Skip to content
Entire house

#58 - Hot Tub, Wifi, Pet-Friendly!

Mt. Baker User Profile
Mt. Baker

#58 - Hot Tub, Wifi, Pet-Friendly!

7 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
7 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Sparkling clean10 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.
Great check-in experience95% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
Great location95% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.

A touch of modern design in the woods. Sit back and enjoy!

Amenities

Dryer
Essentials
Heating
Washer
Wifi
Free parking on premises

House Rules

Check-in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 11AM

Availability

31 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Tarcan User Profile
Tarcan
August 2018
It was sparkless and the place was well organized. I strongly recommend to others. They are managing the cabin very professionaly.
Mt. Baker User Profile
Response from Mt. Baker:
Hi Tarcan: Thank you for the great review for family Cabin #58! We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at the cabin, and hope that you had an opportunity to take advantage of the outdoor hot tub, and the new a/c units while you were there. Thank you for your props to our housekeeping staff. We will definitely pass those along. Many thanks for the neat and tidy way in which you left the cabin upon departure. It was truly a pleasure hosting you. We would highly recommend you to other hosts, and we look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to Mt. Baker :) Happy trails, Dan
August 2018
Valentin User Profile
Valentin
July 2018
Great place to stay. Definitely we will back .
Mt. Baker User Profile
Response from Mt. Baker:
Hi Valentin: Thank you for the great review for family Cabin #58. We are very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at the cabin. Except for the cigarette butts that we found strewn about the yard upon your departure, we enjoyed having you as our Guest. We will, however, have to discuss an increase in the cleaning fee in conjunction with your next stay. Happy trails, Dan
July 2018
Stella User Profile
Stella
June 2018
This place is awesome! The space is very modern and clean. The living area was spacious enough for the entire group to hang out. The hot tub was clean and worked well. It was a beautiful spot! We wish we found the community clubhouse sooner. It looked amazing but we only found it…
Mt. Baker User Profile
Response from Mt. Baker:
Hi Stella: Thank you for the great review for family Cabin #58! We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay, and were able to take advantage of the outdoor hot tub while you were there. We will pass your kudos along to both or housekeeping and maintenance (hot tub) crews. I know that they will be equally thrilled! We don't advertise/mention use of the community clubhouse, swimming pool, and tennis courts because, unfortunately, they are only to be used by the property owners, and are considered to be off limits to guests (community rules)...sorry! Many thanks for the neat and tidy way in which you left the cabin upon departure. It was truly a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to Mt. Baker :) Happy trails, Dan
June 2018
Brock User Profile
Brock
May 2018
Nice place! Lots of doors out on to the big deck and throughout the home. One thing to note, the last bedroom with the bunk beds does not have a door. Overall great place!
Mt. Baker User Profile
Response from Mt. Baker:
Hi Brock: Thank you for the great review for family Cabin #58! We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable time at the cabin, and hope that you had an opportunity to enjoy the outdoor hot tub while you were there. Yes, good call, the children's bunk bed room doesn't have a door...thanks for noting that. Many thanks for the neat and tidy way in which you left the cabin upon departure. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Mt. Baker :) Happy trails, Dan
May 2018
Joshua User Profile
Joshua
March 2018
Great place to stay. Very comfortable, quiet, clean and exactly as advertised.
Mt. Baker User Profile
Response from Mt. Baker:
Hi Joshua: Thank you for the great review for family Cabin #58! We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay, and hope that you had an opportunity to take advantage of the hot tub while you were there. Many thanks for the neat and tidy way in which you left the cabin upon departure. It was truly a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to seeing you again the next time that your travel plans bring you back to Mt. Baker :) Happy trails, Dan
March 2018
Nick User Profile
Nick
January 2017
It was great! Everything was as it matched in the photos. Super cozy place.
Mt. Baker User Profile
Response from Mt. Baker:
Hi Nick: Thank you for the great review for Cabin #58! We are delighted that you enjoyed both the cabin and your time at Mt. Baker. Many thanks for the neat and tidy way in which you left the cabin upon departure. We look forward to hosing you again, and would highly recommend you to other hosts! Happy trails, Dan
January 2017
Duncan User Profile
Duncan
December 2016
The house and interior was as expected from the pictures. All fairly new, nice IKEA stuff. The Christmas tree was a nice touch. Nice toys to play with for the kids. Cleanliness was OK. Our main problems were that we weren't sent the absolutely essential check in instructions, whe…
Mt. Baker User Profile
Response from Mt. Baker:
Hi Duncan: Thank you for your review for Cabin #58. We did indeed send you a confirmation by e-mail, including a map with directions to our offices (where guests check-in), as well as to the cabin itself. Our records do not indicate that the e-mail was sent back to us as being undeliverable. The confirmation also includes important information such as the wifi code for their chosen property (if applicable), the property's landline number, and information concerning community rules and regs and check-out procedures. This information was not written with the intention of being unfriendly, but it is very matter-of-fact. The reason for this is simple; our area is rather isolated. There is virtually no cell phone reception, GPS is largely unreliable, it gets very dark at night, there are no street lights, and is it very easy to get lost...plus you're staying in someone's private residence. Receiving the information that is sent in conjunction with all confirmed reservations is essential. When we called to follow-up with you, we were not terse and unfriendly, but very concerned that you hadn't checked-in with us. Out of respect for incoming guests, you are asked to start a wash load of towels, and load and start the dishwasher...that's it...not a big ask, but it does free-up valuable time, so that the housekeepers can focus on cleaning and sanitizing the bathroom and kitchen surfaces, mopping the floors, dusting, etc. The housekeepers work very hard to provide a consistently clean and organized accommodation. They are the backbone of our industry. In this regard, if do do not happen to believe in tipping, that's okay, it's not a requirement. Sorry if we came across to you as being "snobby", (that's a first...we're actually pretty down to earth folks) but found it interesting how you come across as nicey-nice when you left some of your valuable belongings behind and wanted them returned to you...which we are happy to do, free of charge. We do agree that the cabin needs additional cookware and have reached out to the property owner to address this issue. Happy trails, Dan
December 2016

Hosted by Mt. Baker

Maple Falls, Washington, United StatesJoined in April 2010
Mt. Baker User Profile
720 Reviews
Verified
WASHINGTON STATE: We're two hours north of Seattle, and 1 1/2 hours from Vancouver, BC. Our spaces are located near the mountain villages of Glacier and Maple Falls, at the magnificent gateway to the Mt. Baker Snoqualmie National Forest, and the adjacent Mount Baker Ski Area!
Mt. Baker supports the Living Wage Pledge
People who clean this host’s listing are paid a living wage. Learn more
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings