Queen size bed
*~Central big room in City Center~*
*~Central big room in City Center~*

Private room

3 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

I rent my HUGE, cozy 34 sq.m room.
the apartment is in the heart of Friedrichashain, at Frankfurter Tor.
U-bahn and Metro stations are downstairs, 10 seconds by foot.
In the flat there is a bathroom, a kitchen, a living room, and my roommate :)

The space

The apartment is renovated, cozy and bright. it's located at the 6th floor, but the new elevator will make your life easy :)
in the flat there are also a shared living room, bathroom, and a kitchen for your free use.

In the big room you will find a queen size bed (incl. clean sheets of course), a desk and sofas&coffee table (like an extra living room in your own room).
towels will be provided as well.

The room is perfect for couples. Big windows are headed to the beautiful main street with old buildings and a great view (no worries, the double windows are blocking the noise).


*there is a possibility for an extra single bed for 3rd guest in the room which doesn't appear in the photos

Other things to note

*this is a SHARED FLAT, which means my friend (me as well sometimes) will be staying at the other bedroom. you will be sharing the bathroom, kitchen and living room.

*if you would like to check in before time or check out after, write me on a private message. Sometimes that might be possible and i'll try my best to make it happen.

*Unfortunately Security deposit recently added due to former guests who left the flat in a horrible condition. In case that everything is ok, the money will be returned to you within 48 hours by Airbnb.


The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 15 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: 15
Security Deposit: 152
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 single bed

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 3PM

I don't want to be too strict, since I want you to enjoy your visit as much as possible. Only a few things are very important for me:
1. Smoking ONLY in the kitchen (with the windows open).
2. No parties.
3. Please keep the flat as clean as you received it.
4. No Pets.
5. No downloads from the internet. it's illegal in Germany.
6. Please don't wear your shoes in the house.
7. Please leave the flat at the Check out time, and no later than that (unless we discussed differently).

Thank you


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Availability
2 nights minimum stay

26 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Amanda User Profile
June 2017
The apartment was very spacious and clean, and the roommate was barely around so we mostly had the place to ourselves. Great location, right next to public transportation as well as walkable places. Would definitely stay here again!

Sarah User Profile
May 2017
The room is really big and look just like the pictures. We were three girls and it was pleasant to stay in this kind of place (even if we didn’t spent a lot of time in there, since there are so much visits and parties to do in Berlin !) The location is perfect : very close to the underground and the tramway, there are places to rent bikes (i recommend) and many really good restaurants in the area ! Futhermore we had a nice welcome and Tal’s roommate, David, is also a funny nice guy :) They also had the kindness to authorize us to let our bags in the flat few hours later than the check out was planned. However we were a little surprised and disappointed when we came back in France and received a message from Tal, imputing us a degradation in her flat we didn’t commit. For the next time, i think it would be better if you had fix the problem with us in Berlin, instead of sending us a message after our departure claiming payment and accusing us of liars.
Tal User Profile
Response from Tal:
Hey Sarah, I'm really glad to hear you had a nice time in my flat. You were all really friendly and polite. Unfortunately a few items in the flat broke during your stay. In addition to the damage, you violated 2 of our house rules & and were late to our late check-out, which caused my flatmate to be late for work. I never claimed any payment before texting you and receiving answers (Unfortunately couldn't do it face to face since I wasn't there). I don't like claiming the deposit from my guests, and never did it before (even though some items were damaged after having 20+ guests). But the deposit exists for a reason, and In this case I found it right to ask for a part of it due to the 3 different matters I mentioned above. Overall i'm really sorry for the inconvenience and hope your vacation was as fun as you expected.
May 2017

Thibault User Profile
May 2017
This place was excellent, Tal was fast and good in communicating. On our arrival we got a bottle of wine. She helped us during our stay and gave us suggestions to go to places. In general it is a really good place to spend the weejebs

Caroline User Profile
March 2017
The host canceled this reservation 12 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Joanna User Profile
August 2016
The apartment looked exactly like in the pictures, the bedroom was even bigger than we imagined it would be. We had everything we needed including a wine bottle, which was really attentive. The bedroom was really tidy and clean, but the bathroom could have been a little bit cleaner. Tal was always accessible, just like her roommate. Thank you for the nice stay, we would definitely rent your room again!

Margit User Profile
July 2016
Tall is really kind and we had a warm welcome. The neighbourhood is great and it's close to nice restaurants and clubs! The room had everything we needed!

Vladimira User Profile
June 2016
I can only confirm that Tal is an excellent host! She is very prompt and organized in her communication, responding quickly to our requests, whatever the time of the day we sent them. A charming young lady who makes sure that you are not missing anything. The place as well is great! Very spacious, clean, and full of light. The complimentary wine only adds to the charm of the room when you arrive : ) The room is convenient enough for three people, if you have any reason to wonder. Has enough space for all of you to spread out your luggage and still be able to move around. Definitely a 5-star recommendation.

This host has 2 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Berlin, GermanyJoined in August 2013
Tal User Profile

...

Response rate: 80%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings