Skip to content
Manso Boutique GuesthouseVista desde el Manso - The River from Manso's San Pedro Room
Room in boutique hotel

Private room in Guayaquil´s Malecon

Ricardo User Profile
Ricardo

Private room in Guayaquil´s Malecon

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Self check-inYou can easily check in with the doorman.
BreakfastThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.

A Boutique Guesthouse in Guayaquil's Malecon. A place with Identity that supports the Arts & Culture, and local tourism initiatives with emphasis in cultural exchange and Nature. Strong Environmental Policy. Agro Ecological Restaurant in premises.

This is a room with private bathroom, a/c, cable tv, dvd, and a Queen size bed.

Amenities

Standard: Wifi, Laptop friendly workspace, Cable TV, Dryer, Washer, and 10 more
Other highlights: Breakfast, Paid parking on premises, Building staff, Long term stays allowed, First aid kit

House Rules

Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Self check-in with building staff

Availability

35 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Stuart User Profile
Stuart
October 2018
Good value for the money , down town. The front room very noisy with street lights streaming through window all night. I declined a different room which Ricardo offered. The room was scheduled to be repainted the day after my arrival , this was delayed at my request. Ricardo an…
Markus User Profile
Markus
August 2018
Very nice place with very unprofesionel staff The room was very nice and clean. The room next to street is a little loud. Other than in the description there was no kitchen (should have been changed by now). Unfortunately they send in a worker into our room without letting us k…
Ricardo User Profile
Response from Ricardo:
Markus, I sent you an apology for this situation. I am sorry I did not do it the same day but I was away from my computer during that day. The person in Front desk reported she could not speak with you because apparently you showed your annoyment in a loud manner, so there was not a chance to apologize in that moment. She tried to speak with you afterwards but she says that you didn't give her a chance to speak. The reason the place was not cleaned after the work was because you interrupted the duty when you arrived and demanded that the technician leaves the room immediately. When my staff explained to you that we could not ask your permission, she meant that we discovered about the problem after you had gone, so there was no opportunity to tell you about it. Once more, I am sorry for this situation. It is not accurate to say that our staff is unprofessional; they go through a long selection process before starting to work here, and receive continuos training.
August 2018
Ashley User Profile
Ashley
July 2018
Great Space and Value! Would def stay again!
Amos User Profile
Amos
July 2018
This boutique hotel is a great place to stay, right on the waterfront and super close to the Main Street of Guayaquil. Really enjoyed my stay, bed was big and the breakfast was great. Definitely recommend staying here.
Julia User Profile
Julia
June 2018
The hostel looks even better than in the photos. The room was clean and cozy. The receptionist girl Andrea was very friendly and helpful. Location is great, you don’t need to take a taxi or bus to explore the main spots of the city.
Hannah User Profile
Hannah
June 2018
El Manso is a nice space, good value given the great location right off the Malecón. We did not stay in the room as advertised as apparently that room had water issues. The room we did stay in didn’t have a balcony but was still nice.
Ricardo User Profile
Response from Ricardo:
Hi Hannah, thanks for your comments. Sorry that you were not given advance notice of the change of room, but we were trying until last minute to fix it. Anyways, the room you received was a better one, we normally sell it for a higher price. That is why I did not consider it important to send you a message about this; the front desk staff was supposed to let you know that; I am sorry if they didnt =)
June 2018
Holly User Profile
Holly
June 2018
My favorite part about Monsu was the staff. Every person was so helpful and attentive, especially Ricardo, who worked to put together groups of people to do local activities. The hotel is right on the Malecón (boardwalk), very centrally located, and lovely to stroll to and from a…

Hosted by Ricardo

Guayaquil, EcuadorJoined in December 2014
Ricardo User Profile
88 Reviews
Verified
Escritor de viajes especializado en desarrollo sostenible y en el turismo como un agente de cambio. Hotelero convencido que un hotel puede ser un inigualable espacio de innovación cultural.
Languages: English, Español, Português
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings