cosy bedroom with king-size double bed
Self Catering Apartment
Self Catering Apartment
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

The cosy apartment in Zweifall is located in the Eifel Natural Park, with a terrace looking into our wonderful gardens.
It is located only 300 metes from wonderful Forest which leads onto 100s of various forest trails. It just 20min drive to Aachen.

The space

The cosy apartment in Zweifall is located in the Eifel Natural Park, with a terrace looking into our wonderful garden, where guest can enjoy their breakfast in the mornings.

It is located only 300 metes from the Forest which leads onto 100's of various forest trails and where you can also get onto to the famous 313 km Eifelsteig hiking trail to Trier

Or if you fancy historic culture and night-life, Zweifall is just 20 minute drive to Aachen and on the borders of Netherlands and Belgium.

Guest access

Access to the apartment is via the main entrance. You have access to your own apartment from the hall. You can use our terrace and garden to relax in. At the end of the garden runs a small stream.
You can park your car on our large drive.
We can supply a travel cot if needed

Other things to note

Please note: this is a strictly NON-SMOKING apartment.
We have two cats which live mainly in the garden.
We can not allow pets into the apartment.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Family/kid friendly
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed, 1 sofa bed, 1 crib

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is flexible
Check out by 10AM

There are other guest living in the house. We ask you to be considerate regarding noise.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

22 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sushant User Profile
October 2017
Awesome place with very nice people, Beate and Colin are welcoming and helpful. They are up for a friendly chat and can advice you about the restos and attractions around the area. Beate even baked a apple pie for my wife as a surprise for her bday. The stream at the back of the house is super beautiful and calming.

Myriam User Profile
August 2017
This place feels really welcoming. The appartment was fully equipped with everyting we needed. Beate is a warm and open hostess. The walkingtrails are on a walkable distance. It's good to take your car so you can explore the wider surroudings. We stayed for a week and can defenitly recommend this peaceful place.

Charles User Profile
July 2017
Beate (a very good yoga teacher) and Collin are very welcoming. They are there if you need anything. You got everything you need in the apartment. This is a quiet place, perfect to take a break a week-end, walk or bike into the forest surrounding Zweifal.

Zeeny User Profile
May 2017
Feeling nice at home. Friendly helpful people Apartment tastefully decorated. Everything present and of good quality. Beautiful garden with rear stream..

Amineh User Profile
April 2017
Beate and Colin were very welcoming hosts and helpful people. The house was clean and located in a quiet area with a very nice spring passing by at the end of the garden. Highly recommended!

Heike User Profile
January 2017
Small place but everything you need. Beate and Collin are super nice hosts! We had a great time there. It is perfect if you like to go hiking or biking in the Eifel. We also drove to Maastricht and Aachen. Great place for different activities. But you really need a car :)

Naomi User Profile
August 2016
We had a very good stay at the place of Collin and Beate. To our opinion the garden, the apartment and the surroundings were better than the description and pictures. We stayed in this apartment with two adults and a 9 months old baby. We and the baby had a good time with such a garden. Collin and Beate were very welcoming, helpful and hospitable. And indeed within a five minute walk you are in the woods. We recommend a stay at this apartment!

Stolberg (Rhineland), GermanyJoined in November 2013
Beate User Profile
Interaction with guests

We are happy to give you advice on places of interest in the area.

About Beate

My husband (Colin) and I love travelling and have both lived with our family in the UK, Belgium, Norway and now Germany. We enjoy international environments and meeting new people from around the world.

As our (now grown-up) sons have "left the nest", the AirBnB experiences inspired us to open up our house to guest too. We converted parts of our house into fully equipped self catering apartments.

I'm a Yoga Teacher and you are welcome to join one of my yoga classes (space permitting) or why not just book a private session during your stay.
Or you could book a session of pure relaxation with Tibetan Singing Bowls...

Languages: Deutsch, English, Nederlands, Norsk
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings