My VillageView from bedroom window.
Village House Bed and Breakfast

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Terraced house on small estate,rather quirky decor, close to Bala Lake 4 miles. Quiet. Car handy,but not essential, there is public transport.Very rural!Edge of Snowdonia Nat.Park, though Mountain is 30 miles away.Whitewater rafting,walking,canoeing


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Private washroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 5PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

House Rules

Sorry no dogs, although I have no cat at present,(Mikey RIP :-( ) it's extremely likely I'll have another soon., absolutely no smoking, sorry...


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

47 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ian User Profile
September 2017
A very welcoming host and a lovely homely home.
Serena User ProfileSerena is a superhost.
Response from Serena:
Thankyou Ian, It was good to meet you both, I hope your Triathlon was a success...x
September 2017

Laura User Profile
August 2017
Everything was as described. Nice village on the outskirts of Snowdonia. Good pub nearby for hearty meals after a big day out walking and they cater to all food preferences and allergies. Good comfy room with nice views and the bathroom has a good shower. Serena was really friendly and a nice host. Would definitely stay again.
Serena User ProfileSerena is a superhost.
Response from Serena:
Thank you for the lovely review, It was great to meet you. You are both very welcome to stay again.x
August 2017

Simon User Profile
August 2017
A lovely place to stay in a quiet village. Great access by car to Snowdonia. Serena is a fantastic host, who makes you feel very welcome. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves

Lorraine User Profile
August 2017
Serena was a beautiful hostess who catered for our every comfort. There were so many beautiful discoveries in every nook and corner and me being a librarian just loved the books displayed everywhere. I loved Serena's sense of colours. The breakfasts were great. She gave great advice on places to visit and the inn within walkable distance from the village had a family spirit and served superb home cooked meals.

Julie User Profile
July 2017
Serena was a wonderful hostess. The room was clean and comfortable. The little town was beautiful. We had a delightful stay.
Serena User ProfileSerena is a superhost.
Response from Serena:
Thank you for your lovely review, sorry I couldn't arrange better weather for you, enjoy your trip to the UK...x
July 2017

Tracy User Profile
July 2017
Serena is a wonderful host. Lovely room and stay in a great location for Bala and surrounding areas. Will be staying with Serena again in the future. Thank you for making our first AirBnB a pleasure ...
Serena User ProfileSerena is a superhost.
Response from Serena:
Thankyou for your lovely review, it would be great to see you both again..x
July 2017

Ashley User Profile
May 2017
My partner and I stayed here as we had dinner booked at Pale Hall but couldn't afford their hotel prices. This was a great alternative, 10-15min walk from Pale Hall. Serena was a fantastic host and lovely person. This was fantastic value for money.
Serena User ProfileSerena is a superhost.
Response from Serena:
Thankyou for the lovely review, all the best to you both..xx
May 2017

Bala, United KingdomJoined in October 2013
Serena User ProfileSerena is a superhost.

Semi retired, I seasonally look after 3 holiday cottages, and I B & B, so am quite busy. However I like to have guests, and have been a host for couchsurfing for 5 years. I have a cat, Michael, and might have another soon. I like conversation, proper coffee, red wine, pizza, (not pasta), interesting people, reading, travel, (I like to get away a couple of times a year, usually Italy these days. Did I mention I like red wine.. Can't be doing with jobsworths, bigots, racists, sexists,religious fundamentalists, white wine, (unless its bubbly, Prosecco is a favourite), I get on with most people, all I ask is you respect my home, and make me laugh, intentionally or otherwise....I can get by in French, Greek and Italian, though not fluent..

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Similar listings