Gorgeous Heritage House Downtown
13 guests
10 bedrooms
12 beds
5 baths
13 guests
10 bedrooms
12 beds
5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
13 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This house is excellent for hosting a private social gathering or chatting with other guests between excursions in the city. Considering its appealing location, this house is huge! Guests can easily explore the city, relax in private rooms, then check out the common room.

The space

The entire basement of this traditional house has been transformed into a large, open plan communal area including a full kitchen, dining areas and a comfortable lounge. Hint: if you’re looking for a quiet place to read, check out the sunroom on the second floor.

Guest access

Depending on availability, you can book the entire house, or individual rooms. Private bedrooms lock individually, and common spaces are shared.

Interaction with guests

During check-in times, a member of our team can give you access to your room, a tour of the house, and answer any initial questions. Feel free to send us a message during your stay if there is anything we can do to make it more enjoyable. Contact us during business hours by airbnb messages, phone, or in person at our office (approximately a 10 minute walk from the house). We will also provide after hours contact information. In case of emergency, please call 911.


Amenities
Internet
Family/kid friendly
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
1 single bed
Bedroom 4
1 single bed
Bedroom 5
1 single bed
Bedroom 6
1 single bed
Bedroom 7
2 single beds
Bedroom 8
1 single bed
Bedroom 9
1 single bed
Bedroom 10
1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 2PM - 9PM
Check out by 11AM

No unauthorized overnight guests.
If keys are not returned, there is a charge of $100.00 per key.
Extension requests are subject to the approval of the manager.
You should not disturb other guests, or fail to respond to neighbour or community concerns.
You may not book a room on behalf of another guest unless you will be present for the duration of the booking.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs
Some spaces are shared

Cancellations

29 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Phil User Profile
August 2016
What a unique place! It was perfect for our needs, which was 15 guys having a bachelor party. The house isn't fancy, so if you're looking for a central Toronto place to crash with a large group, this place is perfect for that. Couple of notes - some of the beds weren't perfectly clean and the coffee maker was broken - otherwise perfect for our needs.

Joel User Profile
August 2016
This house was perfect for our group of 12. Almost all of us had our own bedroom and there are no shortage of bathrooms!! Lots of towels. Two fridges . Small but functional kitchen. Communication was quick and straightforward. Lots of parking.

Devin User Profile
August 2016
Excellent location, house was exactly as described in the listing and perfect for a large group.

Hannah User Profile
July 2016
Your add said entire house and did not tell us when we rented the whole house that you would be renting the other rooms individually. There was a set price when rented and very unclear it was being rented per room. Very surprised when people were there when we arrived since it was my friends bachelorette party. Even when calling to check in staff not professional at all and stated to me "yes you rented the whole house." One person already staying there and another one showed up later on to stay the night. Very poor communication skills with check in and took long to respond to travelers messages.
Toronto Heritage Residences User Profile
Response from Toronto Heritage Residences:
Hi Hannah, I'm sorry this happened to you and your group. It was a very strange incident. I wish we had been informed as there were not supposed to be other guests in the house. It is difficult to resolve an issue we were not made aware of.
July 2016

Tara User Profile
June 2016
This house suited our needs perfectly! There wasn't much curb appeal but once inside we were pleasantly surprised at the size of this house. Clean, spacious and well appointed rooms on every floor. This is a great choice for large groups not wanting to spend a fortune at a hotel. Thanks for a great stay!

Jamie User Profile
May 2016
The Heritage Homes team greeted me with open arms and gave me a tour of the house upon my arrival. The house was very accommodating to the needs of my group as it was designed for a large party. It was also very accurate to the pictures we saw. The common room was located in the basement separate from the rest of the house which is perfect if some people are looking to sleep and some people are looking to hang out. The only negative thing I can say about this listing is that in our fee, we were charged for a cleaning service, and my group and I cleaned the entire house with everything we may have left behind. We were asked to pay an additional fee because we left the house in "poor" condition. The description of poor condition was due to the fact of dishes in the sink (there was no soap or sos pads to do dishes), a garbage bag left at the front door (we brought our own garbage bags and were not told where to store garbage), and a dirty floor.

Alexander User Profile
July 2015
Anka made us feel very welcome by arranging us to be met with Thomas, who was very friendly and informative. The house that we stayed in is both spacious, as well as in a great downtown location. Thomas was more than happy to answer any questions that we had, and was willing to help with questions regarding parking spaces and nearby attractions. I would absolutely recommend this beautiful home to anyone looking for accommodation downtown.

This host has 448 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Would you like the freedom to explore downtown Toronto’s many attractions (restaurants, museums, parks, nightlife, and summer festivals), and come home each night to relax in a conveniently located, affordable home? Welcome to Toronto Heritage Residences! From May to August, t…
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings