King sized masterbedroomRooftop tennis court
Julian, the Southbank Family Retreat

Entire home/apt

5 guests

2 bedrooms

3 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Sleek, modern, family-friendly and exceptionally well equipped, Julian is the quintessential example of modern high-rise Melbourne, featuring 2 bedrooms (one with cot and bunk), stunning views across the city and fantastic facilities.

The space

Twenty floors high above the exciting Southbank precinct of Melbourne sits my apartment Julian, a modern exposition in high-rise apartment living. The kitchen is furnished with brand-new stainless steel appliances, splashes of black leather feature from the dining area to the lounge, and plush carpet throughout makes it warm, inviting and very comfortable. The apartment is ideal for the business traveller or young family alike with the master bedroom featuring a king-sized bed and the second bedroom with a double/single bunk and a port-a-cot for infants. The apartment has great views across the city, a balcony area and within the complex itself is a state-of-the-art gymnasium, tennis court and swimming pool.

Guest access

Upon arrival, I will be there to meet you, let you in and give you the keys - then it's all yours to enjoy. If you have any questions during your stay you are welcome to call us anytime.

Interaction with guests

This is your own private apartment.


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

The space
Accommodates: 5
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/apt
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 15 / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee: 170
Security Deposit: 206
Weekly Discount: 16%
Weekend Price: 257 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed, 1 bunk bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM

- No smoking.

- Pets are not allowed.

- No parties. You can have friends over, but please save your energy for your night out

- Having a party will forfeit your entire bond.

- When checking out, please leave the apartment in a clean and tidy manner. You don’t need to mop and vacuum but please remember this is someone’s home and to put things back where you found them.

- Keep noise down between 10pm and 8am (City Council rule) and be respectful of our neighbours.

- If there is a medical emergency, fire or matters requiring police assistance, please contact 000. For other matters, phone me.

- It is your responsibility to lock up when you are not home and to turn off the fans, lights, heaters and TV. Plus, saving the environment makes you cool.

- I do not accept responsibility for loss of property. However, if you realise you have left something in the apartment after check-out please phone and I will do my best to have it returned to you.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 3 nights.

33 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jung User Profile
July 2017
A comfortable and well-designed apartment.

Andrea User Profile
July 2017
A great unit with easy access to the city and free tram network. All the little extras, such as stroller, WII console, toys, shampoo etc, made our stay easier.

Kwek User Profile
June 2017
All good, really nice place ☺

Lorena User Profile
June 2017
Fantastic Location.

Ange User Profile
April 2017
The apartment was beautifully clean, well furnished and comfortable with lots of little added amenities (toys, pram, scooters, Wii & games) included which made our stay hassle free and enjoyable. Good location, half way between Southbank and South Melbourne (about 10 mins walk to both) as well as close to a supermarket for the essentials and public transport on your doorstop to get you everywhere else. We also loved the quick access up to the Tan for a great morning run!

Pohchin User Profile
April 2017
The apartment is exactly what's shown in the photos. Clean and neat, and the kitchen has everything you need. Great for families!

Damien User Profile
March 2017
The apartment is very good, the location is perfect for partying crown is just a 10 minute walk.

This host has 2617 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Melbourne, AustraliaJoined in July 2013
Linton User Profile

I’m an entrepreneur, architecture graduate, photographer, cyclist (NOT the lycra kind), volunteer, adventurer and problem solver.

During my studies I worked at various cafes and architecture offices to save up for shoestring trips around the world. My grandma once told me I had ‘champagne taste but a beer budget’ and it’s a motto I’ve enjoyed applying to different parts of my life to get the more out of less and find enjoyment in the little things.

I love discovering authentic experiences when I travel and I love being able to share the opportunity with others, to live like a local when they travel too.

Some of my most memorable trips have been couch-surfin across Russia while taking the Trans Siberian, living in Helsinki and learning to hand build furniture, riding a vintage steel bicycle through France to race in L’Eroica and buying a car on craigzlist in Los Angeles and driving across the south, east and north coasts to arrive in Vancouver.

My listings are all managed by Beyond a Room and are all given names that I think reflect the character of the property and area. My aim is to give guests a unique and local perspective on the location and share my knowledge and experience of this wonderful city with travellers so that they feel at home. Search Beyond a Room to find out more about how we can help manage your airbnb.

I try to keep all my calendars up to date so if it’s available in the calendar, you can usually just go ahead and book ☺

Hosted 2 guests from Canada
Languages: English, Français, 日本語
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings