Skip to content
Rear View of the MansionThe grand entry hall
Entire villa

10 BR Luxury House Paris Versailles for 29 guests

Richard User Profile
Richard

10 BR Luxury House Paris Versailles for 29 guests

16+ guests
10 bedrooms
23 beds
7 baths
16+ guests
10 bedrooms
23 beds
7 baths
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Richard is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.

This one-of-a-kind 1825 Historical Home was spectacularly restored, decorated and fully furnished in 2007 by World-renown interior designer David Hare.

Amenities

Free parking on premises
Wifi
Indoor fireplace
Kitchen
Dryer
Laptop friendly workspace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
2 single beds
Bedroom 2
2 single beds
Bedroom 3
2 single beds
Bedroom 4
1 king bed
Bedroom 5
1 queen bed
Bedroom 6
1 queen bed, 1 single bed
Bedroom 7
3 single beds
Bedroom 8
2 single beds
Bedroom 9
3 single beds
Bedroom 10
1 king bed
Common spaces
3 single beds, 1 sofa bed, 1 crib

House Rules

No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 11AM

Availability

44 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Delyna User Profile
Delyna
May 2016
We felt that our host, while responsive and accessible, misrepresented the overall features of the residence and failed to give us an accurate assessment how difficult it would be to access transportation to and from Paris. This residence is in a considerably isolated and remote …
Richard User Profile
Response from Richard:
I am quite shocked at this review left by Delyna, which is the exact opposite to the 52 email exchanges we’ve had with her. Many said, “Thank You Richard!”, “Awesome that you booked our restaurants”, “Thank you so much for making all our travel arrangements”, “Thx for all the train timetables”. But most importantly here is the last one I exchanged with her AFTER she checked in and her entire group was in the house: “hi Delyna, hope you had a good trip and an excellent check-in. let me know if you need anything.” 5/23 “Hi Richard. We are happy campers” 5/23 Her review is contrary to countless positive reviews we've had on Airbnb and other sites. I feel she wrote it in a spiteful way because they broke many items in the house, expensive chairs, and we requested they pay for them. They denied they broke them and we submitted the pictures to Airbnb. With regards to transportation, we insisted many times she rents a car or minivan because of unreliable public transportation in France (France is notorious for public strikes). But she insisted on doing it her way instead of heeding to our recommendations. With regards to someone going to a hotel, that is a flat out LIE because we have security cameras that showed her entire group stayed on the property the entire time. With regards to staircase, this is an 1825 house. People love it for it's old world charm which means it also has its old world architecture, including natural rock walls in the basement. We made countless modifications to make the house spacious like a 5-star hotel. We have excellent cell phone service with Orange France Telecom, but she did not follow our advice and she bought the cheapest cell provider (Bouygues) who has the lousiest cell tower coverage. THANK YOU Delyna for this SPITEFUL review after all the hard work we put into planning your vacation for you, your countless email requests, and for just being a negative person. We are positive hosts who convey natural energy and awesomeness.
May 2016
Genevieve User Profile
Genevieve
September 2018
Amazing Space... This is where you go for a retreat or to do team building. The pristine grounds and lovely rooms make it a pleasure to be in the place. The kitchen is well equipped and I can see coming back for a group meeting. I absolutely love being able to have breakfast …
Richard User Profile
Response from Richard:
Genevieve, we loved hosting you too. You were a class act both during the booking process as well as during your stay. You and your guests were very nice and respected all the house rules. Thank you so much for being an outstanding guest and we look forward to hosting you and your colleagues in the future.
September 2018
Zeleka User Profile
Zeleka
July 2018
What a lovely place. The purpose of our trip was a family reunion and we enjoyed every minute. Thank you Richard for your patience and responding so quickly to each one of our questions !!! You are a terrific host! We all loved your place and would highly recommend it!!! Tha…
Richard User Profile
Response from Richard:
Zeleka and her family were great guests. Zeleka asked us a lot of questions before booking, which helped her make an excellent decision. After she booked she continued to seek our assistance with additional inquiries which also helped make her stay with us quite wonderful. We love to host guests like Zeleka. They respected all our house rules and left the house impeccably clean. I highly recommend Zeleka. 5-star family!
July 2018
Julie User Profile
Julie
June 2018
We have just had a wonderful 3 nights with family and friends celebrating my 60th birthday in Richard's beautiful château. Although I had completed my research you often read various opinions of properties in the reviews so you do not know exactly what you will get until you walk…
Richard User Profile
Response from Richard:
We were so happy to host Julie, Paul and their friends for their French stay and her birthday. Both frequently communicated with us before and after their booking, giving us a chance to make their stay enjoyable and exceeding their expectations in certain instances. They enjoyed the house, had a fabulous birthday prepared by Chef Laurent and enjoyed outings to Versailles and Paris. They left the house in impeccable order. We highly recommend them to other hosts.
June 2018
Cassie User Profile
Cassie
June 2018
Chateau du Poigny was spectacular! We absolutely loved our stay at this beautiful and historic chateau. It easily caters for large groups of people as it was a very comfortable stay for our group of 22. It is beautifully furnished and in fantastic condition with all the charm of …
Richard User Profile
Response from Richard:
Cassie and her family were fantastic guests. She was in constant communications with us before and after her booking. She asked many questions which we were happy to answer so that we could prepare well for her to have a wonderful experience at the Chateau de Poigny. They respected all our House Rules, re-placed any moved furniture, took out the trash and returned the house clean. We highly recommend Cassie and her family to any host. We wish we can get more considerate guests like Cassie all the time :)
June 2018
Kate User Profile
Kate
June 2018
First of all what a beautiful location and what a grand house! The two kids had an absolute ball on the playground and the grounds were absolutely spectacular. The bells were charming next door and despite previous reviews by other guests, we were very happy to know that they sto…
Richard User Profile
Response from Richard:
Kate - The property was completely renovated during the 2 weeks after your stay and brand new furniture was placed in all the rooms. Check out our new pictures. I personally supervised everything. It is immaculate and wonderful. And thank you for the private compliment on our social media page. You should've put it here instead. I would however recommend you start staying at hotels rather than Airbnb's! When the previous guest's teenage kids break beds, we cannot replace them overnight or "create" a new room. Hotels with 100+ rooms can do that. A restaurant's cancellation happens. We offer restaurant bookings as a courtesy, and when we were informed, we found you an even better replacement. What else can an Airbnb host do! I bet you cancelled a few times for your own reasons in the restaurant you manage, and if I show up at your restaurant now I bet I'd find quite a number of hiccups or violations. You need to put some water in your drink and stop being so "permanently stressed and anxious" as you admitted to me upon checkout. And by the way I enjoy my 3-million euro property all the time (not every 2 years as you made up!). I am just sorry I shared it with you...
June 2018
Luca User Profile
Luca
May 2018
Well hello beautiful Chateau with an even more beautiful garden!! My friends and I had a wonderful stay at Richard's place. Florence was really friendly and welcomed us at the place and gave us a tour. The host (Richard) was very communicative and kind! We'll come back, we ha…
Richard User Profile
Response from Richard:
Hi Luca and friends, we love hosting such a great group of friends and family. You are why we enjoy doing what we do. Looking forward to seeing you again. cheers, Richard
May 2018

Hosted by Richard

San Francisco, California, United StatesJoined in January 2015
Richard User Profile
59 Reviews
1 Reference
Verified
Richard is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
I am an avid traveler, lover of cultures and cuisines. Life is a special gift, cherish every moment. I am always up to meeting new people or spending time with family and friends.
Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings