Peaceful, rural annexe in Ellesmere, Shropshire.

5.0

Entire bungalow hosted by Kim

4 guests, 2 bedrooms, 2 beds, 2.5 baths
Entire home
You’ll have the bungalow to yourself.
Enhanced Clean
This host committed to Airbnb's 5-step enhanced cleaning process.
Great location
100% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.
Great check-in experience
100% of recent guests gave the check-in process a 5-star rating.
A comfy, independent annexe set in a 6 acre garden. The owners live in the main house on site and are happy to chat any time to advise about things to do and see locally. We are situated in a quiet, single track lane but only a mile from the local town and mere.

The space
An independent ground floor annexe with two double bedrooms (one with ensuite with shower bath), a kitchen/diner and separate lounge. The lounge and main bedroom look out over the garden and fields - a great view when you wake up in the morning. There is also a second shower room and toilet as well as a third independent toilet.

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed

What this place offers

Kitchen
Wifi
Free driveway parking on premises
TV with Chromecast
Bathtub
Private patio or balcony
Backyard
Luggage drop-off allowed
Pack ’n Play/travel crib
Hair dryer

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing
Check-in
Add date
Checkout
Add date

5.0 out of 5 stars from 10 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Where you’ll be

Ellesmere, England, United Kingdom

We live down a quiet, rural lane where you can enjoy a relaxing break. The historic towns of Shrewsbury and Chester are a short drive away. There are many open gardens and historic places to visit locally as well as country walks in your doorstep . Or why not just stay on site and chill in our pretty garden!

Hosted by Kim

  1. Joined in May 2021
  • 10 Reviews
  • Identity verified
I have just retired from a long career in teaching. I’m a keen cook and gardener, so if you’re ever looking for me the kitchen or the garden is where you’ll usually find me. There’s always lots of produce in the vegetable garden and preserves in the store cupboard. I’ve just started baking my own bread, so you may smell the aromas wafting across the garden. I live at Sunnybank with my husband, Mike, who now works from home. We have two chickens in a large run by the vegetable bed who provide us with lovely, fresh eggs daily. You’re likely to see our two marmalade cats roaming about the place, or sleeping in a flower bed!
I have just retired from a long career in teaching. I’m a keen cook and gardener, so if you’re ever looking for me the kitchen or the garden is where you’ll usually find me. There’…

During your stay

We are nearly always on-site, so please do ask or text us if you need anything. We’re always happy to chat if you need us.
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: After 3:00 p.m.
Checkout: 12:00 p.m.
Not suitable for children and infants
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events

Health & safety

Committed to Airbnb's enhanced cleaning process. Show more
Airbnb's social-distancing and other COVID-19-related guidelines apply
Nearby lake, river, other body of water
Carbon monoxide alarm
Smoke alarm

Cancellation policy

Explore other options in and around Ellesmere

More places to stay in Ellesmere: