Skip to content
Guest room, desk.Guest room.
Private room in house

Lovely Guest Room in Artist's Abode

Roseanne User Profile
Roseanne

Lovely Guest Room in Artist's Abode

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Roseanne is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Great check-in experience100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.

I am an artist and this is my home. It is rich with handmade art, paintings and sculptures. A sweet, peaceful getaway for the artistically inclined. The Lovely Guest Room is available all week and the Sanctuary Room is available Wed through Sat.

The Lovely Guest Room is good-sized, with queen bed, dresser, desk and closet. Nice and quiet and sunny, good for students or professionals.

Spacious kitchen and nice bathroom are shared. Bathroom has tub and shower, towels and washcloths provided.

Amenities

Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Wifi
Indoor fireplace
Dryer
Laptop friendly workspace

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets

Availability

154 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Natalie User Profile
Natalie
July 2018
Roseanne was a great host - she gave us some tips on Seattle and made the stay very comfortable. She has an adorable house and a wicked tea selection. :) She's in a quiet neighbourhood that is a short drive/bus to downtown and other hip neighbourhoods. Would recommend!
Ella User Profile
Ella
June 2018
The house is not as good as what I expected. It's clean, but there are ants and moths inside the room... I was bitten by a mosquito, the 3 big packs are very itchy and uncomfortable for me. Very disappointed for this whole experience.
Roseanne User Profile
Response from Roseanne:
Hi Ella, Sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay here. I had custom screens made for the bedrooms, bathroom and kitchen last year to keep the bugs out in the summer, Unfortunately, when it is as hot as it has been recently, people want to keep the doors open, too and it's an old house, so the door screens don't line up well enough to keep every single bug out. I am not sure what you mean by packs, but I wish you had told me you were uncomfortable as I would have been happy to offer an alternative. Good travels to you, Roseanne
June 2018
Katie User Profile
Katie
May 2018
I didn’t end up spending much time at her place but checking was easy and pleasant, the cat was adorable and the space as advertised. Would stay here again.
Eoin User Profile
Eoin
July 2017
Felt very welcomed and at home. Rosanne gave us our own kitchen space and coffee for the morning.
Logan User Profile
Logan
February 2016
I really enjoyed my stay. Upon entering Roseanne's house, I could feel the warm and welcoming atmosphere. The place was very neat, and Roseanne paid attention to even little details. Without hesitation, I can say that more and more guests will see her considerate care for guests'…
Jocelyne User Profile
Jocelyne
March 2015
There was not a great deal on interaction with the host, not sure if it is because of my age. The listing stated: ''The metro bus stop is only one block away for a quick ride to downtown or anywhere else Metro goes.''. The quick ride is actually 45 minutes and the bus is not …
Roseanne User Profile
Response from Roseanne:
I am sorry if Jocelyne felt neglected, it certainly wasn't my intention to do so and if she had let me know she wanted more host attention, I would have been happy to oblige. I did talk to her as much as my schedule allowed and researched restaurants for her as I am new to the neighborhood myself. I had a massage client over, which I informed her about the previous day, so I did have to retreat to my room for that purpose. As all my other guests have been well satisfied with my level of interaction with them, I'm guessing it is a matter of different individual need levels. It's certainly not any indication of ageism, as she implies. I enjoy hosting people of all ages! As far as buses go, I think she must be talking about taking the bus to her Bolt station which is on the south side of downtown. Metro's bus 72 runs to central downtown Seattle from Lake City Way(one block from my house) in 22 minutes and leaves every half an hour. There are also other buses that go there, so you can get a bus even sooner than half an hour, which seems pretty frequent to me. I have had guests without cars before and they were quite satisfied with the location.
March 2015
Matthew User Profile
Matthew
February 2015
I had a great stay at Roseanne's house. Very accommodating of my late arrival and everything I could need available to me. A warm and welcoming home! Very comfy bed too!

Hosted by Roseanne

Seattle, Washington, United StatesJoined in December 2012
Roseanne User Profile
200 Reviews
Verified
Roseanne is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Hi, I am an artist, massage therapist and gardener in the lovely Pacific Northwest. I enjoy dance and travel and hosting guests at my Airbnb! I also love to grow vegetables in my organic garden for my family and friends. My son Sam and I enjoy staying in Airbnbs when we visit…
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings