Skip to content

Friendly Australian Food Lovers!

Nicky is a superhost.
Nicky

Friendly Australian Food Lovers!

4 guests2 bedrooms3 beds1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
Entire home
You’ll have the house to yourself.
Sparkling clean
9 recent guests said this place was sparkling clean.
Nicky is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Great location
90% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.

We are keen foodies and love sharing our Australian food traditions! Our home is in an awesomely convenient inner city hub next to a major bus stop, huge grocery stores & a shopping mall. You'll be happy & comfortable with lots of space! You have a private and exclusive apartment downstairs with 2 bedrooms, bathroom and a big kitchen perfect for foodies! We also have an extensive food garden that you're welcome to with herbs and salad vegetables. We live upstairs, and we love to meet new people.

Amenities

Wifi
Kitchen
Cable TV
Free parking on premises

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds

Availability

Reviews

168 reviews
Communication
5.0
Check-in
5.0
Accuracy
4.9
Value
4.9
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.7
Betty User Profile
Betty
January 2019
The apartment is the bottom floor of a up down duplex with a nice little covered patio and access to a pretty pool. There are 2 nice sized bedrooms with air conditioners. The bed we used was a king an very comfortable. We enjoyed our stay there very much.
Jt User Profile
Jt
November 2018
great host.. great communication. good location ( if u have a car). comfortable beds.. lots of amenities. very. clean place. lots of room. about 3 miles to downtown, not walkable.. bus not convenient. supermarket and target across the street. lots of parking. Nikki was a great…
Tracy User Profile
Tracy
August 2018
Nicky and Kaj's place is great. They are also amazing hosts. We went in their "winter" and so the pool was off but as soon as we mentioned wanting to swim, it was cleaned and on. Location is close to lots and only a short drive to downtown too. Would stay again!
Zully User Profile
Zully
September 2017
Close to shopping mall and a main road. Virtual host responds promptly. Pool and outside area could be cleaned up. Sofas very dated. Good beds and linens. Spacious accommodations and good amenities.
Maj User Profile
Maj
January 2017
Very hospitable and I can't imagine anything more that they could have done for us. Kitchen was well stocked with quality dishes and linen.
Surabhi User Profile
Surabhi
April 2016
Both Nicky and Kaj were super friendly and exceedingly helpful about suggesting local stores, restaurants and tourist attractions. We made great use of their bbq! :) The kitchen and fridge were well stocked with a variety and ample quantity of supplies. They generously provided…
Randi User Profile
Randi
February 2020
Large roomy space. Super nice hosts. Comfortable bed and pillows.

Hosted by Nicky

Cairns, AustraliaJoined in December 2011
Nicky User Profile
222 Reviews
2 References
Verified
Nicky is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
I'm a crazy foodie who could spend every minute of every day cooking delicious things if I wasn't busy running a web development company. People say I'm very friendly, bubbly and easy-going. Well... I hope that's what they say! My partner Kaj and I love travelling! We are…
Interaction with guests
As a host our interest in Airbnb is the cultural exchange! We are as interactive as you would like us to be. If you would like to be very talkative and tell us about your home we are very encouraging! Equally if you're here just for chillaxing, that's ok too. We have a 'our home…
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
About this place
When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying at someone’s place.
This is Nicky’s place.
Nicky
Kaj helps host.
Kaj

The neighbourhood

Things to keep in mind

Check-in: After 2:00 p.m.
Checkout: 10:00 a.m.
Check-in
After 2:00 p.m.
Checkout
10:00 a.m.

House Rules

  • Not suitable for infants (under 2 years)
  • No smoking
  • No pets
  • No parties or events

Cancellations

Things to do near this home