City Lace Market Apt + Terrace
Hosted by Mountain Tim
Mountain Tim is the host.
4 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

A spectacular self contained, one bedroom apartment with roof terrace in a period Grade II Converted Lace & Cotton Mill. Situated in the heart of Nottingham's Historic Lace Market, just 4 mins walk to Motorpoint Arena and a few moments to all the bars, restaurants and high street stores.

The space

A spectacular self contained, one bedroom apartment with roof terrace in a period Grade II Converted Lace & Cotton Mill. Situated in the heart of Nottingham's Historic Lace Market.

If you are looking for a central location, you've found it. The good news is, although situated in the thrive of the city centre, the apartment still enjoys peace and quiet.

The apartment offers period features including steel pillars, original sash windows, high ceilings and an exclusive private terrace.

The bedroom is private and comfortable with a double bed and triple wardrobes.

The the living space of the apartment is spacious presenting an open plan kitchen onto the lounge area with integrated appliances and an expanding dining table. The living space offers plenty room for 3 or 4 people.

In the lounge area there is a new, comfortable sofa bed that converts into a small double bed. There is a also a fixed single sofa bed and together provides seating for 4 people easily.

The rooftop terrace area is reached from a small staircase within the apartment and totally exclusive for your private use. It's accommodated with outdoor seating to enjoy the morning and afternoon sun.

Guest access

**Check-in/Key Collection:**
1. On the day of arrival, please let me know in the morning your expected arrival time. Please note check-in is available from 3pm-10pm as advertised on this property listing.

2. Roughly 20-30mins before arrival please let me know your expected arrival time. This is important as traffic and other transport situations can change and influence your intended arrival time.

When you call at this time I will arrange a meeting point with you for check-in. I attend all check-in's.

3. When you are situated at either of the suggested meeting points, please let me know by text or phone. I will then come and meet you.

Please do not attempt to find this apartment on your own, you will probably spend much more time looking for it than calling me for directions.

Three meeting points for check-in: Outside Yo Sushi Restaurant on Pilcher Gate, Outside the Lace Market Car Park on Pilcher Gate or outside the entrance to the Weekday Cross Building Entrance on Pilcher Gate.

Check-in time anytime from 3pm on the day of arrival. Occasionally, we might be able to offer an earlier check-in time, however

If you are expecting to arrive very late at night, please contact me before the day of arrival to arrange for check-in.

Please note: During winter the terrace is not suitable for use.

Interaction with guests

I can be contacted at all times for any reason. If there is an issue at the apartment please call me so I can help resolve it. If you don't tell me then I can't resolve it.

I meet guests for check-in in most cases. Occasionally I may have others in my family to meet you or in some cases, organise a self check-in for you.

Other things to note

The apartment is nestled amongst other residential neighbours and therefore peace and enjoyment for them must be respected. We have had serious complaints made by neighbours about guests staying in the past that has resulted in the management company refusing to allow me to have guests stay. PLEASE only book to stay here if you plan on being very quiet guests. Thank you!

Please note: There is 1 lifts/elevators in the building. There is also a short flight of stairs down to the apartment. We have had families with children stay often and have coped with the stairs very comfortably. Please feel free to contact me if you require further information.

Please do not attempt to find the apartment on your own without my guidance. It is unlikely you will find it. Call me roughly 20 mins before your arrival time to arrange check-in.

Car Parking.

There is a car park on Pilcher Gate called the Lace Market Car Park. It is the most convenient but not the cheapest.

If you are on a budget then I recommend the NCP on Maid Marian Way which is 5 mins walk away. If you book your car park spot in advance by booking online it is even cheaper.


Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.

Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people $42 CAD / night after 2 guests
Security Deposit $132 CAD
Weekend Price $112 CAD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
2 sofa beds

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 10PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

1. You must read all information on this listing first. Please familiarise yourself with all details on this property listing so that you are aware of the check-in process and house rules.

2. Parties or large social gatherings are NOT allowed at this apartment. Do Not book with the intention of having a party here. If this occurs, the police will be called and you will be evicted immediately.

3. Smoking is STRICTLY prohibited in the apartment. I would prefer smoking is also avoided on the outside terrace. If this is undertaken then all cigarette butts must be discarded and not left on terrace floor. There is a communal terrace in the building complex where smoking is acceptable.

4. This accommodation option offers additional sleeping arrangements in the living area utilising a fixed guest bed, and a Sofa-bed.

Additional people are charged as per pricing conditions in the booking process. Please be honest and inform me when having extra guests stay including children.

