Weekend Price $136 CAD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 4PM - 11PM
Check out by 11AM

I want you to have fantastic stay! Please let me know right away if anything is amiss or if you have a suggestion to make the stay better.

Kindly adhere to the following house rules:
-Check in starts at 4:00 pm and check out is no later than 11:00 am. In the busy seasons (spring and fall) we generally cannot accommodate early check-ins or late check outs.
-Kindly ensure that you fully latch the fence gate when entering and exiting the yard so that the dog doesn't escape.
-No smoking allowed anywhere on the premises
-No lit candles or incense
-No guests unless previously arranged with host
-If you use any dishes during your stay, please wash them before you check out
-Kindly leave the unit how you found it by cleaning up after yourself (e.g. kindly throw away any food items from the fridge and any food spills, etc)

-For guests who stay longer than two weeks, please do a thorough cleaning upon departure, including: vacuuming, fridge clean up, dishes, and trash removal

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

51 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jean-Francois User Profile
June 2016
Arrived late (flight) but Liz made accomodations so I would secure the key without waking up anyone. Questions answered very quickly. Accomodations as described. Good experience.

Sean User Profile
April 2016
Had a wonderful stay at Liz's. She has a lovely little apartment. Situated in a charming neibourhood, walking distance to the grocery store, restaurants, coffee shops and of course the fantastic DC transit. Highly recommended!

David User Profile
July 2017
Lovely apartment, walking distance to Safeway and metro. Accurate to photos and Liz/Curtis were great hosts. Great base for sightseeing all around Washington!

Kaitlyn User Profile
July 2017
I chose to stay with Liz and Bear during a month long internship on Capitol Hill. Not only did it save me a ton of money, but it helped expose me to an awesome part of D.C. I might've missed had I not stayed with her. The location near the metro stop made it easy to get everywhere I needed to go. Having a mini kitchen was awesome and helped keep my trip cost down. In addition to this Liz is wonderful and so accomodating! She made it feel like my home away from home!

Eileen User Profile
May 2017
The apartment was cozy and clean and my husband and I felt very comfortable at Liz's place. There was plenty of parking on the street and the neighborhood was very nice.

Khavi User Profile
May 2017
Great location and perfect for family and couple. We had a great time at Liz's and would recommend to anyone visiting D.C. to stay at her place. PS: Bear is a very lovely dog!

Kyle User Profile
April 2017
I had a lovely stay with Liz - great communication and very cool apartment. Public transit was easy to access and I drove into DC frequently on the weekends with no trouble. Also very close to a great park - Rock Creek Park. I highly recommend staying here!

Washington, District of Columbia, United StatesJoined in October 2013
Liz User ProfileLiz is a superhost.

Proud DC homesteader who carries my roots in Midwestern hospitality with me as a host and as a guest. I want my guests to have a fantastic stay, and a comfortable place to come home to at the end of each day. 


I have travelled to 40 states and 16 countries and am hoping to add more countries to my list over the next few years. In all of my travels, the luxurious and the not-so-luxurious, I find it's all about the thoughtful, small touches that add up to make a stay really enjoyable. 

Languages: English

The neighbourhood

Similar listings