Entry Bedroom Queen BedEntry Bedroom
Just off Monument Avenue

Entire home/apt

4 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Charming English basement flat located 100 yards from Historic Monument Ave. Enjoy complete privacy and convenient central location.

The space

Our basement apartment offers two rooms/bedrooms capable of accommodating up to four. Entry bedroom offers a queen bed. Rear bedroom has a single bed. Roll-away available. Kitchen off entry bedroom is fully equipped with refrigerator, stove, microwave and coffee maker. Rear bedroom provides only access to freshly renovated full bathroom.

Guest access

Side door through garage offers separate and private entrance to the apartment.

Interaction with guests

We make ourselves available during your stay but you are free to come and go as you like. We live upstairs in the main house. If you need anything during your stay we will try our best to accommodate you.

Other things to note

Hosts speak French and Polish.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed, 1 couch
Common spaces
1 queen bed

The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: 3PM - 10PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people $32 CAD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $38 CAD
Security Deposit $254 CAD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price $133 CAD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 10PM

Make yourself at home and treat apartment as you would your home. Sorry for no pets nor smoking inside apartment.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

132 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Caroline User Profile
September 2017
Margaret is an incredible host! She very kindly allowed us to check in early as we were attending a wedding in the evening and didn't want to cut things too close. Her place is spacious, comfortable, clean, and stocked with great amenities, beyond the basics -- the eye makeup remover was a really nice touch. We were able to walk to many places in town and really enjoyed our stay. We would love to stay here again the next time we're in town!

Laura User Profile
September 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at Margaret's place. The apartment is bigger than we expected and gets lots of great natural light even though it's technically a basement apartment. The location is perfect for exploring the breweries and restaurants in Scott's Addition. Margaret was very communicative and took the time to personally greet us. We would stay again!

Rob User Profile
September 2017
Great place near Carytown district

David User Profile
September 2017
Margaret was a great hostess. Her place is beautiful, clean, convenient, and cozy. Well stocked with coffee and water bottles and Pellegrino. Thanks for hosting us we would stay with you again next time we are in town.

Jonathan User Profile
September 2017
Margaret's place was great! Comfortable, clean, and very hospitable, a perfect place to stay when visiting Richmond. Located in the historic and beautiful museum district not far gone many shops and restaurants.

Dan User Profile
September 2017
Loved the place. The location. Black Hand Coffee. Joe's Inn restaurant. We will be back soon.

Ginger User Profile
September 2017
Where do I start? Margaret is very easy to book with! Her apartment is perfect for AirBNB. My boyfriend and I had a wonderful stay! Everything was very clean and easy to find! It truly felt like a home away from home. If your staying in Richmond and want to be close to everything....I'd give this Airbnb 10 stars if I could!

Richmond, Virginia, United StatesJoined in August 2013
Margaret User ProfileMargaret is a superhost.

We love travelling off the beaten path. Interests include volleyball, running, dining and finding treasures.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings