Queen sized bed with bathroom connecting
Eleanor, Bright North Fitzroy pad!
Hosted by Linton
Linton is the host.
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Perfect one bedroom apartment to experience all the best things Melbourne has to offer before retreating of an evening to this lofty abode. Close to public transport, including carpark and thoughtful layout with roll away bed ideal for parents with young child.

The space

Top floor (level 2) single bedroom furnished flat with separate lounge, kitchen, bathroom, balcony and off-street parking. Comfortable queen bed with chiropractic/memory foam mattress, fitted with clean sheets. We use this unit as well. The lounge has a double sofa bed with a memory foam overlay, perfect if the kids go to bed early in the other room. There is also a single trundle bed which is fantastic for a child.

The space is very child friendly (a port-a-cot, baby bath, and kids toys/books to make your stay more enjoyable available). Otherwise a clean space close to the North side of the city (Smith, Brunswick, and Lygon Streets), perfect for a couple staying in Melbourne.

We provide towels and bed linen, some bathroom goods, and kitchen/cooking basics such as plates and cutlery for four, fridge, gas-oven, kettle, toaster, rice cooker, pots and pans and a selection of hot beverages. There is a television fitted with a DVD player.

Located on a quiet park-side street, the flat has it's own off street parking space. If you are not driving, it is a short walk to Rushall Metro station for rail, or the Clifton Hill/Queens Parade interchange for tram and bus. The flat has a bike and helmet and is across the road from the Merri Creek bike trail and bushland.

You have a choice of café lined Queens Parade, Clifton Hill or Westgarth shopping strip and cinema, Northcote. Collingwood Leisure Centre is close by for your indoor pool and gym needs.

Guest access

This is your own private apartment and the apartment is accessible by stairs.

Interaction with guests

This is your own private apartment. Upon arrival you'll be introduced to the space and given the keys - then it's all yours to enjoy. If you have any questions during your stay you are welcome to call me anytime.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Internet
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people $10 CAD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $86 CAD
Security Deposit $203 CAD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price $132 CAD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 10AM

- No smoking.

- Pets are not allowed.

- No parties. You can have friends over, but please save your energy for your night out

- Having a party will forfeit your entire bond.

- When checking out, please leave the apartment in a clean and tidy manner. You don’t need to mop and vacuum but please remember this is someone’s home and to put things back where you found them.

- Keep noise down between 10pm and 8am (City Council rule) and be respectful of our neighbours.

- If there is a medical emergency, fire or matters requiring police assistance, please contact 000. For other matters, phone me.

- It is your responsibility to lock up when you are not home and to turn off the fans, lights, heaters and TV. Plus, saving the environment makes you cool.

- I do not accept responsibility for loss of property. However, if you realise you have left something in the apartment after check-out please phone and I will do my best to have it returned to you.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - There are a couple of flights of common-area stairs to reach the apartment on level 2

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

36 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
John User Profile
September 2017
This lovely little apartment is situated in an excellent location and provides a great spot from which to enjoy all the best that Melbourne has to offer. It is fitted out in a tasteful, creative way and has a lovely ambience. The communication from the host was top class and we had a trouble-free and most enjoyable stay. Thanks Linton.

Aaron User Profile
August 2017
Great stay! Great location and surprisingly quiet. Linton was very helpful answering my many questions.

Erin User Profile
June 2017
Good location in Fitzroy North with easy walking access to Clifton Hill shops and restaurants and several public transport options. We stayed with a baby and toddler and although the apartment is fairly small and of an older style it was comfortable and suitable for the kids. It was clean and tidy and stocked with a few things like shampoo, conditioner and body wash.

Steve User Profile
June 2017
Great location, clean and comfortable, thoroughly recommend.

Kathleen User Profile
June 2017
We had a lovely time- a great location- so easy to have dinner at the pub and catch a tram. We'll have to catch a film in Westgarth next time- highly recommended!

Angharad User Profile
May 2017
A very cosy, handy apartment to call home. We stayed with our 2 young kids and had a lovely time. Thanks Linton!

Flora User Profile
February 2017
Comfy bed, quirky touches, cool area, smooth communication and great local tips and instructions. Thanks

This host has 2794 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Melbourne, AustraliaJoined in July 2013
Linton User Profile

I’m an entrepreneur, architecture graduate, photographer, cyclist (NOT the lycra kind), volunteer, adventurer and problem solver.

During my studies I worked at various cafes and architecture offices to save up for shoestring trips around the world. My grandma once told me I had ‘champagne taste but a beer budget’ and it’s a motto I’ve enjoyed applying to different parts of my life to get the more out of less and find enjoyment in the little things.

I love discovering authentic experiences when I travel and I love being able to share the opportunity with others, to live like a local when they travel too.

Some of my most memorable trips have been couch-surfin across Russia while taking the Trans Siberian, living in Helsinki and learning to hand build furniture, riding a vintage steel bicycle through France to race in L’Eroica and buying a car on craigzlist in Los Angeles and driving across the south, east and north coasts to arrive in Vancouver.

My listings are all managed by Beyond a Room and are all given names that I think reflect the character of the property and area. My aim is to give guests a unique and local perspective on the location and share my knowledge and experience of this wonderful city with travellers so that they feel at home. Search Beyond a Room to find out more about how we can help manage your airbnb.

I try to keep all my calendars up to date so if it’s available in the calendar, you can usually just go ahead and book ☺

Languages: English, Français, 日本語
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings