Monika, MAGNIFICENT warehouse aptmt
4 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1.5 baths
4 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1.5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This expansive warehouse is in the heart of Collingwood's historic Foy & Gibson warehouse precinct- just around the corner from Smith & Gertrude street's vibrant cafe, bar & restaurant scene. The perfect place to explore Melbourne from!

Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 


Extra people $10 CAD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $76 CAD
Security Deposit $202 CAD
Weekly Discount: 15%
Weekend Price $202 CAD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed, 1 couch

House Rules

- No smoking.

- Pets are not allowed.

- No parties. You can have friends over, but please save your energy for your night out

- Having a party will forfeit your entire bond.

- When checking out, please leave the apartment in a clean and tidy manner. You don’t need to mop and vacuum but please remember this is someone’s home and to put things back where you found them.

- Keep noise down between 10pm and 8am (City Council rule) and be respectful of our neighbours.

- If there is a medical emergency, fire or matters requiring police assistance, please contact 000. For other matters, phone me.

- It is your responsibility to lock up when you are not home and to turn off the fans, lights, heaters and TV. Plus, saving the environment makes you cool.

- I do not accept responsibility for loss of property. However, if you realise you have left something in the apartment after check-out please phone and I will do my best to have it returned to you.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

2 nights minimum stay

36 Reviews

Check In
Zoe User Profile
August 2017
I was alway taught if you don't have anything nice to say - don't say anything at all....... so I will try to say the positives first The positives are the service from the host company is mostly really good. There was a mix up with check in but they sent the keys in an Uber pretty quickly and were easy to reach - up until the last few days anyway. The location is in a trendy part of town and its close to everything you could need. Supermarkets, bars, cafes and transport. Not far from the city. The space is very big and the high ceilings and skylights make up for no windows - actually you hardly even notice there are no windows and if feels very private in that way. The entrance to the building is beyond dusty - its filthy. The car space was taken by someone else and so unusable. Its impossible to get the lounge area really warm - the bedroom gets really hot though. If you like a mish mash of old bits and pieces you will like the furniture. Personally I was extremely disappointed with the state of the place and I think the pics are quite misleading. The place was very dirty - dust throughout. I couldnt find a glass that didnt have lipstick or other stains on it. My feet were filthy within minutes of my shower and I needed to go and buy sheets to cover the dirty throws on the lounges. I was offered a cleaning service the following morning at 10am - however I was working and it was easier to clean it myself that to spend a night in there waiting for the cleaner. I was shown an alternative accommodation the following day that I could have moved to - but to be honest to move to another place that was nice but not suited to my needs wasn't going to help. If I had a choice I would have just left immediately but the cancellation policy wouldn't allow that. In the end I did leave a day early as I needed to get out. In the end the discussions of partial refund went south and I was offered half what I feel I should have been. Basically a very disappointing experience and by far my worst on airbnb as yet.
Linton User Profile
Response from Linton:
Hey Zoe, sorry to hear your were disappointed. I think we offered you a very reasonable deal - a full refund if you wanted to cancel immediately; we drove out of the city first thing the next day to show you alternative accommodation (available at a cheaper rate); or extra cleaning at no charge. You turned down all of these options. I don't agree that it's fair to stay for 6 out of your 7 booked nights and then expect to pay for only 3 of them. It's a converted warehouse and it's never going to have the shine of a brand new apartment. Whilst we do our best to maintain common areas, we cannot ensure the corridors and walkways are spotless for every guest. I hope you have a more relaxed experience next time you visit Melbourne.
August 2017

The host canceled this reservation 174 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Natalie User Profile
May 2017
We had such a great time staying here, was in such a good location :)

Sommer User Profile
April 2017
Awesome apartment, epic location, lovely host!

Tan User Profile
April 2017
Great place. very chic n nice we enjoyed our stay very much

Katie User Profile
April 2017
Unique cool place but a few things to consider when deciding if this is the place you'd like to book: you will need to collect the keys for the property at an office in the middle of of cbd - over an hour walk away or 20 min taxi, parking would probably be a pain if you're driving. I personally would have booked somewhere else if this had been mentioned in the listing. Another point is the terrible acoustics of the warehouse conversion- you can hear footsteps, banging doors and talking from your neighbours, and I was unlucky enough to stay when the neighbouring apartment had a party all night which sounded like it was happening inside the apartment I was staying which meant no sleep for me. Not host's fault but a risk you take particularly information staying on weekends. Would have expected milk in the fridge at this price point. Faulty bathtub plug that made for a very short disappointing leaky bath. Definitely not all bad but you can read the good points in other reviews , just thought I'd mention things that hadn't been mentioned yet.
Linton User Profile
Response from Linton:
Thanks for taking the time to write this feedback, it is hard to control the noise of the neighbours but in the previous experience of guests we haven't found it to be a big problem. It is a big open warehouse conversion so sadly noise can travel though. As Katie has mentioned, keys are collected from my office during business hours in the city which is next to southern cross station and the number 86 tram out front will take you straight to the apartment. Parking is behind the apartment in a separate complex and instructions are given to guests who use it. Cheers!
April 2017

Peter User Profile
April 2017
Great location and a funky place

This host has 2682 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Melbourne, AustraliaJoined in July 2013
Linton User Profile

I’m an entrepreneur, architecture graduate, photographer, cyclist (NOT the lycra kind), volunteer, adventurer and problem solver.

During my studies I worked at various cafes and architecture offices to save up for shoestring trips around the world. My grandma once told me I had ‘champagne taste but a beer budget’ and it’s a motto I’ve enjoyed applying to different parts of my life to get the more out of less and find enjoyment in the little things.

I love discovering authentic experiences when I travel and I love being able to share the opportunity with others, to live like a local when they travel too.

Some of my most memorable trips have been couch-surfin across Russia while taking the Trans Siberian, living in Helsinki and learning to hand build furniture, riding a vintage steel bicycle through France to race in L’Eroica and buying a car on craigzlist in Los Angeles and driving across the south, east and north coasts to arrive in Vancouver.

My listings are all managed by Beyond a Room and are all given names that I think reflect the character of the property and area. My aim is to give guests a unique and local perspective on the location and share my knowledge and experience of this wonderful city with travellers so that they feel at home. Search Beyond a Room to find out more about how we can help manage your airbnb.

I try to keep all my calendars up to date so if it’s available in the calendar, you can usually just go ahead and book ☺

Languages: English, Français, 日本語
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings