Living room with fold-out-couchKitchen
Charming House w/ Parking

Entire home/apt

6 guests

2 bedrooms

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Bedroom 1: Full
Bedroom 2: Queen (made available when 2 beds are needed)
Couch: Full size pull-out

Lots of seating, backyard, hammock on front porch, and parking!
Within 1mi of restaurants, coffee shop, movie theater; 2mi from Center Square area.

The space

My house has lots of seating, a backyard, a hammock on the front porch, and a great sized shower. Driveway fits two cars and additional parking on my quiet street is easy.

Guest access

You'll have access to living and dining rooms, kitchen, three season front porch, and backyard.
If two guests are sharing a bed, a 1st floor full-size bedroom will be available; If a second bed is required, the 2nd floor queen-size bedroom will be available; A fold-out couch is available for additional sleeping arrangements.

Interaction with guests

This is my full-time home, but I am out of town when airbnb-ing the house and have little face-to-face contact with guests.

Other things to note

-A sweet, quiet cat lives here. There is an automatic feeder, but guests may be asked to refill water.
-LGB/Queer/trans-friendly.
-Host is sober, so there is no existing alcohol in the house.. which may make this a good option for folks in recovery.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 couch

The space
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people $13 CAD / night after 2 guests
Security Deposit $121 CAD
Weekly Discount: 14%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 12PM (noon)

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - 4 steps up to front door
Potential for noise - Highway close by provides some white noise
Pet(s) live on property - Friendly cat - has automatic feeder, but may require watering.

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay.
From Oct 29 - Nov 5, 2017 the minimum stay is 2 nights.

30 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Nick User Profile
August 2017
Everything as described. House was clean. Excellent and prompt communication. The cat is adorable and very friendly. This is a great location. If you have guests visiting Delmar.

Kristal User Profile
August 2017
Lovely home/cat! It was very cozy.

Sophia User Profile
July 2017
Lyndon was a great host! He responded immediately to any questions I had prior to check in. The house was well equipped with everything we needed. The location to the freeways was a plus as we were visiting for a wedding and had multiple events in multiple locations in the area. We were in a good spot for all of it. I personally didn't mind the freeway sounds, but my Mom mentioned hearing it at night. Lyndon did leave a little basket with various toiletries with ear plugs included :). Sammy, the cat was very friendly and we loved the company! If we return to Albany, we would definitely look into staying here again.

Tim User Profile
May 2017
Convenient location.. Nice big space for the price.

Amanda User Profile
April 2017
My husband and I very much enjoyed our short but sweet stay at Lyndon's place. We especially loved the cat who is super adorable and sweet!

Amina User Profile
April 2017
Great place. Had everything we needed . Hostess was very helpful with any questions we had.

Simon User Profile
April 2017
Really Nice !

This host has 43 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Albany, New York, United StatesJoined in November 2013
Lyndon User ProfileLyndon is a superhost.

I'm a self-employed social justice trainer & consultant and work from home. When traveling, I'm most often using AirBnB while at conferences for work or rock climbing nearby. I'm a clean, courteous, and sober host & guest.

Languages: English, Sign Language
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings