Skip to content
Living roomLiving room
Save this listing.
Entire cabin

Wakefield Riverfront Home

Josephine User Profile

Wakefield Riverfront Home

4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
Great check-in experience100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
Indoor fireplaceThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.
Self check-inCheck yourself in with the lockbox.

This beautiful four season cottage is right on the Gatineau River in the town of Wakefield and is just a stone’s throw away from Wakefield’s iconic covered bridge.


Free parking on premises
Indoor fireplace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed

House Rules

No smoking, parties, or events
Check-in time is flexible and check out by 1PM
Self check-in with lockbox


Wide hallway clearance
Wide doorway to the bedroom


33 Reviews

Nora User Profile
October 2018
We really hesitated before leaving a negative review because the place was wonderful, with beautiful view and great amenities (we even thought that this was one of the best airbnb place), BEFORE we discovered a mice infestation problem. We were there for three nights and on the s…
Josephine User Profile
Response from Josephine:
Hi Nora, Thank you for pointing this out, you are the first and only person to have encountered this issue. This is embarrassing for me and I can assure you that now that I am aware, I have addressed the issue. As soon as you checked out, I had someone come to seal around the pipes as well as any potential points of entry and to apply additional poison. I do place tamper-proof mouse poison boxes at all times as a preventative measure, which is what you saw around the house, but this is not because of any prior known issues I had neglected to tell you about. This is similar to how I provide a fire extinguisher and life jackets at all times, yet this does not indicate that I've had prior known issues with things catching fire or people getting lost in the river. I am just being proactive because I know that sometimes, especially in the country, especially in the fall, wildlife will try to find a way in and I want to do everything I can to ensure that my guests have a comfortable stay and be safe. This happened quite quickly. I am sorry you were the one to encounter this and that it affected your experience. Given that this was not something that was resolvable in a meaningful way overnight with guests still checked in, I tried to offer you a solution that was immediately available, and I am sorry you didn't feel that was enough. I was happy to give you a partial refund and understood if you wanted to cancel the rest of your stay. However I'm glad you decided that the problem was not significant enough for you to check out early. Thank you again for pointing this out so that I can resolve this issue for future guests.
October 2018
Carly User Profile
October 2018
A cozy cottage with an amazing view! Josephine is a lovely host!
Robin User Profile
September 2018
This cottage/home is a wonderful accommodation, very clean, in great condition and very cozy, future guests will not be disappointed. The location to the river is fantastic. The views are amazing and I cannot say enough about Josephine, she is the best, very prompt, professional…
Jessica User Profile
May 2018
Great place to stay in Wakefield. Nice view of the water and close to everything by driving. Was as advertised. Quick reply from Josephine. Would stay again.
Stive User Profile
May 2018
May not be ideal for family with young children due to proximity of cottage to river’s edge
Danielle User Profile
May 2018
Beautiful home with a great view of the river, Josephine is a lovely host.
Bernadette User Profile
April 2018
Being so close to the water makes for a very quiet and relaxing time at Josephine’s place. It is a great space, you have everything you need and Josephine is quick to respond to questions and is very helpful. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Hosted by Josephine

Wakefield, CanadaJoined in March 2013
Josephine User Profile
67 Reviews
Josephine is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
I moved to Wakefield three years ago because I wanted to have the best of both worlds: to live in the country and to be close to the city. I love the outdoors. In the winter I spend a lot of time cross-country skiing in the Gatineau Park and in the summer you are likely to f…
Languages: English, Español, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet