My dogs loving the flood water on the road between Hambridge and Kingsbury Episcopi.The cosy double room!
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Querky house with lots of indoor plants and woody fixtures & fittings! Garden with work cabin where can have a massage (extra £40 for an hour). Room in shed to store bicycles. Bathroom & shower rooms are downstairs. Indoor swing and trapeze bar etc

The space

Querky use of wood for every day furnishings. Indoor plants including an orange tree.

Guest access

Open plan lounge/diner/kitchen. Other bedrooms off limits.

Interaction with guests

Aim to be around to make you welcome and let you know what's available in the area etc. Work from home so often here! Bicycles can be loaned for small extra cost to see the area. Great place for walking (can come with me and my dogs). Dogs are very friendly and cuddly. The big one, Ricky, likes to sit on you if you perch yourself on the sofa!

Other things to note

Breakfast is an extra charge at £5/person. I am a vegetarian so prefer not to do bacon! Breakfast includes toast/tea /coffee/ herbal and you can choose either cooked breakfast of eggs & greens ( whats in season ), OR homemade museli OR juiced vegetables/fruits. (Always changing with the seasons! ). I myself don't drink milk so if you need milk in your drink or on your museli, glad if you can let me know so can get in for you. I prefer not to waste food.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 2 (Shared washroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 5PM - 9PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 25 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 5PM - 9PM

No smoking!
Leave as you find it!
Like to have a chemical free zone!! Please use your perfumes, deodorants, after shaves etc sparingly or not at all if possible!
My water is metered and I appreciate people not having long showers (5 mins max) or offer to pay a little extra if desperately need longer!
If there is a mishap in the bed, much appreciate being told so can deal appropriately with it. (so far never happened!) Blood needs cold water soaking to remove it.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

88 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Johanna User Profile
August 2017
Kristina is a gentle and interesting woman who gave me a nice welcoming and let me stay in the garden Hut which is an amazing and cosy place. The house is great and i enjoy es our talks together!

Martin User Profile
August 2017
Kristina was a great host and I had a fantastic time, the location is a little bit difficult to get to if you don't have a car but I had a wonderful time and was even very generously given lifts to go places by both Kristina and one of the other Airbnb guests. The atmosphere was jovial and very friendly and the dogs were lovely too. Overall a great Airbnb experience, would definitely recommend.
Kristina User Profile
Response from Kristina:
Glad you had a fun time Martin. :)
August 2017

Jean User Profile
August 2017
Kristina has an holistic approach to life and to her credit she lives it. It might take a townie by surprise but if you can think outside the box it could be for you. And as a host Kristina makes you feel welcome.
Kristina User Profile
Response from Kristina:
Thank you very much Jean for me in a nutshell!!!thats very appropriate!! :)
August 2017

Col User Profile
August 2017
Kristina is a wonderful host. She will make you feel very welcome. her house is lovely and the little village of Hambridge is lovely also. Her housemate Tim is a great guy. The dogs are lovable and very friendly and affectionate. I also recommend having a massage with Kristina. she's very good. I am staying here again real soon. Be kind to yourself and come and stay for a bit with Kristina. You'll be glad you did.

Susie User Profile
July 2017
Great personable host in a cosy retreat in the Somerset countryside. Beautiful location and a delightful home, fully equipped with indoor swing! Room was clean, cosy and quiet and Kristina was very accommodating when I asked to use the fridge, lovely chilled out dogs and serene garden! Want to return for longer next time:-)

Stacy User Profile
July 2017
I had a brill month's stay with Kristina and really enjoyed all the conversations, meals, movies, and walks the household shared! It was a also a treat to spend time in a place where sustainable living practices are integrated into every day's activities.

Vinh User Profile
June 2017
Kristina is a wonderful host. You could talk to her all day about all manner of things and the house had that scenic hip look to it. I found no issues at all other than some bugs but recommended!
Kristina User Profile
Response from Kristina:
Thank you Vinh! Shame about the moths that bugged you! We need to learn that we keep the doors and windows shut before putting on the lights!! Forgot. Sorry! Do come again and this time we will get it better! :)
June 2017

Langport, United KingdomJoined in March 2014
Kristina User Profile

I am 57 years young! Work as a therapeutic massage therapist from a cabin in my garden. Always liked meeting people and looking at how to keep healthy and happy. Only had dogs last 6 years and they have been a joy. I keep fit by walking dogs at least once a day, playing badminton and tennis, dancing in exercise class or jiving at freestyle dances. Do pilates between clients to keep me flexible. Interested in growing my own vegetables and just started sprouting seeds etc. Small garden full of fruit trees and bushes. Interested in raw food and how it affects ones health. Like to travel and meet new different people. Been to NZ, Australia, Thailand. Like Sweden. Been to USA and Virgin Islands. Singapore. If can't travel, great having people come to me.
5 things can't live without ?? Fresh air, smiles, raw food, exercise, good conversations!
Have a TV but no licence so only watch DVD's. Listen to radio. Talk to people!

Life motto - take responsibility for yourself!

Languages: Français, Svenska
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings