Room at night..Your bedroom..
East London - private ensuite and light breakfast
East London - private ensuite and light breakfast

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Sunny room + ensuite (shower). King bed, great skyline. Zone 2 - 35 mins by tube to London sights. Direct balcony access. Olympic Park, Canary Wharf -10 mins. Limited storage. Not suitable for children or pets. We are located east of city centre - easy transport to main sights, airports, train stations. Great location if you want a quiet residential area, close to, but not city centre. (Please choose correct number of guests when booking). Light breakfast included.

The space

Modern, flat with lovely day and night time views. Private balcony for the flat, plus access to a communal roof garden. Blackout blind. King size bed. Ensuite with shower. It's a two bedroom flat, not facing any busy road so generally very quiet for London. Bedroom is not overlooked so great to lie at night in bed looking out across the city skyline. This is real London living - so that means a residential are with a mix of people and activities, close to but not city centre location. We are 35 mins by tube to the main museums, etc..We love living here and hope you will enjoy it too.

Guest access

You are welcome to use the kitchen to make tea and coffee (provided free of charge) and we provide complimentary breakfast.
We try to be as flexible as possible with check in time, however we do work so sometimes we can't be as flexible as we would like to be.
Check out is usually by 11am to allow prep for next guest - but happy to keep your luggage for the day. We know what it's like to be a guest in a city for a few days and will try to make your stay with us as easy and helpful as possible.

Interaction with guests

We live here, so it's up to you how much information or contact you want. We know London very well.

We know some people prefer to keep to themselves and that is fine, if you want suggestions on what do do and where to go, etc, then we are here to help too.

We like to make you feel welcome in our home and help you enjoy your stay in London.

Other things to note

If you are attending the Olympic Park, then this is an ideal location. Two stops on the DLR, (8 mins) or direct buses - 10 minutes from us. Also about 15 mins door to door to Canary Wharf. If you are coming from Stansted Airport the National Express coach stops at the end of our street and is by far the fastest and cheapest way to get to and from the airport. London City Airport is about 15 mins away on public transport.

It takes about 1 hour 15 mins from Heathrow with one change on the tube. About 55mins if using Heathrow Express and tube.

Gatwick Airport is about 35 mins to Victoria Station and then direct tube line to our nearest station, Bow Road. Then a 10 min walk to our flat.

Welcome to our home - we hope you enjoy your stay!


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Private washroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 3PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room
Self check-in: Host greets you

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 22 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: 20
Security Deposit: 334
Weekly Discount: 5%
Weekend Price: 77 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 12AM (midnight)

For bookings for more than one week, additional, free of charge, weekly cleaning will take place once a week (Sat or Sun usually to suit you).

It's our home and all we make it comfortable for us and for you - so we hope you enjoy it. No smoking indoors. No additional guests other than those originally booked (max 2). Not suitable for children or infants due to balcony. Kitchen area available for complimentary breakfast. Private balcony available for use till 11pm. Silence after that for the benefit of our neighbours.

You must also acknowledge
Some spaces are shared

Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.

80 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Kirsty User Profile
August 2017
This was our first AirBnB experience and I fear that we may have been spoiled by Gerry and Rashid for all future experiences! Our stay with them was perfect from start to finish. They made us feel very welcome, were happy to offer advice and provided a fabulous base for our short visit to London. We fell in love with their lovely home and with Bow itself; we would love to visit again.
Gerry And Rashid User ProfileGerry And Rashid is a superhost.
Response from Gerry And Rashid:
Thank you so much for staying - it was a pleasure to have you share our home. See you again we hope.
August 2017

Daniel User Profile
July 2017
Can't fault anything with my stay with Gerry and Rashid, they were very helpful with sorting out cycle storage for me and anything else I asked about. Will hopefully be back again and I highly recommend you also stay with them!
Gerry And Rashid User ProfileGerry And Rashid is a superhost.
Response from Gerry And Rashid:
Daniel - thank you and well done on your bike ride - massive achievement!
July 2017

Warren User Profile
July 2017
Gerry & Rashid were great, very friendly & helpful. Their apartment is modern, nice & clean. It is only a short walk to either the Tube or Bus & then to Shoreditch & the Spitalfields area. If your looking for somewhere outside the madness of central London Gerry & Rashid's place is wwwhere to go.
Gerry And Rashid User ProfileGerry And Rashid is a superhost.
Response from Gerry And Rashid:
Thank you both and enjoy the rest of your fantastic trip!
July 2017

Alice User Profile
July 2017
Beautiful apartment, easily accessible, friendly hosts and amazing views!
Gerry And Rashid User ProfileGerry And Rashid is a superhost.
Response from Gerry And Rashid:
You are ver welcome - it was a pleasure to have you stay
July 2017

Maria User Profile
July 2017
We had a great stay at this super air bnb. We could not fault anything and felt very relaxed in someone else's home. Stylish, modern and very comfortable beds. We both slept very well. Amazing views, lovely roof garden and very peaceful area. Transport links were fab and we made use of the bikes which are just at the end of the road. Couldn't of asked for a better stay and would definitely recommend this lovely place and great hosts.

Tania User Profile
June 2017
Two amazing warm welcoming hosts. I felt right at home and they looked after me. Thank You!

Laura User Profile
June 2017
Our stay at Gerry and Rashid's place was faultless - communication was straightforward from the moment we booked to the moment we left. We were given helpful directions/travel info prior to our visit which was really useful as we are London novices! The flat is gorgeous with beautiful views of the city from the balcony. The bedroom and ensuite were immaculate, relaxing and spacious. We had 2 great nights sleep thanks to the comfy bed and quiet area the flat is located in, but it still has excellent transport links round the corner for getting into central London (approx 30 min by tube) and it's particularly great if you are attending an event at the London Stadium, we walked there in about 20 mins. Unfortunately we didn't get to meet Rashid this time but Gerry was a fantastic host - he was welcoming, friendly and had some great recommendations for different activities/restaurants/travel tips. The breakfast he put out for us in the morning was a great way to start our day and he made us feel very relaxed and at home. We would definitely stay here again and had a fantastic stay in London :) thank you!

London, United KingdomJoined in September 2013
Gerry And Rashid User ProfileGerry And Rashid is a superhost.

Irish guy, living in London with my partner: well travelled, we enjoy all the usual stuff - food, travel and art come top of our list. My partner is from Uzbekistan and he speaks a number of Central Asian languages including Russian, Uzbek, Tajik. He's a part time actor and I work in programme management. We are easy going, and enjoy meeting new people from every part of the world. We enjoy living in London because of the huge variety of things to see and do, and the great mix of people of all nationalities, colours and creeds.

Languages: Türkçe, Русский
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Gerry And Rashid’s place.
Gerry And Rashid
Rashid helps host.
Rashid
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings