Great double room in New Cross..
Great double room in New Cross..

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

...apparently the new Shoreditch...
A lovely quiet room peaking out onto the front garden awaits you. In the flat is also a large open plan kitchen living room which you can relax in and we are only 12mins from Cannon Street how convenient!

The space

-The kitchen/living area is bright and spacious and leads out into a lovely garden. It is a nice spot for you to have your cup of coffee in the morning or snooze in the hammocks in the afternoon on a nice day!
-The bathroom is also bright and spacious with a bath and shower (and lots of hot water!).
-Your bedroom is cosy and quiet and has a comfortable bed as well as lots of storage and books! We have finally built some shelving so the books are now off the floor so there is a bit more space for your things.

Guest access

-Towels are provided if required.
-Fresh bedding can be provided throughout your stay if required.
-You are welcome to use the kitchen if you want to cook, etc.
-There are lots of books to pick up and read during your stay.
-If we are not going to be in when you arrive then we will give you the code to the key safe so you can get in.

Interaction with guests

Josh and I will probably be around during your stay but I promise we are very nice and relaxed and happy to hang out or give advice about London etc.
We also have a grey kitten called Pepper who is very friendly.

Other things to note

Our cleaner comes to the house twice a month so if her visit falls during your stay and you would prefer her not to go in your room then please let us know.
We have a kitten called Pepper so you will need to be vigilant about keeping either the door to your room closed or the window shut so she can't get out and onto the front garden near road. She is only allowed out the back into our main garden.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Some pet(s)
Room type: Private room
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 25
Security Deposit: 167
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible

We trust that you will respect our home and look after our things so our only requests are that smoking stays out in the garden and food stays in the kitchen please.

(Please keep your room window or your room door shut at all times to keep our kitten from escaping out.)


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

12 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Anne User Profile
August 2017
Emily and Josh have a really lovely (URL HIDDEN) clean bright and spacious. The bed was very comfortable also and we felt very relaxed and welcome. They are both really nice open people and the cat Pepper is also friendly! The venue is close to Goldsmiths University and ideal for anyone attending a conference and not wanting to stay in student accommodation. Close to public transport too. Highly recommended!

Matt User Profile
May 2017
Emily & Josh made us feel very at home for our month stay in their beautiful place - we couldn't recommend it enough. Their awesome cat is worth a stay alone!

Lizzy User Profile
October 2016
Emily and Josh's place is lovely and welcoming, as are they as hosts! The bed is super comfy and the whole flat is very clean and modern. The area is very well connected for buses, overground and trains, making this an ideal location for any length of stay in London. I'd highly recommend this listing!

Maureen User Profile
October 2016
Emily and Josh were very welcoming and considerate. I could keep in contact with them all the while traveling over and found the place easily. The house is lovely (comes with a little cat too, very well behaved :) and the garden is great too. Overall stay was comfortable, plenty of space to store food and stuff and a wonderful kitchen to cook in. Would definitely recommend!

Lucy User Profile
July 2016
We stayed with Emily and Josh for six weeks after arriving in the UK from Australia. They were exceptional hosts! We were made to feel very welcome and comfortable from the moment we arrived. The bed is really comfortable and the property is extremely bright and spacious with a lovely big backyard (such a rarity in London). The modern kitchen is also fantastic. Em and Josh obviously care about their home and it shows in all the little touches - nice indoor plants everywhere, lovely old books on the shelves etc. Transport links are excellent - a five minute walk will get you to New Cross station or the bus stop. There are also great markets on Saturdays and very affordable restaurants on the high street. This was the perfect base for us, as we work full time and needed somewhere cosy to come home to/explore on weekends. But it would also be great for short stays/holidays in London. There's really not much more to say - this property is truly fantastic and the hosts are incredibly accommodating. I have to mention the resident cat, Pepper - she is gorgeous and we will really miss her furry little face. We would recommend this listing to everyone looking for a comfortable, friendly and well-located listing in London!!!!

Coco User Profile
June 2016
Absolutely lovely place and amazing location. The whole diagnosed of the place is super cool and very stylish, as well as having the most amazing garden. The stay becomes perfect when meeting the sweet host with her little gray kitten!

Anna User Profile
May 2016
Emily & Josh's place was an absolutely perfect home base for a month when my boyfriend and I when moved to London from Australia. They have the most beautiful home, set across two floors with a massive back yard (which is full of flowers at the moment). The house has everything you need (washer, heater, dishwasher etc) and it's always immaculately kept. New Cross is really well connected with public transport and there are lots of fantastic pubs and cafes near by as well. Emily and Josh are so friendly and helpful, and they shared many a laugh with us. I couldn't recommend my stay more. Thank you Emily and Josh so much for letting us stay with you in your beautiful home and for all of your hospitality!

This host has 2 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in April 2014
Emily & Josh User Profile

Hello! I'm normally on here to let people stay at my family apartment in the Algarve but my boyfriend Josh and I love travelling so when we go anywhere we try and find nice people to stay with!
We bought a place in New Cross in 2015 so we are also opening our doors to guests who would like to stay in our second bedroom.
We are very relaxed, happy, friendly hosts who will give you your space if you want it or will very happily sit and chat with you over a glass of wine.

Languages: English, Français, Português
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings