Skip to content
Great kitchen with coffee machine, ice maker, and pots and pans for cookingQueen size bed with good closet space
Entire apartment

Spacious Bright 2BR near Zoo

Casey And Joel User Profile
Casey And Joel

Spacious Bright 2BR near Zoo

6 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
6 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
Sparkling clean11 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.
Great check-in experience100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
Great location90% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.

Our sunny, relaxing two bedroom apartment is the perfect location for exploring DC! Ten+ minutes from the Columbia Heights Metro and easy access to all of DC. Gourmet kitchen, spacious rooms, luxury bathroom, cable TV, and incredible garden.


Cable TV
Laptop friendly workspace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules

No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with keypad


211 Reviews

Lesley User Profile
May 2017
Good value for a 2 bedroom accommodation in D.C. Free parking was a plus, but make sure you park before 7 pm. Great place for families of no more than four. Easy access to zoo and park. A comfortable stay.
Patrick User Profile
November 2016
Overall everything was great. Joel was attentive and available. Will recommend his place to friends.
Firas User Profile
October 2016
Great place, great neighbourhood. Can easily walk to restaurants. 15 mins bus ride to White House
Ellen User Profile
May 2016
Thank you Casey and Joel! I feel like my son and I really lucked out with the location of your home and your willingness to share your thoughts and opinions on where he should be looking for an apartment now that he has graduated and will be working full time in DC. The apartment…
Tracy User Profile
October 2015
Excellent trip. It was perfectly described in the profile. Everything was set up ready for us. Great experience!
Tom User Profile
July 2015
We were a little disappointed with basement. However, because we checked in late about 11PM, we didn't want to bother the owner. If we had called the owner, I believe, this problem might got resolved. The entrance to the basement is very narrow and needs some cleaning work. …
Casey And Joel User Profile
Response from Casey And Joel:
Hi Tom, Thanks for your feedback. We have taken your response very seriously, and I’m sorry you had such a disappointing stay, particularly since you stayed in the apartment for less than 12 hours. Thank you for notifying us about the carpet. We contacted a highly rated carpet cleaner in DC who came the day you left, and told us that there is no problem with the carpet. We were sorry that when we contacted you to elaborate on your issue, you did not respond. However, the carpet cleaner saw no issues with the carpet and said he would be overcharging us to clean a perfectly good carpet. Our apologies, as well, about the air mattress. We replaced the air mattress the day after you left, thank you for your feedback to help us make our apartment more comfortable for guests. As for the cockroaches, I’m sorry you didn’t mention them in our private conversation. This is the first time you or anyone else has mentioned cockroaches in our home. We have seasonal visits from a pest control company since we cannot control DC’s urban wildlife, and as I mentioned, have not had any other complaints of pests. However, we called the pest control company shortly after you posted this review due to our concern over your feedback. They came to the house and said that it is nearly impossible for our basement to have cockroaches since it is so tightly insulated, so I’m not sure what you saw, but we did have them spray for pests since you reported an issue. Perhaps you left the doors open and bugs came in? You are right—our apartment is outdated. Since our house was built in 1910, it is an outdated home compared to new, modern buildings, but it has been renovated many times—most recently in 2013. We also furnished the apartment with brand new furniture in January, so I am not sure why you think the furniture is outdated—I can only say that we have different aesthetics. We think the charm of a historical DC rowhouse is part of the experience of staying in our gorgeously renovated home in a really family-friendly, wonderful neighborhood. However, we know this isn’t for everyone, and we’re sorry that it wasn’t a better match for you. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you the next time you’re in DC. Best wishes, Casey and Joel
July 2015
Cybelle User Profile
September 2018
We totally enjoyed our stay at Casey and Joel's apartment. It was nicely decorated, comfortable, clean, and very-well located. We found everything in the way they appeared in the pictures. We truly recommend this place.

Hosted by Casey And Joel

Washington, District of Columbia, United StatesJoined in December 2012
Casey And Joel User Profile
470 Reviews
Casey and Joel love cooking, traveling, and having too much fun! We also love hosting and can't wait to have you as our guest.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
About the home
When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.
This is Casey And Joel’s place.
Casey And Joel
Leyla And Matt helps host.
Leyla And Matt

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings