Skip to content
Entire apartment

Woodsy Apartment

Woodsy Apartment

2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

I have a fully furnished apartment with one bedroom and a queen pull out couch in the living room. It is on my private property with my home and is on 2 1/2 acres surrounded by woods. I have a private lake with lots of bass and panfish. Note: The water here is well water that goes through a very expensive filtration system. I recently had a guest that stayed a week complain after they were gone about the water. In all my reviews, this is my first complaint. I furnish drinking water.

Amenities
Air conditioning
Cable TV
Dryer
Essentials
Heating
Hot water
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed
House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 2PM - 8PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Cancellations
Accessibility
Step-free access to the home’s entrance
Well-lit path to entrance

19 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Wendy User Profile
February 2018
Outstanding! We cannot thank Donna enough. Outstanding hospitality. Awesome communication, Remarkable in flexibility, understanding and compassion. The cottage is sweet and perfect for what we needed. If you are looking for a true Florida scenic experience, incredible hospitality…

Chris User Profile
January 2018
This is my best Airbnb experience so far! This place is huge, clean, equipped with everything you need and on a beautiful property and Donna is a fantastic host, so helpful and hospitable! We loved it! We would definitely stay here again!

Connie User Profile
January 2018
I enjoyed my stay at Donna' s place. She was available if I needed her. The view of the lake is so peaceful and I throughly enjoyed the country feel. The place was very clean and comfortable. Bottled water for drinking was available in the refrigerator but I only needed it w…

Craig User Profile
January 2018
My pup River and I had an excellent time. This was our best experience ever through Air BnB, and can't wait to return!!! Incredibly dog friendly, quaint, and quiet, Donna's is super close to the Cape Canaveral Seashore, Merritt Island Wildlife Refuge, Kennedy Space Center, New Sy…

Stanley User Profile
January 2018
Price is very high for very bad smelling water in the kitchen, bathroom sink and shower. Basically, every faucet has terrible water. I've traveled across the world, including villages in India, and I've had better quality water than here. It smelled of sewage. I couldn't even use…
Donna User Profile
Response from Donna:
Very shocked and saddened by this review. Stanley was a very pleasant guest but this is the first time I have heard anything about the water issue and I live on the property. I offered several times to pick this young couple up anything they needed and was told everything was fine. I value my tenants. I do have well water but I have a very expensive filtration system attached to it. I leave drinking water in the apt because it is well water. If I had known that this couple was unhappy in any way, I would have given them a full refund and let them find something that suited them better. My shepherd is 10 years old. She is not unfriendly, she is old. She also goes to bed at 8 p.m. I am very sorry that you stayed a whole week if you were unhappy. You were welcome to leave at any time or ask for a discount. I would have happily complied with either. BTW, I clean the bathroom and fixtures everytime on my hands and knees. It is not a brand new apt so perhaps something had a small stain. I am really at a loss here. Good luck to you, regardless. :)
January 2018

Katherine User Profile
December 2017
We stayed at Donna's for two nights on a road trip from NYC to Florida. The apartment is spacious and impeccably clean -- the whole property feels like a rustic compound. Donna herself is hospitable, kind and upbeat. We met her dog, the rooster, her parents and some guests one…
Donna User Profile
Response from Donna:
Loved having you. Come back anytime! :)
December 2017

Briana User Profile
January 2017
Donna's place was awesome and exactly what I needed!!!! I live in Orlando and sold my condo last year and am waiting for closing day on my new home so I'm really a Vagabond Gypsy presently. With that in mind, my son booked a flight down for Christmas and there was no room at the …

Hosted by Donna

Oak Hill, Florida, United StatesJoined in December 2014
Donna User Profile
59 Reviews
Verified
Nurse that loves the outdoors.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Similar listings