exposed brick living room, Afgani Tulu rug, mid century furniturecozy bedroom
Artist's Home in Denver's Heart
Hosted by MartaClaire
MartaClaire is the host.
5 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
5 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

This gem of a home is an 1893 brick Denver Square located close to all of Colorado's best adventures! Five min walk to *CityPark, *Golf/Tennis, *Museums *Botanic Gardens, 4 blocks to lightrail/Bike share hub, plus many cool cafes/hip eats, 25 min drive to DIA and Red Rocks/mountain hikes. (PS I no longer have an inside cat as of Jan '17 but am unable to edit my listing to reflect this!)

Denver AirBnB License#2017-BFN-(PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN)

The space

This 1893 brick, Whittier neighborhood home is an historic landmark. The home is decorated with artistic treats from world travels. It is a great home base for you to experience all Colorado has to offer!

Guest access

Guests will have access to 2 bedrooms (1 queen/1 full bed), 1 bath, kitchen, living/dining room. A brand new IKEA couch in the living room makes into a comfy double bed as well-hence accommodations for 5 is possible. Guest will not have access to the basement, art studio and the 1959 trailer out back
(currently being renovated).
In the summer, there is a beautiful back/front yard with an organic veggie gardens with a table to for early morning coffee and sunset dinners.

Interaction with guests

I am happy and friendly by nature and willing to help with any of your questions. I have made all efforts to supply guests with information on local Denver haunts, fabulous restaurants as well as beer tours, book stores, and art house theaters. I am helpful and kind and do a great job of giving guests their space and maintaining my own privacy.

Other things to note

Nice linens, plush towels, Vintage cast iron clawfoot tub, Persian rugs, great lil' library, and fabulous coffee in stock for you!


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Essentials
Cable TV
Laptop friendly workspace

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $154 CAD
Security Deposit $1287 CAD
Weekly Discount: 30%
Weekend Price $193 CAD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 10PM
Check out by 11AM

I ask that you would behave as if you were staying with a friend. Enjoy yourself, relax and feel comfortable, yet take care of yourself, wash your dishes, and keep the bathroom tidy for all.

Most of my House Rules stated below are out of necessity based on a previous guest experiences and my desire to answer some of the usual AirBnB guest questions.

Plumbing:
Please flush ONLY toilet paper down the toilet. My home and its plumbing is 125 years old. Fem products, cotton balls, baby wipes, band-aids, paper towels, EVEN flushable wipes--ALL that stuff needs to go in the trash can please.

Laundry:
Use of the washer/dryer is available on a limited basis only to those staying for longer than one week. Please ask before using laundry facilities.

NO smoking of anything is allowed inside. I have ashtrays for cigarette and 420 smoking in the backyard/back patio. No illegal drugs on my premises at any time.

Guests not discussed in the initial description/request of your stay are not allowed at all. Please do not bring home anyone to stay the night or hang out in the home or yard. I'm not okay with having someone not discussed in our original exchange being welcomed into my home. Please do not put me in the position to ask your guest to leave.

This is not a party house and I prefer to rent to those who are adult with their recreational activities. Quality vs Quantity. Please don't come back to the home loudly obliterated or sick from overindulging. You will be asked to leave.

When the entire home is rented and I am out of town, this house is under care of an attentive Management company. I have a gardener tending to the grass, veggie plots, flowers etc. you may see him on the property at times. There is a handyman on call for any issues as well.

Thank you in advance for your respect for myself and my home.
I hope your stay here is swell!

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) and cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

9 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Mark User Profile
September 2017
Great host! Great price! Great house!

William User Profile
October 2016
Marta's home is cozy and comfortable, and Marta is as welcoming a host as we could have hoped for, a charming, lovely woman. Her home is in a quiet residential area still close enough to downtown Denver and to Denver's transit system to be convenient to the attractions it has to offer. There are good restaurants and cafes nearby. Our purpose for being in Denver was a reunion of four - ahem - older gentlemen who haven't been reunited in nearly forty years so we wanted a place where we could sit and talk and catch up. And Marta's place fit the bill perfectly. It felt as though we were at home.

Matthew User Profile
October 2016
Our host was so fantastic! she had coffe for us from a local coffee place eggs from a neighbors chickens and all around great experience!
MartaClaire User Profile
Response from MartaClaire:
So glad you enjoyed your stay in my home. I agree my neighborhood is fabulous. You're welcome back anytime Matthew!
October 2016

Brittany User Profile
November 2015
Marta had excellent local information in one of the guest rooms, along with flyers and brochures for attractions in the area. The house is very close to the downtown area; no more than a 7-8 minute drive. We saw a few 'interesting' characters outside late at night a few times. Nothing we worried about though, just left lights on and went out on the town! We met Olive the dog at the end of our stay, she was super cute! Everything over all was well-appointed and super cozy!

Lauri User Profile
November 2015
We had an awesome time at Marta's darling little house. I felt like I was at home!!! The pictures are totally right on. I wish I lived closer to Marta because I would love to have her as a friend. I give Marta and her house 10 stars!!!

Kevin User Profile
September 2015
Wow, where do I start? How about "If this is your first time considering AirBNB, definitely BOOK HERE!". Marta truly understands how to make you feel at home. From the moment we walked inside it was just positive energy and great hospitality. Visiting Denver? Don't you dare stay at some hotel if this listing is available, the difference is beyond night and day. I'm so glad we got a chance to meet and would love if our paths crossed again =).

Laura User Profile
September 2015
Staying at Marta's place was the best choice we could have made. Six of us stayed at her place comfortably. The environment and atmosphere of the rooms made us feel at home. Whenever we go back to Denver, we will definitely stay at her wonderful place again. The lighting, decorations and furniture were so unique, we enjoyed all of the positive messages throughout. The memories we had at the house definitely made our trip unforgettable. Marta was really nice and friendly, we wish we had spent more time with her!

This host has 88 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Denver, Colorado, United StatesJoined in August 2013
MartaClaire User Profile

I am a curious person who loves traveling and values connecting with people. I am a Denver native who enjoys art, yoga, hiking and animals. I am always looking toward my next travel experience. I invite you to stay in my home and look forward to making your stay in Denver the best it can be!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings