Skip to content
Private room in house

Hostel Casa GG - respite guest suite and terrace

Hostel Casa GG - respite guest suite and terrace

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Our home is the respite we know you are looking for. In a city known for its vibrant music and culture, we invite you to stay with us just off downtown in a safe, secure and private air-conditioned room with washroom and kitchen. Your suite is on the second private floor with full access to the beautiful terrace, where we have two hammocks and a covered roof. You may rest here- dine, relax, read and soak up the seaside air. The view is always gorgeous. (We have WIFI in house, for a fee.)

Amenities
Air conditioning
Essentials
Laptop friendly workspace
TV
Washer
Wifi
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 single bed
House Rules
No parties or events
Check-in time is 10AM - 4PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Cancellations

37 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Mathias User Profile
January 2018
It was a pleasure to sleep a few nights in Michel's house. Located near historical center. Room / kitchen / bathroom very confortable. Very clean as well. Beautifull terrace. Family so nice. + excellent breakfast and diner. I recommand.
Michel User Profile
Response from Michel:
Thank you Mathias. You were a great guest and I hope you come back to Santiago de Cuba.
January 2018

Joy User Profile
May 2017
We were very happy with our stay. The accommodations were spotlessly clean and modern, and the roof deck (complete with comfy hammock) is great! Kyall called before we left for Cuba and was able to answer a ton of questions we had. We really appreciated the time he took to do tha…
Michel User Profile
Response from Michel:
Thank you for the feedback Joy! We wish we could have been there! Please visit Santiago again.
May 2017

Carolin User Profile
May 2017
The room is lovely and there's air-conditioning. Furthermore you have a nice view from the balcony and the food you can order there is excellent. We had breakfast and dinner and it were some of the best meals we had during our stay in Cuba. The owner's are also really nice and h…

Mélissa User Profile
April 2017
Unfortunatly we didn't meet Chef Michel, but it was realy pleasant to spend a few days in his wonderful and peacefull house ! Special thank to the amazing Jose Enrique and cuddle to minnie, lilo, timy, mia and the turtles ...

Natasha User Profile
March 2017
Michel's place is wonderful - he's a total star in the kitchen as well. We felt part of the family during the stay there and it was great fun playing with the little puppies. Michel organised a great day trip for us as well. We went up to Grande Piedra and Playa Siboney, both gre…

Marjolein User Profile
March 2017
We were very disappointed about our stay. The host was not there in person, and his replacements could not deliver as expected. Limited services (very simple meals, no cocktails or other drinks, no English speaking, to name a few) and most of all: there is a cat (and a few dogs)!…
Michel User Profile
Response from Michel:
Hello Marjolein, I find your review very disappointing, because your statements are not truthful. The pets that we have in the house are also mentioned on our listing. I was in fact in the house, so it is not accurate to say I was not there. When I wrote to you in advance of your arrival, asking you if you had any questions or concerns, you did not have any. You failed to mention in your review that, while our prices are clearly laid out in a menu you received when you arrived, you did not want to pay the total amount for food and a bottle of wine that you ordered. You did all of this in a developing country. Again, it is disappointing to read your review. I encourage you to travel the world more and see how other people live.
March 2017

Stephen User Profile
March 2017
You'll have the entire upper floor as your private room. Private terrace. View of the harbor and the city.
Michel User Profile
Response from Michel:
Thank you for the feedback, Stephen!
March 2017

Hosted by Michel

Edmonton, CanadaJoined in April 2015
Michel User Profile
52 Reviews
Verified
I love to meet people and learn about their culture, their language, and their ideas for making the world a better place. I am most happy in the kitchen or in the garden - either way, I get my hands a bit dirty doing what I love. Don't worry I wash them before I start cooking!
Languages: English, Español, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Similar listings