Comfortable queen size bed.Plasma tv for your enjoyment and small bar fridge.
One bedroom bungalow with bathroom
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Our bungalow fits 2 adults plus 1 portacot if required and is perfect for a short stay. Fantastic location with only a 2min walk to Maribyrnong river and tram stop, 5min walk to highpoint shopping centre and 10min drive to Flemington race course.

The space

We have a small sized bungalow with a Queen size bed and bathroom. There is a wall that divides the bathroom from the bedroom and a curtain to close for privacy when using the bathroom. This space is suitable for 2 people, ideally a couple. A portacot will fit if required. There is a brand new wall mounted plasma tv for your enjoyment and a small bar fridge to store your food/drinks.

Guest access

Guests can access the bungalow via the external gate into our backyard. This enables you to come and go as you please and ensures you feel like you have your own space.

Check in is from 2pm. Check out is 10am. Please don't hesitate to ask for an earlier check in or later check out as if we can accomodate your request we are happy to do so.

Internet access is available inside the bungalow. Tea/coffee, kettle, mugs, glasses, spoons and water is provided.

We have a lovely large backyard with beautiful green grass and a vegie patch. You are welcome to relax in the backyard and utilise our daughters outdoor toys if required.

Interaction with guests

If possible we like to greet you upon your arrival, however as I am currently on maternity leave and am in and out a lot and my husband works full time, we aren't always home when our guests arrive/depart. We lead a fairly busy and active lifestyle so tend to be out and about a lot so you should feel like you have your own space. If we are not at home we are easily contactable.

Other things to note

We are married and have two daughters. A 3.5 year old toddler and a 4 month old. We have lived in our home for almost 3 years and have slowly been renovating as we go and have big plans to come. We have a great little bungalow out the back which we'd love to share and feel that its most suitable for shorter stays.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

Amenities
Pets allowed
Free parking on premises
Family/kid friendly
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $10 CAD
Weekly Discount: 11%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 10AM

- We don't smoke and would prefer non smokers however, if you smoke, it would need to be outside of the bungalow and butts would need to be placed in the bin.
- At this stage we do not allow pets. We have recently ripped out the majority of our backyard and layed beautiful green turf so would prefer to keep the backyard nice and tidy, however we can consider pets subject to further discussion.
- As this is our family home we would expect it to be treated the way in which you would like your home to be treated :).


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

124 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Heather User Profile
August 2017
I have stayed at Carolyn's a few times now. It is quiet, clean and has everything needed for a comfortable stay. Check in and out is very easy and Carolyn is available and close by if you need anything. Great place to stay

Janice User Profile
August 2017
A cosy little bungalow, which was surprisingly warm and comfortable. It is well situated for weekend footy at the MCG and functions in the Essendon/Moonee Ponds area. Also, much better value than any motels.

Mel User Profile
August 2017
Carolyn and her partner were wonderful hosts; friendly, accomodating and prompt with their replies. The accomodation was exactly as the listing suggested, and the whole experience felt easy, safe, comfortable and very well organised. I'd come back in a heart-beat!

Christina User Profile
August 2017
Great stay. Private

Debbie User Profile
August 2017
Carolyn was really nice and friendly! She offered many options for meals and shopping, and provided us directions which were really helpful. We had a comfortable and safe stay! :)

Emir User Profile
August 2017
Caroly's Bungalow is packed with everything for a comfortable stay if you are coming to Melbourne Showgrounds, Flemington, or visiting North West Melbourne suburbs. She's a great host and always helpful and communicative. I had a very pleasant stay.

Rosalind User Profile
August 2017
Very comfortable little cabin, with basic needs covered. The bed was comfortable and in the extremely cold Melbourne weather, nice and warm. Very quiet too.

Maribyrnong, AustraliaJoined in March 2014
Carolyn User Profile
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings