Front porchKoi pond
Modern Beitou Stay III with Roof Top

Entire home/apt

8 guests

1 bedroom

3 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
8 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This is a private villa located in Taipei City north. Relax and experience this entire newly-open space with its modern-life design and brick-made Taiwanese house.

The space

~MounTravel 19 ~is a private villa located in Taipei City north, Taiwan. Relax and experience this entire newly- open space with its modern-life design and traditional brick-made Taiwanese house.

Located "on" Guandu MRT Station ,walk 1 min you will reach the red line of MRT.

Sevices and Facilities provided
- Welcomed-snack and mini bar with FREE drinks provided when check-in
- Space is 2153 square ft. (200 square meter) for only one group
- Facilitated with courtyards, landscape platform, meditation room, living space, kitchen w/ fridge, 2 double beds, a double bathtub, and a cave-style shower room
- Free high-speed WiFi and color cable TV
- Air conditioning

Neighborhood Consists of
- A residential/ schools combination area
- Swimming pools in the-nearby-schools
- 5 mins walk to traditional market, super market, and 7-11
- Post office and laundry shop nearby
- At least 10 food courts/ coffee shop in vicinity of 2-10 mins walk, including seafood restaurant, local Taiwanese food-stand, and much more!

Travelling
(MRT)
- 1 min to Guandu MRT
- MRT 10 mins to Danshui old street/ Beitou hot spring, 15 mins to Shilin night market, and 20 mins to Tienmu uptown/ National Palace Museum
- 25 mins to downtown Taipei Main Station
- 35 mins to Taipei 101

(Walk)
- 5 mins to Taipei National University of Arts and its surrounding-mountain-trail
- 10 mins to Guandu Temple (a traditional Taoist temple in Taipei worshipping the sea deity Mazu; It was constructed in 1661.)
- 10 mins to Guandu Nature Park (the ONLY Nature Reserve of Wetland in Taipei basin for migrant birds)

(Bike)
- At least 3-bike-trails along the river bank to explore the city nature and wonders

(Ferry)
- Sails along Danshui River connecting to the Dihua Street commercial loop ( the oldest street Taipei with sections in existence since the rule of Dutch Formosa from 1624; its architecture has been under preservation and conservation efforts by the city.)

Guest access

Space is 2153 square ft. (200 square meter) for only one group.
The outdoor space is sometimes under its preservation by a daily routine. The host will come to the house to collect the trash and feed the fish in the koi pond in the afternoon. During your stay, if our local customers reserve their tea time service in the house, the kitchen, the living space, and the courtyards will be used from 12 noon to 6pm. Your private room and toilet will not be accessed by anyone but your group.

Interaction with guests

Our staff collects the trash & feeds the fish on a daily basis. If you would like to join the tea time service to enjoy our homemade ice cream, waffles with fresh fruits, and drinks, please space your time from 2pm-4pm and come back to the house to meet up some new friends.

Other things to note

Make yourself home!


The space
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 3
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Heating

Prices
Extra people $38 CAD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $36 CAD
Security Deposit $254 CAD
Weekend Price $126 CAD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
2 double beds, 1 air mattress
Common spaces
1 sofa bed, 1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM

1. Please do not take out stuffs by yourself from the host's storage room.
2. No smoking in the house.
3. Turn off the light and A/C when you leave the room.
4. Lower your voice after 10 at night.
5. Visitors should leave the house before 10 pm.
6. If guests are a group of 2, they can only use ONE bed in the room.
7. To be environmental friendly, please carry your own tooth brush, tooth paste, cleanser, eyes cover, and earplug.

You must also acknowledge
Some spaces are shared - If tea time service taking place during your stay, hosts will need to use the kitchen, the living space, and courtyards from noon to 6pm.

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

128 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
DingDing User Profile
September 2017
Easily one of the best airbnb experiences we have ever had. Period. We stayed here for 2 nights and feel really comfortable staying in here. The house is a hidden gem in a old local community. Just like photos, it's a traditional building with a gorgeous modern update. You can see all the details and efforts that owners put into this house. It really shows the pride of the ownership. Ej was our host at the time. He's very nice and accommodating. He took time to show us around, tell us story behind this house, and explain things we need to know. When we checked out, he even came in early and tried to help us move our luggages. We actually did nothing over those two days and just relaxed and unwinded ourselve. Chatting with family, watching Koi swimming, appreciating awesome night time lighting. We're happy to get some much needed R and R here. When a place is as good as this house, simply staying inside the house is a pure enjoyment. Highly recommended. Well, want to be fair and write something for improvement...really difficult to think of anything. Maybe only the location is a bit far from central Taipei but MRT station is around the corner. Not big deal.

Mark User Profile
August 2017
The stay started well enough, with the owner meeting us at the MRT station and took us to the house, which was necessary as we wouldn't be able to find it on our own. There was a very lengthy check-in, the owner going through every small thing, which was our first evidence that he is overly protective of the house and paranoid about what anyone might do to the place. We then went out to get food and when we came back with the A/C off we then really smelt it -- the mold. We searched for the source, and after looking in the built in storage under the seating area by the dining room table we found it. We have had mold problems before and we recognized the full extent of the damage. It had spread and eaten through the entire seating area and cabinet by the rear windows. The owners were definitely aware of it, as they moved some of their items from one cabinet that had turned fully green and black. The other cabinets also had the same strong smell and large amounts of staining indicating the boards under the laminate were fully soaked with it. We also saw the many bugs and crittrs living in each cabinet that thrive on the mold. My wife, daughter and I over the course of the night felt scratchiness in our throats. My wife is very sensitive and felt it also in her chest and became lethargic and stayed in bed the next day, which was very unusual for her. We told the owners and they did come that day and wiped the area down with alcohol. This was of course fully inadequate and essentially had no effect as it had penetrated through the furniture itself. I tried further cleaning that night and had nothing to show for it but a really bad throat. From our experience, the only solution was a full rip out and replacement of the built-in storage. The place was unlivable and we asked the owner to come by the next day as we planned to move out and wanted to know if he could provide another place. In this situation we expected a refund of at least the unused days or another place to stay, as it was very clear the extent of the damage and the serious health risk the mold poses. After a very heated discussion, the owner agreed only to a partial refund of the unused days, he didn't have another place, and we were out of pocket for a large amount and had to move and find a new place. As we had prepaid there was not much we could do about it. We told him we needed to book a new place and pack up and that we would text him know when we were ready to leave -- this was about 10:30 am. This was where it got really weird as the owner came less than an hour later...
Ej & Mt User ProfileEj & Mt is a superhost.
Response from Ej & Mt:
1. Mark said there was a lengthy check in- Because Mark booked a 15-night long stay, we took time to introduce them the house and Mark's wife asked many questions about the nearby area. This was why we took some time to settle them down for their check in. However, they did not keep in mind and broke the house rules all the time during their stay. 2. Mark said there was mold issue- Mark's group opened all the storage rooms we have and took out the host's private stuffs and use them without asking first. They did not show respect to the host. We did the disinfection on a weekly basis for those storage rooms. They were old wooden structure and might not look perfect due to the local humid environment. Since the storage rooms are private, Mark was not supposed to open them again and again to suffer themselves in what made them so uncomfortable. We handled this with another disinfection right after they raised the issue. 3. Mark cancelled the booking way before the check out date came- Besides the disinfection we could do, we also suggested accommodation nearby for them to move in for a short stay of 3 nights with their payment which was supposed to settle right after they checked in. But, Mark turned the suggestion down and did not share his thoughts until the last minute. In the end, Mark's wife became so angry for their partial refund and blamed us her illness was caused by the living condition of the house after we explained our cancellation policy clearly. 4. Mark accused of house condition for their health issue- Mark's group came all the way from the Alishan area, which is in the south, to Taipei city north during a day. These two locations have also climate differences. They did not get used to the local temperature and humidity in Taipei, but turned the A/C on its strongest mode in the house all the time. This might be another reason why they got themselves sick after coming back from the outside heat. 5. Mark was such an unreasonable guest- Mark was the 238th group of our guests. Among all the guests, this group was the most unreasonalbe one. We were so relieved after they finally left the house. We feel sad when they accused of us not based on a ture story. It was a pity that we decided to host them in Airbnb community from the really beginning.
August 2017

Jussi User Profile
July 2017
Stayed with my GF for 3 nights and we had a great experience. The house is very beautiful and the bed super comfortable. :) Would definitely stay again!

Jacqueline User Profile
July 2017
Ej & Mt's place is ideally located close to a metro station making trips to downtown Taipei really convenient. Ej is a gracious and considerate host whose main goal is ensuring our comfort and entertainment. Greatly appreciated were the suggestions for places to eat and visit. The home is beautifully appointed and the bed provided a very comfortable sleep. We recommend Ej & Mt's place to anyone and we would definitely stay here again.

Maliza User Profile
June 2017
Pro: close to MRT station, has the local vibe, its great if you want to experience the Taiwanese local life. The house is beautiful and relaxing. The house look just like the picture, even more beautiful. Big bath tub feel very luxurious and soothing. Con: The host is a little bit too strict, she always check on us about turning off the light or AC everyday, we didn't feel private. Overall, we enjoy the stay here.
Ej & Mt User ProfileEj & Mt is a superhost.
Response from Ej & Mt:
For environmental friendly reason, "please turn off A/C and light when guests leave the house" is written in the house rules before one could confirm his/her booking with us. During their stay, Maliza and her husband left all the lights in bathroom, bedroom, and outdoors on while they were out of the house. We did reminded them friendly as follows: Hi Maliza, Please turn off the lights when you go out. Thank you so much! And Wish you have a wonderful trip in Taipei! The above issue is about how resposible guests would act accordingly, but not privacy related. We do care about guest privacy for the record.
June 2017

冠升 User Profile
June 2017
It's a nice place, and the host is very friendly. There are old community around the house, but the decorations of the house are so great, just like designer's house. All of my friends went there love the place.

Jan User Profile
June 2017
This house is a gem. The remodel is exquisite & makes you feel calm & rested when staying there. It is an easy walk from the MRT stop & the neighborhood is fun to explore. YouBikes are near by for rental & use on the biking trail that is very close by. EJ checked us in & was wonderful about explaining the house details as well as all the various places to explore around in the area. We thoroughly enjoyed watching the Koi in their pond and we woke to the birds singing every morning. It just does not get better than that. Really lovely spot.

This host has 18 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
TaiwanJoined in March 2013
Ej & Mt User ProfileEj & Mt is a superhost.

Hello! We are EJ and MT from Taiwan. We are looking forward to meeting and hosting you here in Taipei with this adorable house!

山行19町-不只是居住單位,更是成長與記憶的堡壘。從1955聳立至今,經過第一代的開墾,第二代的傳承,現在第三代的主人,期待透過更多人們的駐足,讓空間更溫暖活潑!來到這裡~放鬆當自己家吧!

Languages: English, 中文
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings