Skip to content
Front porchKoi pond
Entire house

Modern Beitou Stay III with Spacious Yard in TPE

Modern Beitou Stay III with Spacious Yard in TPE

8 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
8 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath

This is a private villa located in Taipei City north. Relax and experience this entire newly-open space with its modern-life design and brick-made Taiwanese house.

Amenities
Kitchen
Wifi
Heating
Iron
Hair dryer
Hangers
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
2 double beds, 1 air mattress
Common spaces
1 sofa bed, 1 couch
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM
Cancellations
Accessibility
Step-free access to the bedroom
Wide doorway to the bedroom

144 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jacqueline User Profile
July 2017
Ej & Mt's place is ideally located close to a metro station making trips to downtown Taipei really convenient. Ej is a gracious and considerate host whose main goal is ensuring our comfort and entertainment. Greatly appreciated were the suggestions for places to eat and visit. Th…

Leo User Profile
June 2015
This was hands-down my favourite Airbnb experience ever. The description and photos match exactly what the house was really like: a modernized old Chinese-style house in a quiet part of town but still just steps from the metro station. There was no "dressing up" of the photos onl…

Nozomi User Profile
December 2017
The house is ...like an art object! It is really beautiful. It's also located great loction near by MRT, so we could enjoy both 北投 hotspring and 淡水 area by train and bicycles. We can strongly recommend this place.

宏昇 User Profile
December 2017
Thank you for introduced everything

Bonnie User Profile
November 2017
I loved this place and had a wonderful night to stay in. The host was very friendly and helpful...thank you EJ&MT!

DingDing User Profile
September 2017
Easily one of the best airbnb experiences we have ever had. Period. We stayed here for 2 nights and feel really comfortable staying in here. The house is a hidden gem in a old local community. Just like photos, it's a traditional building with a gorgeous modern update. You can …

Mark User Profile
August 2017
The stay started well enough, with the owner meeting us at the MRT station and took us to the house, which was necessary as we wouldn't be able to find it on our own. There was a very lengthy check-in, the owner going through every small thing, which was our first evidence that h…
Ej & Mt User Profile
Response from Ej & Mt:
1. Mark said there was a lengthy check in- Because Mark booked a 15-night long stay, we took time to introduce them the house and Mark's wife asked many questions about the nearby area. This was why we took some time to settle them down for their check in. However, they did not keep in mind and broke the house rules all the time during their stay. 2. Mark said there was mold issue- Mark's group opened all the storage rooms we have and took out the host's private stuffs and use them without asking first. They did not show respect to the host. We did the disinfection on a weekly basis for those storage rooms. They were old wooden structure and might not look perfect due to the local humid environment. Since the storage rooms are private, Mark was not supposed to open them again and again to suffer themselves in what made them so uncomfortable. We handled this with another disinfection right after they raised the issue. 3. Mark cancelled the booking way before the check out date came- Besides the disinfection we could do, we also suggested accommodation nearby for them to move in for a short stay of 3 nights with their payment which was supposed to settle right after they checked in. But, Mark turned the suggestion down and did not share his thoughts until the last minute. In the end, Mark's wife became so angry for their partial refund and blamed us her illness was caused by the living condition of the house after we explained our cancellation policy clearly. 4. Mark accused of house condition for their health issue- Mark's group came all the way from the Alishan area, which is in the south, to Taipei city north during a day. These two locations have also climate differences. They did not get used to the local temperature and humidity in Taipei, but turned the A/C on its strongest mode in the house all the time. This might be another reason why they got themselves sick after coming back from the outside heat. 5. Mark was such an unreasonable guest- Mark was the 238th group of our guests. Among all the guests, this group was the most unreasonalbe one. We were so relieved after they finally left the house. We feel sad when they accused of us not based on a ture story. It was a pity that we decided to host them in Airbnb community from the really beginning.
August 2017

Hosted by Ej & Mt

TaiwanJoined in March 2013
Ej & Mt User Profile
179 Reviews
Verified
Ej & Mt is a SuperhostSuperhost are experienced, highly rated hosts who are commited to providing great stays for guests.
Hello! We are EJ and MT from Taiwan. We are looking forward to meeting and hosting you here in Taipei with this adorable house! 山行19町-不只是居住單位,更是成長與記憶的堡壘。從1955聳立至今,經過第一代的開墾,第二代的傳承,現在第三代的主人,期待透過更多人們的駐足,讓空間更溫暖活潑!來到這裡~放鬆當自己家吧!
Languages: English, 中文
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Similar listings