Extra linen and duvets are available to cater for extra guests. Please use linen provided for the purpose of utilising it as a bed.

5. Leaving the apartment as you find it and a reasonable clean up is always appreciated. You are welcome to leave items in the fridge or freezer as long as they are within date for safe consumption.

6. The process for check-in is described in the section on this property listing as 'Guest Access'. The process for check-in is to call me/text me 20 minutes before arrival and I will arrange to meet you for a personal check-in. I will arrange to meet you at an agreed location near the entrance of the building on Pilcher Gate.

7. The apartment cannot accommodate 4 single separate people. I am very strict on this rule because ultimately it is only a 1 bedroomed apartment and I must show respect for my neighbours. I can ONLY accommodate 4 people when it includes 1 couple sharing the bedroom and then 2 single sharing the lounge. This is not negotiable on the basis of 4 people staying.

8. The process for check-in is to contact me 20 mins before arrival. This means if you contact me before your arrival time I can make sure I get to you by the time you arrive so you don't stand around waiting for me or spend unnecessary time looking for the apartment that you won't find on your own without my guidance.

9. The meeting point for check-in is any of the following 3 locations: Outside Yo Sushi Restaurant on Pilcher Gate, Outside the Lace Market Car Park on Pilcher Gate or outside the entrance to the Weekday Cross Building Entrance on Pilcher Gate.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - 1 small flight of stairs on route to the apartment.
No parking on property - There is a multi-storey car park immediately adjacent to the apartment building but it's not the cheapest in town. There are numerous other car parks
Amenity limitations - Due to some temporary scaffolding erected on the neighbouring building there is slight reduction in natural light by 5%

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Safety card

Availability
1 night minimum stay

461 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Kathryn User Profile
March 2017
We stayed here for one night and had a great stay. The place was clean and check in process was seamless. We were three, but the place could have easily accommodated four. Location was fantastic - close to shopping, restaurants and major transit points. If you're passing through Nottingham, I would recommend. We parked in the car park across from the building and parking was reasonably priced for 24 hours.

Stephanie User Profile
September 2016
Tim's girlfriend met me and my gran with the key and showed us in. She was super friendly and wonderful for getting us all set up with not much notice after booking (I believe we had confirmed the booking that morning). The apartment was really nice with everything you needed. It was a bit loud at night with the bins being emptied by the neighbouring bar but there's not much that can be done about that. The apartment was very central and spacious and the outside patio would have been lovely on a nice day. Great apartment for visiting Nottingham!

Katy User Profile
October 2017
A very lovely, spacious flat. Clean, great location and good communication throughout. Would highly recommend Tim as a host and would definitely chose to stay in one of Tim's properties when I am next in Nottingham again.

Liam User Profile
October 2017

Bramuel User Profile
October 2017
Nice place

Allie User Profile
October 2017
Lovely apartment and outdoor area

Deb User Profile
September 2017
Lovely light spacious apartment in heart of Lace Market, quick and easy for Arena and train station. Really comfy bed. Tim great communicator and rendevous was easy and efficient. Would highly recommend Nottingham Contemporary and Delilah's deli, both just minutes walk away. Thank you Tim!

Nottingham, United KingdomJoined in April 2012
Mountain Tim User Profile

A man of the outdoors and adventure at heart. Also a keen fitness enthusiast enjoying long distance running, road biking and mountain biking. I'm currently training towards my first series of ultra marathon races.

My favourite travel destination is the USA, especially Yosemite, closely followed by the Rockies in Canada. Probably my biggest epic adventure has to be my trek to Everest Base Camp - extremely fulfilling, yet demanding and inspirational too.

I love to travel light.... that is with a small rucksack and minimal items to keep me going. Travelling is all about enjoying freedom without the typical daily stuff getting in the way.

Being polite and considerate to others is important to me. Its more typical of me to be the quiet guest, but I also enjoy a chat, debate and discussion about almost anything.

Love to cook (but certainly no expert) - favourite speciality is Thai green curry at the moment - also a sucker for traditional English puddings....

In the last few years I've enjoyed travelling in South America, North America & Canada - Recently I've been focussing on developing my business and expanding my Airbnb portfolio.

As a host for 6 years I am always welcoming and helpful and expect you to enjoy the property as a home, though I do ask you leave it tidy and clean on departure. If you have questions, then do ask me, rather than suffer in silence. What I don't know, I can't put right. I was born in Nottingham and know the city extremely well, so if you have questions about where to visit I'm happy to share suggestions.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Mountain Tim’s place.
Mountain Tim
Danielle helps host.
Danielle

The neighbourhood

Similar listings