Skip to content
Large Room in 1920s Kensington Home
Large Room in 1920s Kensington Home
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Grab a room in a duplex apt in a 1920s home located in authentic, residential Brooklyn neighborhood, Kensington/Ditmas Park. A perfect homebase for NYC stay. Near Q, F, and G trains, Prospect Park and plenty of bars, foods, cafes of Cortelyou Road.


Amenities
Internet
Family/kid friendly
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is flexible
Check out by 12AM (midnight)
Security deposit is $329

Cancellations

17 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Tahnee User Profile
May 2017
The room is exactly the same as it is described. Really cozy and clean. Linda and her family are warm and hospitable. Whenever we had any problem, Linda always gave us very prompt and effective responses. Highly recommended:)

Katharina User Profile
October 2017
The room was just like described. It was very clean and comfortable. The bathroom and the shower were fantastic. We will ever come back when we will be in Brooklyn in the future. Linda was a very nice host. We had the posibility to Check out late because our flight went late in …

Carsten User Profile
August 2017
The host canceled this reservation 20 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Jenna User Profile
May 2017
My parents had an easy and comfortable stay at Stephanie and Linda's. Thanks for a lovely trip!

Kate User Profile
October 2016
This is a beautiful place to stay, Linda was always nice to my fiancé and I. We had a private room which we had the keys one for each of us so that was great. The house was always clean and had a cute little dog who was always active to play and used to bark a lot every time she …

재훈 User Profile
September 2016
Everything was perfact for us. I love that house and family I want to stay more day If possible haha

Erik User Profile
September 2016
We had a very pleasent stay at Linda's. Everything was clean and Linda was very friendly and helpful. We'll definitly consider a second stay in the future.

New York, United StatesJoined in February 2014
Stephanie & Linda User Profile
Interaction with guests

You will be staying with my mom, aunt, and siblings. They mostly work/attend school. There's another bedroom next to yours with AirBnB guests (my other listing). Every one of us grew up here in this house so we can offer you recommendations for your stay, and be of your assistance. We have a small dog (9 lbs), a papillon, who is the sweetest.

About Stephanie & Linda
I love polar bears, traveling, baseball, and ramen.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings