On the French Riviera, near Monaco
4 guests
1 bedroom
4 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
4 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A cosy room in the attic of a nice Provencal house with a terrace and a garden overlooking Roquebrune Bay. Private bathroom.

The space

In my garden I have just renewed a small room for two people with bathroom. If you prefer being outside the house you can book that one: you can do that by going to my other page whose title is " A room in my garden".
Homemade breakfast ( consisting of fresh homemade bread, orange juice, homemade cakes, homemade yogurt, cereal, tea, coffee, chocolate and milk) is available on request for 8 euros per person.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
3 single beds, 1 sofa bed

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet
Indoor fireplace

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Security Deposit $304 CAD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in time is 1PM - 9PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

My house is a no smoking one and pets, even small, are not allowed.


Cancellations

Availability
1 night minimum stay

95 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
David User Profile
August 2017
Nice hill top view down the coast . Street parking Close to Monaco and good wifi.The stairs to room are steep as others have said .But we are late 60s and had no trouble. Great host has very good english.

Bernard User Profile
August 2017
We stayed in Monica's beautiful house in suburbs near Monte Carlo. Monica was very pleasant and helpful host. She showed us a way to medieval castle and village where we had dinner. We stayed there only for one night but would definitely recommend it for longer vacation because what we saw from her terrace was beatiful view at local beaches.

Scott User Profile
August 2017
perfect. Monica is awesome. She is very kind and helpful. Everything is very clean and accurate. She has a nice breakfast too with home made goodies! just be aware that the stairs to the room are narrow and the ceiling is low, but it was fine for us. We had a wonderful time with Monica. She even has air conditioning, and a little a fridge in the room, with water and coffee. Great location as well, only a few minutes to Monaco or Italy. and she speaks perfect english, french and italian. High recommend :)

Peter User Profile
August 2017
Very friendly and easy to find perfect location amazing views a lovely homemade breakfast. Helpful info on public transport into Monaco either bus or train great

Adrian User Profile
July 2017
We stayed with Monica only one night but our experience was very pleasant. Monica was a great and friendly host. She offers great services for her guests (her laundry service saved us). She keeps her home clean and comfortable, and it's located a 10-15 minute walk away from a quiet, historic town with a tenth-century fortress. It was a great stay and we would recommend staying with Monica to anyone traveling through the area.
Monica User Profile
Response from Monica:
Thanks a lot for the kind words. All the best for your life!
July 2017

Aurelija User Profile
July 2017
The communication with Monica was easy and nice. The view to Roquebrune Bay is trully beautiful. The room and the bathroom are arranged with much care and attention to details.

Patrizia User Profile
July 2017
The location is incredible, with a beautiful view of the bay. Impeccably clean accommodation and charming host.

This host has 35 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Roquebrune-Cap-Martin, FranceJoined in April 2014
Monica User Profile

I am an Italian woman living here with my family . We like inviting people, organising parties and sharing our beautiful house. I am very sociable and passionate about writing, music, singing and travels. I fluently speak English, French and Italian of course and a bit of Spanish. From time to time I organise cooking lessons at my place with a friend of mine who is a cook. I like preparing homemade bread and cakes which of course you will find for your breakfast, feel free to tell me in advance what you would like and I will be happy to prepare it for you. I also like preparing natural cosmetics at home for myself, my family and friends and I could do it for my guests, too, if interested. I like also knitting and crochet so if you are looking for a little present for a newborn baby, maybe you can find something here like a small jumper or a cute cap to offer as a souvenir of your trip. In my garden I have a slide and a swing for children that are more than welcome with their parents.

Languages: English, Español, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings