Superior room with TV, satellite and DVD
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Superior double room on the third floor with private hammam style bathroom, equiped with a TV, beautifully decorated with combination of wood, tadelakt and zelige beldi. This is our most romantic and most spacious double room.

The space

You will be accommodated in a spacious and well equipped room in the beautiful old style riad in the centre of the Medina of Essaouira. We are only 3 minutes from the main square and the fishing port. You will have a private hammam style bathroom, TV, wifi, cleaning service and a possibility of a rich and delicious Moroccan breakfast for only 3 euros per person. The terrace offers a nice sea view and a restaurant service in the Sunset Cafe.

Guest access

Common areas:
- salon
- rooftop terrace & Sunset Cafe (where you can enjoy drinks, vegetarian food and a good company)

Interaction with guests

We have a numerous staff who can help you with anything you need, a front desk reception where you can ask for information and 24 hours assistance on your disposal.

Other things to note

All the questions, doubts or problems you may have will be solved at the same place, whether me (the owner) if I'm around or the receptionists.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed

The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Internet
Family/kid friendly
Wireless Internet
Dryer

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 13%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 2PM

Smoking only on the terrace, pets not accepted.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

10 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Laura User Profile
February 2017
Positive: - The room was very clean and tidy. - The Employed from croatia on the Terrasse very friendly! - Great area in the old town - beautiful roof top - great breakfast - negative: Just one thing: - Unfortunately there was something we weren't happy about: We booked suite zahia, but i can tell nothing about this suite because we got another suite ( Olaya ). I don't know why, they didn't say anything about it. This was really sad because we booked this riad exclusively because we liked how Suite riad looked on the pictures and how it was rated. Originally we wanted to book another airbnb from another host with kitchen and everything and decided to book this riad because we loved the pictures and the description of suite zahia. It said that zahia is the most romantic suite and has got hammam style bathroom. Suite olaya looked totally Different and was for 4 People instead of 2 and hadn't the same bathroom. (Guess it is a suite for families. May had more space, I don't know, but wasn't what we booked) Another disadvantage about it was that suite zahia would have been in the last floor, olaya was in the second and above us was a family which was very loud until really late in the night. This of course was not the hosts fault but if we would have been in the suite we had booked there wouldn't have been other people above us because it was in the last floor (also mentioned in the description that it would be in the 3rd floor) The description of zahia also said that it has a tv. Olaya hadn't. So at last we didn't got wat we ordered! All in all nice and clean riad in a good area. But unfortunately we had to stay in the wrong suite. I
Clemente User Profile
Response from Clemente:
Hi Laura! Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry for this inconvenience. Usually clients reserve a suite or a double room but don't really have a preference, so we give them a bigger suite if available, for their better comfort. However, if you preferred staying at Suite Zahia you should've just told us and we would have made changes. Everything is possible, all you need to is communicate it :) However, it was a pleasure having you here and hope your stay in Essaouira wasn't less lovely because of this little issue. Best of luck to you and your boyfriend!
February 2017

Pete And Sherri User ProfilePete And Sherri is a superhost.
October 2016
We are AirBnB hosts in Florida and always appreciate experiencing other AirBnB venues. We decided to start our Moroccan vacation in Essaouria and it was delightful, made even better by this AirBnB experience. The host was knowledgeable and helpful and his large staff was always available and completely accommodating. The riad was beautiful and authentic. The rooms were spotless and had everything we could have possibly needed. We felt like we were part of the neighborhood within hours and we never had any concerns for safety. The terrace is gorgeous and offers views that are incredible. The two women tending to the terrace are from Croatia and really added so much to our trip with their shared stories and experiences. Highly recommened!!!

Dan User Profile
November 2015
Great room, location and hosts! Everyone was very welcoming, the room was lovely and clean and the lady at reception gave us many suggestions on how to make the most of our time in Essaouira and what was good too see. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to all.

Rawya User Profile
August 2017
Vraiment sympa pour se detendre! Propre, l'emplacement est juste parfait, terasse magnifique, petit dej delicieux, avec un personnel souriant! Merci Clemente!

Amine Et Flavie User Profile
August 2017
Séjour agréable et merveilleux. Riad très bien situé, hôtel très propre et magnifiquement décoré. Petit déjeuner très copieux et la dame de restauration très agréable. Nous conseillons pour un week end en amoureux

Sylvie User Profile
August 2017
Logement très propre, terrasse très agréable, personnel très serviable. Rien de négatif je ne peux que conseiller ce logement. Hafida était très à l'écoute et nous a apporté de bons conseils.

Lahcen User Profile
April 2017
J'ai passé un très bon séjour chez Clémente ! Je recommande !

This host has 47 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Essaouira, MoroccoJoined in August 2013
Clemente User Profile

propietario del Riad al zahia en essaouira, alquilo diferentes opciones de alojamiento en suites apartamentos combinados dependiendo del numero de personas...
Disponemos de 10 habitaciones
Nuestra situacion es inmejorable en la medina de Essaouira!!
Os va a encantar

Languages: English, Español, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings