Share a spacious central apartment

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My apartment is perfect for anyone keen to explore one of the best cities in the world. It is very central with easy access to some of London’s most iconic sights. I look forward to welcoming you soon.

The space

My terrific apartment is conveniently located in Central London. It is a 7 min walk to Shepherd’s Bush Station and 10 min walk to High Street Kensington tube station, and only a 2 mins to Kensington Olympia overground. It is also a 5 min walk to the beautiful Holland Park (with the famous Kyoto Gardens) and a further 5-7 mins to Kensington Gardens/Hyde Park (and Kensington Palace!). It is close to many of the main museums and attractions (eg, the Natural History Museum is a lovely 20 minute walk. You can also walk to Notting Hill and Portobello Road markets in 15-20 mins or a few minutes by bus.

The apartment is located in Zone 2 (London has 1 - 8 zones, so Zone 2 is very central!) and is easy to get to Harrods (Knightsbridge), Chinatown (Leicester Square), the Theatre District (Piccadilly Circus), Oxford Circus and around Covent Garden. You also travel easily to London Bridge (Monument station), Tower Bridge and even Shoreditch (Aldgate East) to experience fabulous East London!

Our local pub The Crown and Scepter has a terrific range of local drinks and traditional food- I highly recommend the Sunday roast! I can also recommend some terrific local pubs, bars and restaurants. One of my favourite pubs is the Bird in Hand only 4mins walk and specialises in pizza and tapas.

You will have your own bedroom- the room is very quiet and private. There is a shared newly renovated bathroom, new kitchen and lounge/dining room for your use. The flat is on the ground floor of a historic Victorian building. It faces a main road but your room is at the rear and overlooks a quiet and peaceful garden.

I honestly believe London it is the most convenient and beautiful city in the world and my postcode allows you to access it very easily. We are very lucky to live here and we hope we can share our apartment with you.

The apartment is tastefully fully furnished, and has all the amenities to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable.

Guest access

My apartment is very spacious. Your double bedroom is lovely and quiet. There is a large dinning/lounge room where you can relax after a long day of exploring. There is also wifi available.

An Ironing board and iron is in the flat. Also a Hairdryer. Feel free to use it. There is a kettle to make hot drinks. Shampoos, Conditioner, and Shower gel is in the bathroom and you can use it at no charge. We will provide you with fresh towels and fresh linen during your stay.

You will also have your own keys to come and go as you please.

Interaction with guests

I will meet and greet on your arrival. Any questions regarding the area or anything you need just ask! My boyfriend and I work full time and are out a lot in the evening and over the weekend. I am available on phone or email. I am very happy to recommend things to do and see. There is so much to offer and I hope you will love London as much as I do. Rain, hail or shine there is so much to entertain.

Other things to note

A breakfast of cereal, tea/coffee, biscuits and some fresh fruit is available on request.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Buzzer/wireless intercom

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $17 CAD
Security Deposit $601 CAD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

If you require the kitchen for cooking on a usual basis, please let us know in advance.

Please also take off your shoes before entering the flat.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

9 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Silvia User Profile
May 2016
Cate's place is located in a quiet area, very close to Sheperd's Bush tube stop (red line). Is a good location to explore London even if its not in the centre. The place is very nice. The room was big enough for two people, the bed was comfortable and everything was pretty clean. Cate was nice and helpful! I recommend this place!

Helene User Profile
May 2016
Cate has a fantastic flat. The room is private and quiet and has a lovely outlook. Cate was very welcoming and was very helpful with her local knowledge. We had a great stay.

Anna User Profile
April 2016
Thanks to Cate and Jack I have had a great time in London! Cate was very helpful and gave me a lot of good tips and useful advices. The apartment is situated in the very nice part of the city and very well connected. I have been lucky to stay there!

Robert User Profile
April 2016
We had a perfect trip and this was also because of Cate and her accomodation. Cate was very welcoming and really helpful. We had a wonderful stay and love to come back next year!

Erin User Profile
April 2016
Cate and Jack are great hosts, super friendly and helpful. Would recommend their place.

Victor User Profile
March 2016
Cate was a terrific host! Her apartment is beautiful and in a really nice part of town. She supplied us with lots of maps and tips for getting around the city. The room itself is quite comfortable. All in all a highly recommendable place to stay in London!

Lee-El User Profile
March 2016
The stay was warm and nice. Cate was generous and helpful. She gave us tips on things to do and see in the area and all round very accommodating. It really was a pleasure staying with her and I'll absolutely recommend her place to Friends who come to London if she's still available.

London, United KingdomJoined in July 2013
Cate User Profile

I am a very friendly, social person who has lived in London for over 3 years. Originally from Australia, I love to travel, eat out and be immersed in new cultures. I live with my boyfriend Jack who has spent most of his life in Switzerland and speaks English and French. I would love to welcome you to my favourite city. I can recommend lots to do and see. Please ask any questions, I'm here to help.

The neighbourhood

Similar listings