Skip to content
View from the front door.Park & Pool :)
I think you're gonna love it!
Hosted by Leif
Leif User Profile
5 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
5 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

This is a ~650sq ft. apartment near University of Hawaii, equipped with a small kitchen, large shower, two queen beds, a couch, TV (Netflix), secure entry, park with benches, and pool. One reserved parking included, with ample street parking nearby. Lots of restaurants and bars nearby within walking distance. Freeway access all directions a block away. Nice and breezy, rarely hot.

20 minute walk to the beach! 5-10 minute drive!

Free parking on premises
Buzzer/wireless intercom
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 queen bed, 1 couch
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 9AM - 10PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with keypad and doorman

39 Reviews

Check In
Anurag User Profile
December 2016
I liked this place, really good location. Close but not too close to everything. Has a 24hr CVS store literally 2 minute walk.

Andy User Profile
August 2016
Leif is a great guy! He'll stay out of your way during your stay, but he is only a text away. The home is very close to waikiki strip with a bus stop just a few minutes away by foot. The listing was as described and wouldn't hesitate to recommended it to anyone else looking for a…

Pierre User Profile
March 2016
We spent 5 days in February 2016. The place was clean, conveniently located for a family of up to 4 wishing to stay at a distance from the bustling Waikiki, yet within 5 minutes by car. ALso very quick to get on the Honolulu expressway to Diamondhead or to Pear Harbour. There…

Lena User Profile
November 2017
Very dirty. I wouldn't stay here unless owner gets his stuff together and has the place thoroughly cleaned. Internet is spotty at best, water fluctuates frequently, don't plan to cook much here, no blankets or extra linens, construction noise starts early and ends late. Elevat…
Leif User Profile
Response from Leif:
First, I want to thank you for moving all of the kitchen and bathroom things around. I am going to guess you're a little OCD, and that's OK, but I told you you could find another place to stay since, as you stated, it was dirty to you. I insisted because I don't want unhappy guests, but you declined. Second, I know that you absolutely booked the apartment without even reading the listing. The amount of dust that accumulates in this open air apartment is pretty high compared to mainland housing. It's in the listing. I tried to be very clear about that in the description, which I know you didn't read. It shouldn't have been that dirty when you were there, but the previous night was storming and rain water was definitely coming in. You told me that the bathroom counter was dirty (which isn't even near a window), but I was there when my cleaning helper sprayed it with bleach and wiped it down. I literally watched them wipe the counter down. It's definitely not a new apartment and it's definitely got wear and tear, but I honestly don't know how it magically got dirty enough to darken a paper towel- unfortunately I wasn't in town when you made your claims. One elevator's sensors are in repair, they are servicing it now. There's also city noise, as we're by the University and multiple restaurants and bars. Next time you need EXTRA blankets or towels (1 large towel was provided for each of you), just ask your host. This is Hawaii and that's a VERY unusual thing to ask for. And you didn't ask.
November 2017

Zeljko User Profile
October 2017
Great place, recommended

Trevor User Profile
August 2017
Leif had very good communication and left good instructions for us. Condo was mostly as advertised and was in a great location for getting to downtown/Waikiki beach area or getting onto the highway to other areas of the island. A big plus for us was we never saw any bugs which is…

Jenny User Profile
July 2017
It was a great experience for my friends and I. Leif's place was really breezy, so it was perfect weather day and night. He had great communication with us the entire time. Check in and checking out was very easy!

Honolulu, Hawaii, United StatesJoined in January 2014
Leif User Profile
Fun, loud, nerdy! Quiet and boring sometimes too. Hahaha Sometimes I have a beard! Sometimes I don't!
Languages: English
Response rate: 93%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Similar listings