7 guests3 bedrooms5 beds2 baths
Great check-in experience
90% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
Streamlined Scandinavian design balances perfectly with Australian beach-house history.
We always include linen, towels, cleaning and coffee beans in all of our bookings! Hopefully we can include HEAPS of sunshine!
- Free parking on premises
1 king bed
1 double bed
1 double bed, 3 single beds
Not suitable for infants (under 2 years)
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 10AM
We thoroughly enjoyed staying at this Scandi house in Kiama. This house had lovely bedrooms and ample space for the four of us to all hang out. We enjoyed sitting on the deck with drinks looking at the the lighthouse. It was great to be able to cook dinner in the kitchen which ha…
Very disappointing. The house itself was nice. Too far from town to walk (at night). The view is zoomed in. Then main issue was there were 6 of us girls away for a quick getaway to celebrate a year of having our first babies and there was no hot water to shower the WHOLE stay eve…
Response from John:
Hi Bek, Thanks for your review. We're very sorry about the hot water. Our Service Team apologises that they couldn't get hold of a Service Technician for the hot water tank, it proved impossible on the Saturday night, with them turning up at lunch on Sunday. The issue has been rectified with a new part. We have sent a refund to you which we hope has reacehed you via the AirBnB portal. Please remember when booking through AirBnB that their charges for their services may not seem proportional to the base price of the property, this does add approximately 18% to a nightly stay over and above our own pricing. Regards John
The place is nice but paying $800 a night in winter was definitely too much. Basic amenities were not provided such as bath wash, washing power- which again for $800 a night is disappointing. The house layout was nice, and it was warm, however there were no instructions on how…
Response from John:
Ho Lauren and Joel, Thanks for your feedback. We'll be attending to the coffee machine immediately and checking with our Service Team regarding the floors. AirBnB and other carrier fees are added to our nightly prices which can be found on our off1cial w3bsite. AirBnB generally add about 20% to pricing for their services to guests, please remember this does not reflect the entirety of the value of the property. Kind regards John
Love my family, skiing, downhill MTB, and the great outdoors! Playing music and chilling with beers is also way up there!
Languages: English, Svenska
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.