Skip to content
Typical apt of québec in rez de jardin .  Typique   appartement en rez de jardinChambre avec les stars de Nen-York
Room with photos of stars of NY
New-York experience in typical apartment P.Q
New-York experience in typical apartment P.Q
4 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

SEE PHOTOS about meaning NY style Private apartment on the level ground A large window obstructed a bit by the stair . Room with one double bed in the living a double hide-bed can add 1 folder.
Cooking ONLY with micro-waves,toaster ,coffee-maker ,dishes,. NO TV
ALL services at 15 minutes aways to the Old HISTORIC Québec ,and at one corner locals peoples Ave Cartier.Congress Center ,Hilton, Terminal Cruises
Many new details of decorations . To access to the apartment you get down stairs

The space

It's not a basement but a Ground Level or rez-de jardin
Booking ONLY if you want a super welcoming and full of tips about the city , Good location and clean in centennial house it's old but clean .
Larges windows ,hight cellor .See the photos
Equiped for cooking ONLY with micro-waves
Don't forget that's a century house not fancy house in your view
Description : Equiped studio with dishes ,coffee -maker ,toaster,frig..
Located near local peoples with all services and internationals cookings
On Avenue Cartier

Beds : Double mattress and the living a hide-bed Of course it's not so confortable that a bed . NOT ADVISED FOR ''OLD PERSON''
Location : Super ! Almost the tourists attractions are at the walking distance .
Parking: Anytime ONLY on the LEFT SIDE (one way street )

Very quiet street and secure near of all the services like grocery,
pharmacie, restaurants of all the cooking countries , cinema, pool city (URL HIDDEN) one Avenue Cartier .-St-John

Guest access

That summer 800 constructions in Québec City . I will advise you about it around my sector .

Interaction with guests

I live in same building the next door .
Je vis a la porte voisine du logement privé

Other things to note

Read the complete details because it'snt a fancy bnb it's a centennial house
but clean but receive a personnal and a good welcome since 20 years .

Family/kid friendly
Wireless Internet
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 single bed, 1 sofa bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 5PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check out by 10AM

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs
No parking on property - Parking available across my house anytime No garanties to get a free parking on LOCKWELL 18 h until 10 h WEEK-END Friday 18.-10 h Monday
Amenity limitations

45 Reviews

Check In
Laura User Profile
October 2017
Great spot, lovely hostess, very helpful and kind.

Maria User Profile
September 2017
It´s not located in downtown Quebec, wifi doesn´t work. It´s a basement and you don´t see any light, but you hear everything is happening on the top floor.... We found cokeroaches and spiders. Price is very high for what offers. Definitely we don´t recommend it, even Marie-Denise was very helpful and nice host, but honestly it´s not value.
Marie-Denise User Profile
Response from Marie-Denise:
Sorry Madame but you are a layer .This apartment is legal and inspected by the City Hall , by Tourism Québec ,by CITQ. Two legal exit , a large open window and it's clean You didn't read the description it's wrote not for FANCY or capricious persons you are the kind of customers for hotel not for airbnb .
September 2017

Laura User Profile
July 2017
Overall our stay at Marie-Denise's was okay. The location is great and it's close to the old city and some good restaurants. Our main issues were surrounding check in. Prior to our arrival we had contacted Marie-Denise to see if we could drop our bags off around 3 instead of waiting until 5 so we could carry on with our day. She responded saying bags were no problem. When we arrived before 5 and knocked on the door she told us we couldn't leave our bags or anything and we'd have to come back at 5 when check-in was. This was slightly frustrating since we could have done something different if we'd known this in advance. When we came back at 5 we were put in a room in the house as opposed to the res de jardin we paid for. I had to correct the problem with Marie-Denise and we ultimately ended up in the right spot but it made for a very chaotic and frustrating arrival.
Marie-Denise User Profile
Response from Marie-Denise:
Very sorry ! But you said to me that you booking is IN MY legal B n B that the confusion The ''rez de jardin 'it means same level' not basement and not with garden It's just dommage that you wrote only something about the check in but nothing else about localisation ,services..... Thank you !
July 2017

Brenda User Profile
July 2017
Marie-Denise was very warm and welcoming! When we arrived, she was informative and gave us suggestions about places to visit. We really appreciated her hospitality and had a lovely stay at her place!
Marie-Denise User Profile
Response from Marie-Denise:
It was my pleasure to help you to visit my pretty city , Thank you so much !
July 2017

Joseph User Profile
April 2017
Exactly as advertised! Great stuff!
Marie-Denise User Profile
Response from Marie-Denise:
Thank you so much for your great comment . Gratitude !
April 2017

Philippe User Profile
January 2017
The apartment was great. The location is ideal: close enough to the historic centre of the city that one can walk everywhere. We were out most of te time. Parking can be tricky at times, as it is limited to one hour during the weekday.
Marie-Denise User Profile
Response from Marie-Denise:
No SIR ! Parking is free all the day on the week after 18.00 h and free all the week-end after Friday 18.00 h . Many parkings aroud the house please read the information. Thank you for nice comments !
January 2017

Stasya User Profile
November 2016
The apartment photographs, especially of the exterior of the house were deceiving. The actual place we got was the basement, in the photos it looks like you are getting the " new york style upstairs" There was zero shampoo and no wifi ( we did not receive the password) host was unreachable and had a " friend" hand the keys over. We really wish we had chosen something better. Place is very dark, dingey and has a moldy odour in the washroom.

Québec, CanadaJoined in May 2012
Marie-Denise User Profile
My name is Marie-Denise but for almost of my guests it's Rosie . In business since 20 years with my B&B . Love travel and meet people around the world . It will be a pleasure to help you to discover my city because I know her like my pocket . Welcome home ! Two options : M…
Languages: English, Español, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings