Skip to content
Farm stay

Magical Artist’s Retreat on organic farm, 4-5

Sia User Profile
Sia

Magical Artist’s Retreat on organic farm, 4-5

5 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
5 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Great check-in experience100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
Sia is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.

This is a magical casita, a true hideaway among the Aspen and apple trees with a beautiful garden. This is a great space for honeymooners and a couple who wants a romatic getaway. The casita has a separate bedroom with a queen bed. The sunporch has a full bed. The bathroom features mosaic by a local artist and has a shower and a bath. There is a refrigerator and a propane stove plus a dishwasher in the kitchen. The table seats four. In the garden area is a table and lawn chairs plus a hammock to relax on lazy days. Beautiful views of the Sangre De Cristo Mountains.

Size: 84 m2.

Amenities: Cookware Kitchen Utensils, Dishwasher, toilet, cooking hob, oven, fridge / freezer, Fan, bathtub, garden, Free Wireless Internet, BBQ grill, 2 x chairs, 2 x Queen size bed, Dryer, Mountain View, Children Area, Coffee Maker in Room, Free Parking, Horseback Riding, Skiing, Outdoor Parking;
Bathroom, 2 x Bedroom

Amenities

Essentials
Wifi
Shampoo
Kitchen
Free parking on premises
Breakfast

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 double bed, 1 single bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed

House Rules

No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 10AM

Availability

38 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Ara User Profile
Ara
September 2015
The experience of staying at the Goji farm was a magical one. My husband and I were able to do art there, and explore the surroundings. Sia and her husband Eric were very friendly and accommodating. The artist retreat is one of several casitas on the property, but it is much more…
Alessandra User Profile
Alessandra
April 2018
The original cabin I booked had a issue occur before my visit but Sia was quick, responsive and amazing in making sure I was compensated. The cabin was SO cute. Its a bit of culture shock for this city girl but I was so impressed. No service, no TV but we did have wifi which w…
Lisa User Profile
Lisa
March 2018
This is one of my top favorite places that I stay at doing the air B&B. You can't go wrong.
Chris User Profile
Chris
March 2018
The artist retreat is awesome. Couldn’t ask for a better location. The space is beautiful, colorful, and comfortable!
Courtney User Profile
Courtney
January 2018
We loved the artists retreat! We definitely plan to return to the farm as soon as possible.
Sia User Profile
Response from Sia:
Courtney was great to have - although being all the way down at the Artists’ Retreat, we didn’t see them as much as we hoped!
January 2018
Justin User Profile
Justin
December 2017
Pros: beautiful area, privacy of cabin Cons: Not recommended for anyone with a background in construction or code enforcement. Let's just say it was very very rustic. Heating situation was ridiculous - literally had a space heater in each bedroom, propane heater for kitchen (ma…
Sia User Profile
Response from Sia:
Justin - We are sorry that The Artist’s Retreat did not meet your expectations, and that this was compounded by a mechanical failure that was outside of anyone’s control. Most guests who stay at the retreat are very pleased to have an entire freestanding house, seclusion at the far end of the farm by the creek, and enjoy the combination of comfort and rustic life we aim to provide here. In the future, a good time to address problems is after you initially check in. This is why we have a care-taker on site, and as he had already assisted in re-lighting the pilot on the heater, he would have been more than happy to field the complaints you have articulated, and could have perhaps offered another cabin or found an amenable solution. We always appreciate feedback to help us improve, and in no way are we trying to deceive anyone with our rental descriptions. The reason we provide explicit and detailed house descriptions, travel information, tips for your stay and house information before arrival is to give as accurate a picture as possible to the homey but rustic nature of our rentals. It is true; we are in a rural valley in northern New Mexico, set apart from the more modern and connected world of downtown Taos. What we love about our life here, and the community of the valley, is that when the unexpected happens - which it can and does occasionally - a neighbor puts on his jacket and headlamp, and walks across the field after dark to come help. We apologize that there was a two hour window in the early evening when you were without amenities; a network of people came together as fast as they could to assist, and considering a breaker actually blew, we were pleased to be able to figure out a way to get all major systems running again. The extension cords were an unpleasant intrusion but temporary as we tried to accommodate your needs. We feel that for a small farm house, equipping it with a large wood burning stove, a secondary propane heater, and extra space heaters if needed is more than adequate. As in your case, when the pilot goes it does smell, and our property manger is available to help you light it again if you are not familiar with propane heaters. We have slowly renovated nine of our ten cabins and improved heating with energy efficient split air heat pump. The Retreat will be our next project. We apologize again that our farm and rental did not meet your expectations, and that some of these things were not communicated to us sooner. We hope on future trips that you find places that are enjoyable and work well for you and your family. Taos Goji
December 2017
Sinead User Profile
Sinead
November 2017
The Artists Retreat is the perfect location for a rejuvenating and relaxing retreat. I 100% recommend this space! Sia and the other folks at the Goji Farm were helpful, attentive, and accommodating. I can't wait to return!

Hosted by Sia

Taos, New Mexico, United StatesJoined in February 2012
Sia User Profile
380 Reviews
Sia is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
We have returned to NM after many years working as professionals in stuffy offices. Our family love the experience of creating an eco friendly place for friends and others who wish to be close to nature and live of the land. We love to cook and entertain and arrange frequent …
Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, Français, Svenska
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings